We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Discovery Parks - Robe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Robe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Discovery Parks - Robe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Arrival in the shiny office is pleasant. Grassed sites are fine. Pool is a bonus. Playground very tired. The tiny, not so shiny, amenities we have to use?? Old, run down and dirty. To the point where we didn't feel comfortable showering especially with our children. Considering we pay extra just for having 2 children with us who haven't used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kehne
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback, we're sorry to hear that some elements of your stay did not meet your expectations. The areas you've outlined for improvement will certainly be addressed by the team. If you would like to discuss your concerns any further please feel free to contact us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately we'd arrived fresh from a stay at an absolutely beautiful, two-bedroom apartment with views at Port Fairy, for $170 for a one-night stay. So to pay $130 for a run-down shed, with no toilet or shower, and no hot running water seemed a bit steep. We were give a passcode to access a toilet facility. Yes. A passcode. Try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Journo78
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. If you would like to discuss your concerns further please contact us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au.

Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We had a 2 night stay in our camper on a powered grass site. Lots to keep the kids entertained in the park. Kids loved the pool and jumping pillow. The young guy cleaning the pool toilets might need to take more than 1 minute to clean them though, as that's the time he spent in there!!Amenities were quite clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank comfort4me
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you overall enjoyed your 2 night stay in the area and on our grass site. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

seaham
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We recently stayed in a cabin at this park due to the weather being bad and we were reluctant to put up our camper trailer when the rain was bucketing down. The park staff were pleasant but I would have to say the cabins were very tired and desperately in need of renovation. Whilst the cabins were clean the lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grace028
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our cabins, Grace. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for the feedback.

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

A couple of kilometres north of the Robe town centre or 40 minutes walk along an undulating cliff-top path on foot. This would be unsuitable for the elderly and anyone with walking difficulties. A disappointing 15 minute process to check in but otherwise well run. We were attracted by the mention of an indoor swimming pool but did not make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bazza C
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you had some hazards on the site, but happy you enjoyed the location and facilities at our site. Thank you for the feedback, Bazza!

Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely spacious park. Very friendly staff both at phone booking and checkin. Clean amenities block, however the one we used was dated. Great playground equippment including a jumping pillow and large indoor heated swimming pool heated to 28 degrees in winter

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozzyfootprints
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear that you appreciated our customer service, amenities, and pool! Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Heater didn't work well in our cabin and it was freeeeezing all night. Knives and cups were dirty. Pool was lovely tho. Just a shame about the cabin. Service was good. We arrived late but the lady was kind enough to leave out our key. Right on the beach which was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee W
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the cabin, but happy you appreciated our customer service and location along the each. Thank you for your review, Renee!

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Just stayed in a deluxe 2 bedroom cabin. We found the accomodation to be very clean. The kids had a ball on the jumping pillow and indoor pool / games room. Close to main town centre and walking tracks. Quiet place in winter. Well maintained park Overall nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank critique78
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

Thank you for rating our park so highly! We hope you come back to stay with us again in the future.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Everything about this park was quality. Good sites, camp kitchen had everything you need, great stuff for the kids to do, indoor pool (bit cold walking back to camp tho!) and close to beach and town. Somehow it's out of the wind. Robe is a great centre for wandering around the SE.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that you appreciated the amenities at our park, Darren. Thank you for the review!

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent Park with very good cabins and caravan sites, amazing indoor heated pool and located close to beach. Just watch the speed humps! Beautiful town with good shopping. Lovely town and great Park to stay for families or anyone who wants a quiet stay close to beach and facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We aim to be a family friendly park - and are happy to see this is achieved! Thank you for the kind review, David.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robe hotels
1.4 km away
Lakeside Tourist Park
1.8 km away
Sea Vu Caravan Park
Sea Vu Caravan Park
#3 of 14 in Robe
59 reviews
1.5 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 8 in Robe
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
0.8 km away
Robe Holiday Park
Robe Holiday Park
#5 of 14 in Robe
32 reviews
1.9 km away
Guichen Bay Motel
Guichen Bay Motel
#3 of 8 in Robe
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4 star property opposite Long Beach. 35 cabins from budget to deluxe. Heated indoor pool, BBQ and playgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Robe

Address: 70-80 Esplanade, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Price Range: ₹ 3,414 - ₹ 9,080 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Robe 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Discovery Parks - Robe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Robe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a couple the smaller cabins are ideal however for families there are larger cabins available .”
 of 5 bubbles Famrick, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a cabin near the front of the park which is just over the road from the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles LeaGill, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“There is honestly something for everyone”
 of 5 bubbles 264jackiw, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Every thing is in the cabins for you, so no need to pack blankets etc”
 of 5 bubbles dereks975, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try an ensuite site - maybe they are cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles SueStephen1, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay