We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oaks Aspire Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Aspire Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
Cottonvale, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

had a small problem with our room and the staff were only too pleased to help us out by giving us an upgrade to another room which was much bigger & better. They also have a convenience store on the ground floor that is open till late. Overall I would highly recommend Oaks Aspire Apartments to anyone and everyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyle G
Mount Isa, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The room was a great size and the bed was very comfortable. BIG drawback, no tea towels, dish washing liquid, dishwasher powder or wipes for surface cleaning. There was food? On the light curtain going out to the balcony ( which was very nice but chairs and table were dirty). The housekeeping was poor all over. Security excellent. Poor supplies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronie H
HMAspire, Manager at Oaks Aspire Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Oaks Aspire for your accommodation requirements in Ipswich. I am sorry to hear that the housekeeping service was not up to the standard. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you at this occasion. We take pride in the services we offer and please be assured that this is not the...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

I stayed here off and on for work for 2 weeks at a time over a span of two years. The location is great walking distance to a movie theater, shopping plaza, museum, and even a mall across the river walkway. I enjoyed use of the treadmill, exercise machines, & the sauna. The pool and hot tub are awesome. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donny B
HMAspire, Manager at Oaks Aspire Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write this feedback about Oaks Aspire. We are very pleased to know that as a regular guest you have always enjoyed your stay with Oaks Aspire. I will pass on your positive comments to our housekeeping staff. Oaks Aspire is located in the heart of Ipswich CBD with walkable distance to shopping...

Wonthaggi, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

we were on the 7th floor excellent views of city, church, gardens. very clean, very good value for money. the linen was changed daily, which was a surprise! there is only JUST, enough extras in room-- kitchen, coffee tea, etc! while in this lovely city, which was quite for us, there is a TRAIN MUSEUM , very good value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greg8934
HMAspire, Manager at Oaks Aspire Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Oaks Aspire for your accommodation requirements in Ipswich. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stays at Oaks Aspire. Being located in the heart of the CBD we have lovely views of Ipswich city & St Mary's Church. We would love to see you back at Oaks Aspire in the...

Gungahlin, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I arrived earlier than 1400 check in and my room was ready with a bonus upgrade at no extra cost. Winning. Parking is included, excellent location to the CBD, and modern furnishings. Walking distance to most areas within Ipswich, gym, spa facilities incl.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dazlethlean
HMAspire, Manager at Oaks Aspire Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write this feedback about Oaks Aspire. We are quite pleased to hear that you had a great stay with Oaks Aspire. We take utmost pride in the services we offer and it's always good to hear that your expectations are fulfilled. Oaks Aspire is located in the heart of Ipswich CBD with...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Good size apartments, very clean, excellent staff. Kitchens could have a few more pots and pans of a larger size and a bread board. Wifi reliability depends on which apartment your in. Chrome on shower drains in many apartments has gone black making them look quite dirty, these need replacing. Location is close to the centre of Ipswich and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dazleromc
HMAspire, Manager at Oaks Aspire Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Oaks Aspire for your accommodation requirements in Ipswich. I am pleased to know that you had a great time staying with Oaks Aspire and you were quite happy with the service provided by our staff. I will pass on your very positive comments to them. We take all feedback on board in regards to...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Had a lovely time in a spacious 3 bedroom apartment. Had a lovely view of the old church. The only downfalls were that we happened to be there at the time of maintenance crews working opposite the motel which is at no fault of the Oaks, just bad timing. However the rectangular toilets were super uncomfortable. Strange thing to comment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kj M
HMAspire, Manager at Oaks Aspire Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Oaks Aspire for your accommodation requirements in Ipswich. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stays at Oaks Aspire. Being located in the heart of CBD we have lovely views of Ipswich city & St Mary's Church. We would love to see you back at Oaks Aspire in the future...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Property was great, on arrival we having stayed there before we asked for a view of the park and we also granted an upgrade to a large superior room, the views of the park were excellent, the room was clean and quiet, offering all amenities including washer/dryer microwave full stove and oven essentially totally self contained, we room to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Froggie1953
HMAspire, Manager at Oaks Aspire Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Oaks Aspire for your accommodation requirements in Ipswich. We appreciate you taking time to write this very positive and detailed feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly and quite happy with our service. I will pass on your kind comments to our housekeeping and reception staff. Once again thank...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Service: Easy and friendly check in. Room: 1 Bedroom Apartment (401A) modern décor, spacious with outdoor balcony and stocked kitchenette. Good air-conditioning (both in lounge and bedroom). Bed: King size mattress comfortable, pillows okay. Bathroom: Separate walk-in shower, no bath (not an issue for me) and some complimentary toiletries. Washer and dryer available (this was found in the adjoining hallway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerija_K
HMAspire, Manager at Oaks Aspire Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valerija, Thank you for taking time to post this detailed review about Oaks Aspire. We are pleased to know that you were happy with our service, apartments, amenities, facilities and location. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused due to the cleaning issues you encountered during your stay. Please be assured that this is not our normal standard and...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I have stayed here a number of times when on business trips. The staff are friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable. I like the convenience of the kitchen, especially on longer stays. There is secure parking, gym and pool; close to shops and town center.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuWyn
HMAspire, Manager at Oaks Aspire Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write this feedback about Oaks Aspire. We are very pleased to know that as a regular guest you have always enjoyed your stay with Oaks Aspire and you experienced good customer service from our staff. I will pass on your positive comments to our reception and housekeeping staff. Oaks Aspire is located...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
1.4 km away
Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments
0.4 km away
Metro Hotel Ipswich International
3.8 km away
Ipswich Country Motel
Ipswich Country Motel
#3 of 7 in Ipswich
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Springfield Lakes Hotel
Springfield Lakes Hotel
#1 of 1 in Springfield
97 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ipswich
BEST WESTERN Ipswich
#6 of 7 in Ipswich
57 reviews
1.6 km away
Cumquat House
Cumquat House
#2 of 5 in Ipswich
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Aspire offers affordable, stylish Ipswich accommodation in the heart of town and is an ideal base for corporate, government and leisure travellers. Oaks Aspire comprises of luxury Studio, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, as well as being the only hotel in Ipswich to offer three bedroom apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Aspire Apartments

Address: 1 West St | Woodend, Ipswich, Queensland 4305, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Ipswich
Price Range: ₹ 5,653 - ₹ 9,263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Aspire Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Aspire Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Aspire Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Aspire Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floor 10 and up nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ver0nieh, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for 7th floor up! very good elevators, quite rooms, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles greg8934, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for park side away from the train line.”
 of 5 bubbles Dazleromc, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you’re a light sleeper, definitely ask for a room on a higher level and opposite side to the railway.”
 of 5 bubbles Valerija_K, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It is close to the train line, though I have not found noise a problem, however if you are a light sleeper you might request a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles LuWyn, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay