We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Aspire Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Aspire Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oaks Aspire Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights with my wife and 18 month old. First of all, common theme with other reviews was mould in the bathrooms and overall cleanliness. Clearly the house keeping staff are failing to maintain even a basic standard. The aircon (1 out of 2) did not work properly, and the one that did was temperature limited by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob-Amanda M
HMAspire, Manager at Oaks Aspire Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks Aspire. In relation to the housekeeping issues, I would like to apologise, as these should not have occurred, and are definitely not our usual standards. These issues will be discussed with our housekeeping department and rectified as a matter of urgency. If you could please contact me directly on hmaspire@theoaksgroup.com.au so we...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 December 2016

First of all the reception staff were great !!! Always cheerful, helpful and willing to help. The cleanliness of the room however was very disappointing. The shower was very mouldy, the back of bathroom door was filthy, and even though this was reported it was never cleaned. The beds were comfy however they need to buy new sheets, they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manette D
HMAspire, Manager at Oaks Aspire Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks Aspire. I am pleased to hear your positive comments in relation to our front desk team. Our staff will be very pleased to hear the positive feedback. In relation to the housekeeping issues, I would like to apologise, as these should not have occurred, and are definitely not our usual standards. These...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. Let us first start with the positives: good location, friendly staff and a shop in the building. The apartment was well equipped with a kitchen. There was only one wine glass and when we complained we got a champagne glass. Then we had a TV with a good selection of Foxtel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BloodDr
HMAspire, Manager at Oaks Aspire Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks Aspire. I am pleased to hear your positive comments in relation to our front desk team. Our staff will be very pleased to hear the positive feedback. In relation to the housekeeping issues, I would like to apologise, as these should not have occurred, and are definitely not our usual standards. These...

Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2016

This place was so disgusting and filthy we were moved by my husbands work. Ensuite could not be used due to so much mould. Washing machine had not been cleaned. It had visible dirt and mould and smelt. Dishwasher had such an awful smell it made me sick. Air con in main bedroom leaked or poured water may be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raafiewife
HMAspire, Manager at Oaks Aspire Apartments, responded to this review

Dear raafiewife, Thank you for taking time to write this feedback on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately the apartment in question we had a blockage with the Air conditioning drain which caused it to drip water out of the wall unit and onto the floor, Due to the nature of the issue we required a specialist technician to complete the repairs and unfortunately...

Reviewed 11 December 2016

I was very impressed with my stay here, very friendly staff, the rooms were impressive, very spacious, comfy king sized beds, everything we needed for our stay, secure undercover car parks. I will definitely stay here again when I'm back this way :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim M
HMAspire, Manager at Oaks Aspire Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kim M, Thank you for taking time to write this feedback about Oaks Aspire. We are quite pleased to hear that you had a great stay with Oaks Aspire. We take utmost pride in the services we offer and it's always good to hear that your expectations are fulfilled. Oaks Aspire is located in the heart of Ipswich CBD...

Cottonvale, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

had a small problem with our room and the staff were only too pleased to help us out by giving us an upgrade to another room which was much bigger & better. They also have a convenience store on the ground floor that is open till late. Overall I would highly recommend Oaks Aspire Apartments to anyone and everyone

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lyle G
HMAspire, Manager at Oaks Aspire Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lyle G, Thank you for taking time to write this review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you had very comfortable and enjoyable stay at Oaks Aspire. We are centrally located in Ipswich CBD and are within walkable distance to all the amenities. We offer quality accommodation at reasonable rates which also include complimentary under cover parking...

Mount Isa, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The room was a great size and the bed was very comfortable. BIG drawback, no tea towels, dish washing liquid, dishwasher powder or wipes for surface cleaning. There was food? On the light curtain going out to the balcony ( which was very nice but chairs and table were dirty). The housekeeping was poor all over. Security excellent. Poor supplies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronie H
HMAspire, Manager at Oaks Aspire Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Oaks Aspire for your accommodation requirements in Ipswich. I am sorry to hear that the housekeeping service was not up to the standard. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you at this occasion. We take pride in the services we offer and please be assured that this is not the...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

I stayed here off and on for work for 2 weeks at a time over a span of two years. The location is great walking distance to a movie theater, shopping plaza, museum, and even a mall across the river walkway. I enjoyed use of the treadmill, exercise machines, & the sauna. The pool and hot tub are awesome. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donny B
HMAspire, Manager at Oaks Aspire Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write this feedback about Oaks Aspire. We are very pleased to know that as a regular guest you have always enjoyed your stay with Oaks Aspire. I will pass on your positive comments to our housekeeping staff. Oaks Aspire is located in the heart of Ipswich CBD with walkable distance to shopping...

Wonthaggi, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

we were on the 7th floor excellent views of city, church, gardens. very clean, very good value for money. the linen was changed daily, which was a surprise! there is only JUST, enough extras in room-- kitchen, coffee tea, etc! while in this lovely city, which was quite for us, there is a TRAIN MUSEUM , very good value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greg8934
HMAspire, Manager at Oaks Aspire Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Oaks Aspire for your accommodation requirements in Ipswich. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stays at Oaks Aspire. Being located in the heart of the CBD we have lovely views of Ipswich city & St Mary's Church. We would love to see you back at Oaks Aspire in the...

Gungahlin, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I arrived earlier than 1400 check in and my room was ready with a bonus upgrade at no extra cost. Winning. Parking is included, excellent location to the CBD, and modern furnishings. Walking distance to most areas within Ipswich, gym, spa facilities incl.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dazlethlean
HMAspire, Manager at Oaks Aspire Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write this feedback about Oaks Aspire. We are quite pleased to hear that you had a great stay with Oaks Aspire. We take utmost pride in the services we offer and it's always good to hear that your expectations are fulfilled. Oaks Aspire is located in the heart of Ipswich CBD with...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipswich
1.4 km away
Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments
0.4 km away
Metro Hotel Ipswich International
3.8 km away
Ipswich Country Motel
Ipswich Country Motel
#1 of 1 in Raceview
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Springfield Lakes Hotel
Springfield Lakes Hotel
#1 of 1 in Springfield
102 reviews
31.6 km away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#76 of 162 in Brisbane
542 reviews
31.0 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#60 of 162 in Brisbane
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Aspire offers affordable, stylish Ipswich accommodation in the heart of town and is an ideal base for corporate, government and leisure travellers. Oaks Aspire comprises of luxury Studio, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, as well as being the only hotel in Ipswich to offer three bedroom apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Aspire Apartments

Address: 1 West St | Woodend, Ipswich, Queensland 4305, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Ipswich
Price Range: ₹ 5,699 - ₹ 11,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Aspire Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Oaks Aspire Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Aspire Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Aspire Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great location”
 of 5 bubbles traceyandron2015, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor or above”
 of 5 bubbles J7941YDdeniseh, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a park view or you will get trains.”
 of 5 bubbles sdj071, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for room with view, 12th floor was great overlooking city, Riverlink etc”
 of 5 bubbles suec956, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there, keep driving”
 of 5 bubbles raafiewife, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5