We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbour View Motel

TripAdvisorUS$ 100*
View Deal
#3 of 8 Hotels in Robe
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 100*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbour View Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbour View Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Albany, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Really friendly and helpful staff. We were given a map with all the reccommended attractions and restaurants etc. Accommodation was in a great location and it was an easy walk to the main attractions and centre of town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynamelia
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Hi Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and your kind comments. It certainly was a pleasure having you stay with us. Our friendly staff do strive to provide you with the best possible service and are more than happy to assist with pointing out attractions and places to eat and drink around the town. We...

Reviewed 25 March 2017

On the surface everything seemed fine. The ensuite had been recently renovated and the room was clean. However where the bed was positioned the floor had sunk considerably. This caused me to wake up with a headache, due to my head being lower than my feet all night. I don't usually suffer from headaches. Thankfully we were only there one...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happynomads1
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for commenting on your room being clean with a recently renovated bathroom. We are disappointed that you were not happy with your room and wish that you had come to the office and let us know as we would have helped you out by offering you another room....

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Nice clean room and we stayed in a room with a balcony overlooking the Marina. Friendly staff and great location. Very comfortable, quiet and clean room. Located easy walking distance to town centre and a nice walk to the Marina and town jetty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Hi Michele, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and your kind comments. It certainly was a pleasure having you stay with us. Our friendly staff do strive to provide you with the best possible service and are more than happy to assist with pointing out attractions and places to eat and drink around the town. Our...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Another comfy stay at Harbour View. We return each year and find our room comfortable & fulfils all our needs. Robbie & Don are always welcoming. Located on the edge of town it's but a short stroll to the shops. Take the walking path by the bay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristineB55Geelong
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Hi Christine, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and your kind comments. It certainly was a pleasure having you stay with us. Our wonderful owners Don and Robbie along with our staff do strive to provide you with the best possible service and are more than happy to assist with pointing out attractions and places to...

Surrey
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Good location for a stop over. We stayed in room 3 on the ground floor for one night. This room has views over the harbour from afar. Was v peaceful and we had a good nights rest. Also convenient for walking into town which has variety of restaurants, and for exploring locally.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare P
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the chance to read feedback to ensure we are meeting the needs of our guests. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your room peaceful with a good location. Robe is a beautiful place to visit and with so much to see do...

Goolwa, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Well located within walking distance of restaurants. Upstairs balcony room 14 was well appointed with great views, however, plumbing was noisy -? toilet flushing from room below. Had to move for the last night and was in Room 6, charged as Deluxe (not sure why) - just a standard motel room with a very small bathroom. Also this room is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 380Barb
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the chance to read feedback to ensure we are meeting the needs of our guests. It is great to know that you thought our location was good, and appreciate our amazing view overlooking the park, Marina and Guichen Bay. We are so close to many of Robe's sights...

Herts
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This was the only motel/hotel that took the full payment on booking, they had our money quite a few months in advance. Bed was comfortable and the view was OK (we paid extra for this) but I was disappointed with the quality. Would not have wanted a room at the back facing the car parking. This is an old motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuneHerts
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review. We work hard to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. We take all comments on board and value your feedback as an integral part of our continuing aim to maximize service to our guests. Yes full payment is taken...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We used TA recommendations and we're not disappointed. What initially looks like a 60s style motel has actually been beautifully renovated and has everything one would want. (Apart from small niggles like a blown globe in one bedside light (which we didn't need anyway) and like a lot of motels, has not catered well with power points for charging phones...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AstroSeekers
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Each of our View Suites overlooks the park, marina, harbour and Guichen Bay. During all seasons of the year these suites are a wonderful treat. In summer you can enjoy the shimmering aqua blues and greens of the harbour, while in winter you can watch the storms rolling in over...

Bexhill
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Yes it ticks some boxes - some reasonably priced snacks in the fridge and convenient laundry service but it fails massively on the most important aspect of a short overnight stay - a very poor bed, so thin it's virtually a camping bed. It was uncomfortable and with lots of accumulated 'roll-together' over the years. Crying out for an update.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 299ian
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Harbour View Motel. We work hard to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. However in your case regarding the bed, sadly it appears we have failed this time. Everyone’s choice of bed...

Adelaide S.A.
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Top location with great views. This property looked fabulous on the internet so rang, booked and paid top dollar. Staff were very pleasant. On arrival very disappointed . Room acceptable for 30 years ago but the bathroom was updated so that was something! Owners need to lift their game and offer better accomodation for the price. Pillows and mattress in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helsan24
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are disappointed that you were not happy with our Ground Level Harbour View Suite. We wish that you had come to the office and let us know that you were not happy and we would have helped you out by offering you another room type. We have not...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
4:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robe hotels
1.7 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 8 in Robe
351 reviews
1.4 km away
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
1.1 km away
Guichen Bay Motel
Guichen Bay Motel
#4 of 8 in Robe
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Best Western Melaleuca Motel
0.2 km away
Robe Haven Motel
Robe Haven Motel
#8 of 8 in Robe
68 reviews
0.7 km away
Caledonian Inn
Caledonian Inn
#5 of 8 in Robe
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Harbour View Motel brings you the best Robe accommodation there is on offer! Treat yourself to the luxury and comfort of the only motel in Robe with uninterrupted panoramic views overlooking the marina and the stunning Guichen Bay. Winner of the Limestone Coast WIN TV Hall of Fame and a Multi Award Winner of the Boutique Motel & Excellence in Tourism/Motels 4 Stars, this 4 star motel is the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the outdoor life, and is a superb choice for a romantic break or holiday with the family. Most appealing is the diverse variety of room types available at affordable prices. Family owned and operated for 10 years, happy to offer our local knowledge, service with a smile! While at Robe, you will experience perfect sea views, beaches, historic buildings, scenic drives, walking trails, cafes and local wineries during the day. Robe’s night life comes alive with a choice of restaurants, hotels and a pizzeria, all with their own special influence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour View Motel

Address: 2 Sturt St | PO Box 189, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Price Range: ₹ 5,624 - ₹ 6,465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour View Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Harbour View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harbour View Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suggest upper room if staying for longer.”
ClareP333, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Harbour view rooms on first floor, no lift and on the road”
JuneHerts, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 1 and probably don't stay there at all!”
Helsan24, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 12 is very quiet and private.”
annll2014, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a lower floor street facing room or an upstairs street facing room.”
Andre031, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 100* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Priceline
HOTEL.INFO
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates