We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Melaleuca Motel

Hotels.comUS$ 82*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Melaleuca Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Melaleuca Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2014

A great place to stay while travelling through to Adelaide. Very welcoming and friendly hosts were willing to help us with anything we needed, Comfortable room in a nice town. Hotel was centrally located and easy walking distance to eateries, supermarket, and a lovely foreshore walk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Bed great,location is close to a good dining and watering hole :). Hosts Trudy & Martin are very accommodating and helpful, clearly taking pride in offering a good experience to guests. Room 16 has a spa and is spacious and fully equipped for 3 people to stay for a week or more. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kb_3095
United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We reached this hotel on a cold wet windy day.The room we had booked (double room) was unavailable due to previous guests opting to stay on so we were "upgraded" to a large family room. This was a very large barn of a room. Whilst it was clean and well equipped it had no personality. The walls are just painted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally R
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Received a friendly welcome. Took us to our room, gave us milk and a map of the area, explained how to use the TV, etc. and even reminded us about the time change! The electric blanket came in handy. Nice walk into town where we had dinner at the suggested restaurant Café Belgiorno (it was delicious!) and had free wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank byedlin
Castlemaine
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This motel is in a great location, just a block back from the main beach which is important during bad weather and high winds. An easy walk to restaurants and shops. The rooms are a little old, but are clean and have good facilities such as tea/coffee making, microwave, crockery. The hosts are extremely welcoming and helpful with sound recommendations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TessaCastlemaine
Martin S, Manager at Best Western Melaleuca Motel, responded to this review

Hi TessaCastlemaine. Thank you for your review of our motel we really appreciate it. Our Standard rooms all have a microwave, toaster, electric jug & crockery & cutlery as do our self contained apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us & we hope to see you again. Kind regards Martin Stanley

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The accommodation is nothing special, basic but clean. Overpriced for a motel but we managed a comfortable night's sleep. Robe is a super destination, and a must-see if travelling between Adelaide and Melbourne. This motel is within easy walking distance of everything that Robe has to offer, a pint or two and dinner at the Caledonian Inn is a must....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charlie e
Martin S, General Manager at Best Western Melaleuca Motel, responded to this review

Hi Charlie e. Thank you for your review of our motel & we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. You have made a couple of unfortunate assumptions in your review to which I would like to respond. Firstly you complained about the price of the room before you decided to stay so you had every opportunity to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This motel would have been perfect had the blackout not happen that night we check in. The staff is very friendly and shows us everything we need to know about the room with a spa bath. It looks good and spacious plus it finally has free WIFI for us to connect to everyone at home. I am so thrilled to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JorinGoh
Martin S, General Manager at Best Western Melaleuca Motel, responded to this review

Hi JorinGoh, Thank you for your review of our motel. It was indeed unfortunate that the whole town had a blackout the night you stayed with us. As you said we have torches available for all of our guests in such cases. We have installed solar lights right around the motel as well which serves us by not having to...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here one night whilst travelling Great Ocean Road. Host Martin is fabulous. Was really obliging with everything. Everything else was, well, awful. The room was clean though. Pillows were awful and the bathroom was more like a cupboard with a toilet shower and sink in. The water pressure was diabolical in the shower. The sliding door came off its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie P
Martin S, General Manager at Best Western Melaleuca Motel, responded to this review

Hi Julie P. Thank you for your review of our motel. I consider your comment "Everything else was, well, awful" the opposite view of most of our guests. We realize that our motel is an older one but we try to make up for it with our cleanliness and hospitality. Yes the bathroom is small but it is certainly not...

Slovakia
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here last week with my wife and had a comfortable night. The hot water for the shower wasn't hot enough for my normal bath, however the hot water from the sink tap was excellent so I told the host about this during check out and he said he'll have his plumber check the bathroom where we stayed. They also...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitanahoney
Martin S, General Manager at Best Western Melaleuca Motel, responded to this review

Hi mitanahoney. Thank you for your review of our motel we appreciate it. It was great that you commented on the hot water to me as we had the plumber come and check out the HWS. As we don't sleep in the rooms we do rely on guest feedback for any problems which we then act upon. Kind regards Martin...

Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2014

had a FANTASTIC stay, free movie hire (a nice surprise for my 3yr old), SPOTLESS room, exceptional service, truly a home away from home. with all things Robe has to offer at your door step. will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r b
Martin S, General Manager at Best Western Melaleuca Motel, responded to this review

Hi r b. Thank you for your lovely review of our property I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I trust the rest of your holiday was good as ell. We do pride ourselves on our cleanliness and as you say the free DVD collection of over 500 DVD's is a bonus. All the best of wishes & we...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robe hotels
1.3 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 8 in Robe
351 reviews
0.4 km away
Harbour View Motel
1.0 km away
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Guichen Bay Motel
Guichen Bay Motel
#4 of 8 in Robe
168 reviews
0.3 km away
Robe Haven Motel
Robe Haven Motel
#8 of 8 in Robe
68 reviews
0.3 km away
Robe House
Robe House
#2 of 8 in Robe
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! Arguably in the best position in Robe with a short walk to the CBD, beach & restaurants we have rooms to suit all travelers from our standard rooms to spacious family 1 and 2 bedroom suites. All rooms have FREE WIFI, FREE Fox sports, FREE DVD Library, queen sized beds & air-conditioning; some with spa baths. Get in quick & come and stay at the best location in Robe; it’s so easy to walk everywhere from here! Rated number 1 in Robe by TripAdvisor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Melaleuca Motel

Address: 20 Smillie St, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia (Formerly Best Western Melaleuca Motel & Apartments)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Price Range: ₹ 5,038 - ₹ 6,846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Melaleuca Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Melaleuca Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Robe
Robe Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Location and convenience.”
BellsByTheBeach, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Location, location, close to everything in town and beach.”
jetsetoz, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose the cheapest room, you probably won't get wat you booked, so paying more isn't worth it.”
Raponsje, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seemed similar.”
JuneWiliams, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This property have units - large with full kitchen facilities. Would recommend for a family.”
wendysP8459QA, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 82* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 86
Expedia.comUS$ 82
Hotwire.comUS$ 82
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates