We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Evenia Hawai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Evenia Hawai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel sits at the top of a steep bank so I wouldn't recommend this for anyone who is using a wheelchair or any walking aid as the beach and the main area is at the bottom. The hotel itself is ideal for a base if you intend to do much of the beach and other entertainment on the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rob w
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The staff couldn't speak even the tiniest bit of English and we're very rude and letting the Spanish, French and German guests push in front off us, the hotel had mainly teenager staying the whole week and we're sitting going up the stairs and wouldn't move for my to get past, no WiFi as I was told when asked, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethboooo
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Teenagers from Poland, Russia and France on summer camps = noise and music 24/7, vodka pouring to the swimming pool in the afternoon and teenage drama. Not far away from the beach, big supermarket across the street. Small rooms with tiny bathrooms are clean, but with paper walls, so you live the life of your neighbors (whether you want it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L_A_B_1_0_0_0
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice reception desk stuff ..Very helpful...FOR three star hotel i think its ok... No fridge in the room .Food except the breakfast low quality...You can enjoy the relax with drinks up to midnight only..No good!!!Huge bodyguards on duty..very disappointed..hehe.People coming there are awful very low class...Idiots...if you will be enjoying holiday with good group of frinds you will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariusz G
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Avoid at all costs. Staff are incompetent, rude and extremely unhelpful!! Arrived at the hotel at 5am to be told they had doubled booked and we couldn't stay there. We were moved to a different hotel. upon leaving we were told our coach would pick us up from the original hotel we were suppose to be in. We waited and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlene Shazza W
Evenia_Group, Director General at Evenia Hawai, responded to this review

Dear Charlene Shazza W, Thank you for writing the experience of your stay in Evenia Hawai and for sharing it with Tripadvisor and with us. As we can read, we didn't accomplish with your expectations and we would like to apologize. We have to tell you that your comments about our staff surprise us, because our greatest asset is the...

Vitez, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Hotel Hawaii Montevista Lloret de Mar has a beautiful location, a few minutes from the beautiful beach. This hotel is especially recommended for gourmets. The food is very tasty and plenty of choice. Buffet for both breakfast and dinner. That is a huge choice of food, fruit and cakes. that we are all of us udeljali few pounds.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Slavica M
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

My friend was taken ill so I went here alone as friends were in another hotel, they downgraded me to a tiny little room even though two rooms were paid for!! Hardly enough room for my luggage. Absolutely appalling and the food was awful. Never again....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily D
Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 13 September 2014

First, to get there you have to climb with your bags all the way up ,about 300 m.{cars and buses can not stop at the hotel}.The hotel looks like an hospital.When you reach there, at the reception only one guy for all the functions .The room that we got was smaii with only one plastic chair and one can with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank a_m_amit
Manel C, General Manager at Evenia Hawai, responded to this review

Dear customer a_m_amit, We are disappointed to see that we didn't accomplish your expectations, we will keep working day by day to improve. The hotel was renovated in 2012 and almost all our customers are satisfied. The services and facilities are for a 3 star hotel and our international food program it's made trying to satisfy all the customers. We...

Lublin, Poland
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Hotel situated in a pretty quiet area, 3min walk from the beach. Big and really cheap supermarket on the other side of the road. Tiny elevators. Rooms were small but with realtively big balconies. Towels changed and bathrooms cleaned daily. Plenty of food, there were options for vegans and vegeterians. Hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Wifi only in...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Olga D
Manel C, General Manager at Evenia Hawai, responded to this review

Dear customer OlgaD, Thank you for the time spent on writing your comments about your holiday at Evenia Olympic Hawai. We are glad to know that all was good and you enjoyed your stay. We take this opportunity to send kind regards.

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 5 September 2014

I was impresed of the very nice aspect in the restaurant, very good food divesificated, very good sevice, very nice piscina, a nice place for recreateing, nice places around. All the personnel is very kind and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marius106
Manel C, General Manager at Evenia Hawai, responded to this review

Dear customer Marius106, Thank you for your comments, it's a pleasure for us to read that you really enjoyed your holiday and that our staff helped for it, as it's our philosophy. We take this opportunity to send you kind regards from the whole Evenia Hawai team.

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 km away
Evenia Montevista Hotel
Evenia Montevista Hotel
#50 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
92 reviews
0.4 km away
La Carolina
La Carolina
#36 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
74 reviews
0.1 km away
Bonsol Lloret
Bonsol Lloret
#58 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Montanamar Hotel
Montanamar Hotel
#53 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
78 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
1,007 reviews
0.4 km away
Copacabana
Copacabana
#59 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Totally renewed in winter 2011/2012. Located in a quiet area but only 5 minutes from the beach. Rooms fully equipped with air conditioning, 32" flat-screen satellite TV, phone, safe, bathroom with hair dryer and balcony. Facilities: Restaurant with Buffet service and Show-Cooking, Snack-Bar, 2 pools, Disco Pub (Hawai),Fitnessroom (Montevista). WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Evenia Hawai

Address: Avda. Roca Grossa 5, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range: ₹ 24,027 - ₹ 27,343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Evenia Hawai 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Evenia Hawai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Hawaii Montevista Hotel Lloret De Mar
Evenia Hawai Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Evenia Hawai staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Evenia Hawai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
  • Lloret de Mar
  • Lloret de Mar
 of 5 bubbles slavicam2014, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I have not any tip for any room at that hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles a_m_amit, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Avoid all rooms at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles trythealea, 26 Aug 2014 | Read review
“stay somewhere else. I have nightmares about this place, every time I think of spain, I think of this dump”
 of 5 bubbles JohannaP158, 4 May 2013 | Read review
“good for european maybe”
 of 5 bubbles haims_12, 2 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay