We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harbour View Motel

Show Prices
#3 of 8 Hotels in Robe
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harbour View Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbour View Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 306: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Booked this motel on the internet and what a great find! Lovely welcome on arrival with receptionist recommending local eateries, room clean and comfortable. Close to shops and restaurants with a short walk passed the harbour. Massive thanks to Robbie who let us use her own washing machine as launderette was being used. Best accommodation in Robe!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Hi Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and your kind comments. It certainly was a pleasure having you stay with us. Our friendly staff do strive to provide you with the best possible service and are more than happy to assist with pointing out attractions and places to eat and drink around the town. Our...

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Travelling from Melbourne to Adelaide and a stay in Robe scheduled then this hotel is OK for an overnight stay, room very clean and comfortable. Free Wifi but very poor reception in our room. Not as near to the Main Street for restaurants etc as expected.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your comments that your room was very clean and comfortable as we pride ourselves in cleanliness and it is always a pleasure knowing it is noticed by our guests. I am sorry to hear you had poor reception with our free wifi. Thank you for bringing...

Adelaide
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We had a great stay at this hotel for one night when travelling the Great Ocean Road. Very clean, comfortable bed, great heating and close to everything. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Robe.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachel281
RobbieMaddern, Public Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s always a pleasure to hear that guests enjoy their stay. Each of our Upstairs Panoramic View Suites overlook the park, marina, harbour and Guichen Bay. During all seasons of the year these suites are a wonderful treat. In summer you can enjoy the shimmering aqua blues and greens of...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Great room with a kingsize bed and spa, very clean, good amenities, close to town, would have liked a list of food places who deliver but was very handy having enough in the room to throw some dinner together. Lovely staff, facility is just starting to look a little dated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui M
RobbieMaddern, Public Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are very proud of our Harbour View Motel and the location. It has a beautiful view and is very close to town. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff, giving top notch service to all of our guests and being accommodating to your needs and assisting wherever possible....

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in one of the room's directly overlooking the marina and have stayed here previously. Obviously we love the room and the view having come back a second time and this time didn't disappoint. The motel is conveniently located within walking distance of tourist attractions, beaches, gift shops, restaurants and cafes. Great accommodation and service, highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne Ann S
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s always a pleasure to hear that guests enjoy their stay. Each of our Upstairs Panoramic View Suites overlook the park, marina, harbour and Guichen Bay. During all seasons of the year these suites are a wonderful treat. In summer you can enjoy the shimmering aqua blues and greens of...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed in an upstairs room with great views over the pretty harbour. Nice balcony with table and chairs. At $210 a night not cheap, however the view made up for it. All ver clean. Good location to explore this quaint town with such interesting history.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneCazzie
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s always a pleasure to hear that guests enjoy their stay. Each of our Upstairs Panoramic View Suites overlook the park, marina, harbour and Guichen Bay. During all seasons of the year these suites are a wonderful treat. In summer you can enjoy the shimmering aqua blues and greens of...

Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We requested an upstairs room with cooking facilities. We had a good view of the Marina. The room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. Cooking facilities were adequate. We were well located to take in the walks to points of interest and walk into town for meals and supplies. It was lovely visiting Robe in Winter as it was quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Hi Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our Upstairs Panoramic View Suites. This room boasts luxury with a king size bed, kitchenette and private balcony over-looking the marina and beautiful Guichen Bay. It is good...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We booked online, a Deluxe room. The room we were in was not. There was no harbour view, just a view of the car park. The Bathroom containing a shower, a toilet and a hand basin....was so small I could touch both sides and both ends from the center of the room. You had to step over the toilet to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gus3382016
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Hi Lionel, Thank you for your feedback and the time taken to fill out a review. Your booking was made online through Booking.com for a Courtyard Suite. Pictures of all our suites are visible on the Book Now button when you reserve your room, also advising that these suites do not have a view. We offer four different levels of...

Murray Bridge, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Great location with views across the Marina and ocean from balcony room, room was comfortable and clean. Shower was very disappointing as no water pressure and air conditioner was noisy. Overall suited our needs

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonLinda1960
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is near the harbour, but that is not really an advantage. It is pretty old, but the rooms are comfortable enough. Staff is very friendly. We tried to use Netflix and that needed an adpation from their usual internet facilities. That was speedily arranged!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baim54
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Hi Baim54, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, much appreciated. We pride ourselves on giving top notch service to all of our guests and being accommodating to your needs and assisting wherever possible. We're pleased to hear not only did you find our staff friendly, you found them helpful also. Yes, the motel...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
4:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robe hotels
1.7 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 8 in Robe
327 reviews
1.4 km away
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
1.1 km away
Guichen Bay Motel
Guichen Bay Motel
#4 of 8 in Robe
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Melaleuca Motel & Apartments
0.2 km away
Robe Haven Motel
Robe Haven Motel
#8 of 8 in Robe
62 reviews
3.0 km away
Discovery Parks - Robe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Harbour View Motel brings you the best Robe accommodation there is on offer! Treat yourself to the luxury and comfort of the only motel in Robe with uninterrupted panoramic views overlooking the marina and the stunning Guichen Bay. Winner of the Limestone Coast WIN TV Hall of Fame and a Multi Award Winner of the Boutique Motel & Excellence in Tourism/Motels 4 Stars, this 4 star motel is the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the outdoor life, and is a superb choice for a romantic break or holiday with the family. Most appealing is the diverse variety of room types available at affordable prices. Family owned and operated for 10 years, happy to offer our local knowledge, service with a smile! While at Robe, you will experience perfect sea views, beaches, historic buildings, scenic drives, walking trails, cafes and local wineries during the day. Robe’s night life comes alive with a choice of restaurants, hotels and a pizzeria, all with their own special influence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour View Motel

Address: 2 Sturt St | PO Box 189, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Price Range: ₹ 6,217 - ₹ 8,892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour View Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Harbour View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harbour View Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in room 1 and probably don't stay there at all!”
 of 5 bubbles Helsan24, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 12 is very quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles annll2014, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a lower floor street facing room or an upstairs street facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles Andre031, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Robe Hotel Sip 'n Save was the best place to buy local wines. The tap water is quite brackish, so make sure you bring a filter as it even affected the taste of a cup of tea.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenD852, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would have preferred 1st floor room, for view and security.”
 of 5 bubbles Q3671SYchrisg, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5