We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
46 Princes Hwy (Cnr of Princes Hwy and Irene Cres), Eden, New South Wales 2551 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
Hotels.com$83
Travelocity$83
Priceline$84
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#5 of 8 hotels in Eden
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A newly renovated, modern motel based in Eden, NSW Australia. We have 25 ground floor rooms including Queen rooms, Queen Twin rooms and Family rooms. Our Family rooms are 2 bedroom and can sleep 5 people. All rooms have either Queen or King size double beds. We offer free WiFi and free parking in front of your room and our carpark can accommodated large vehicles with trailers. We have a Guest's Laundry and an Outdoor Pool, which is open during summer. All rooms are Non smoking and have Air-Conditioning, LED TVs and tea & coffee making facilities. We are located 1.5km north of the town centre, opposite the Golf Course. Room service is available for breakfast and dinner daily (additional charges apply).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
68Reviews2Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 23
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kate P wrote a review Jun 2022
27 contributions
First solo interstate drive, last minute decision to stay overnight in Eden. Management accommodated me and helpfully provided me with everything I needed including wifi password upon check in. The motel is located a couple of minutes drive from Eden’s town centre within easy reach of eateries, supermarket and places of interest. Room was beautifully presented with modern furnishings and decor, very clean. Big comfy bed, perfectly made with fresh crisp linen and quality bath towels. Confession: I’m a hotel housekeeper :) Room was safe and secure for a solo female traveller and also included a small kitchenette with microwave, fridge and coffee making ammenities. Great comfortable night’s sleep which refreshed me before the next leg of the journey. Have recommended you already to friends who travel through and stay in Eden regularly. Thanks for having me.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Helen wrote a review Feb 2022
Moruya, Australia1 contribution2 helpful votes
I work as a volunteer helping veterans, I rang and spoke to the wonderful Christiane & Nicholas explained what I do and they could not have been more helpful, the room I was given was very well presented, I was comfortable in having the people come to the room to do the interviews, I was also given a late checkout, so that I was not rushed, wonderful room wonderful people, I will not hesitate to stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: all rooms are off the highway, no noise
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tony S wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
A friend and I had the pleasure of staying overnight at the Coachman's Eden last week, as part of a very quick trip from the NSW Central Coast to Lakes Entrance and back. We were made to feel very welcome and were impressed with the fresh, clean rooms. A real credit to the owners in these very tough times! Would definitely recommend the property and would stay again without hesitation!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Wendie H wrote a review Oct 2021
Burrill Lake, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
Motel was lovely and clean, the lady who manages the place was delightful, friendly and very knowledgeable. The motel was a little bit out of town, but this did not have an impact. Definitely recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Abbykat wrote a review May 2021
Wollongong, Australia1115 contributions377 helpful votes
Our party of 4 booked 2 rooms and were very happy with our choice. The large and clean renovated rooms were a delight. 2 super comfortable armchairs was something you rarely see in a motel room. Bed was extremely comfortable and aircon was quiet and efficient. There's a pool onsite and the motel is only a short 5 minute drive to the centre of Eden. There's also a restaurant onsite but it was closed and really not sure if it's open at all. We sat outside our rooms with our friends late afternoon enjoying a cuppa and it was quiet.... from 7am though we heard some traffic but that's a given for any motel on a main road. Booked direct for $115, a bargain for the quality of the room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Mark wrote a review Apr 2021
South Hurstville, Australia3 contributions3 helpful votes
Check in was a breeze. We had a two bedroom unit. It was modern, very clean, and well presented. The Coachman staff were easy to deal with, and polite. I would stay again when in the region. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Julie J wrote a review Jan 2021
29 contributions2 helpful votes
Service and room was more than we expected. Very helpful and accommodating to our questions and needs. Pricing was excellent. Would stay there again. Pleasant surroundings. Clean room, comfortable bed, what more do you need? Excellent. Only downfall was next door sounded like they were having a party on the 1st night so walls are paper thin, 2nd night peaceful :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Brooke wrote a review Jan 2021
Townsville, Australia57 contributions12 helpful votes
The negatives: The room was a tad on the smaller side. We had 3 adults and there was not a lot of bench space for putting suitcases. Only 2 chairs for a 3-person room. If they mounted the TV on the wall this would free up some space. Not cleaned properly: there was gunk and dead bugs behind the bathroom door. There was also not enough cutlery and mugs for 3 people. Staff did also did not give us the wifi password on check-in, in my opinion one of the first things you should give guests. Usually the password is in the room somewhere, not the case, so had to go and ask for it, plus extra cutlery and crockery. The positives: the guy at the front counter was definitely helpful with map of the town and pointing out areas of interests and directions. Can park directly out the front of your room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ben C wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked a 5 night stay at a cost over $300 a night, price gouging to the extreme. Bed was hard as a rock. Room layout old and dated. Disgusting hand basin in the kitchenette not in bathroom. Completely over priced for what the room is. I have a service dog but was thrown out of the room first thing in the morning. Booking.com has the venue listed as PET FRIENDLY. Owner won't take responsibility over what's on booking.com but passing the buck. Male Owner/manager rude and arrogant will never use venue again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Coachmans Eden, General Manager at Coachman's Eden
Responded 28 Dec 2020
Our motel is not advertised as allowing pets, including Booking.com's site. You hid a dog in the room (which was certainly not a service dog) and consequently asked to leave. Your inaccurate description of the room is malicious and vindictive and I trust readers will treat your review with the contempt it deserves. We agreed to your request to refund the remaining nights, but now you've made false allegations.......perhaps not very smart?
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristine C wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Australia168 contributions48 helpful votes
Very fortunate to have made a booking here. The motel is super cheap and very thoughtfully renovated. Lots of space and very comfortable. I have stayed in many motels throughout Australia over many years and this should be the standard that other motels strive for.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesEden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coachman's Eden
Which popular attractions are close to Coachman's Eden?
Nearby attractions include Killer Whale Museum (2.4 km), Ben Boyd Tower (7.6 km), and The Pinnacles (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coachman's Eden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Coachman's Eden?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Coachman's Eden?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Coachman's Eden?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coachman's Eden?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sprout Eden Cafe & Local Produce, Great Southern Inn, and Eden Fish & Chips.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coachman's Eden?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Coachman's Eden?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ben Boyd Tower (7.6 km) and Davidson Whaling Station (7.1 km).
Is Coachman's Eden accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.