We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bed and Breakfast La Giara

Save
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of Bed and Breakfast La Giara
 Click to rate
Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We really had nothing to complain about. All place was really clean, room is simple, but with the door to small cozy garden. Reception lady though poorly speaks English was extremely friendly and helpful, so we understood one each other perfectly. Breakfast was good - not only sweet food, but also bread, cheese, salami, even some homemade sandwiches and fruit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Astbri
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This hotel really misrepresents itself online, and I'd rather stay in a tent than stay there again. Though the room we were given did have some cool artistic character, there wasn't a single window and by the end of the third day it was so stuffy, and due to the lack of airflow, our wet swimsuits didn't dry out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nuri A
Risor, Norway
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I arranged a surprise trip to Trapani for my husband's 50th birthday. I wanted a romantic trip. We arrived late and were greeted by a nice young man who spoke some English. The reasons why I would stay at this B & B was that it looked so romantic in the pictures with four-poster beds, breakfast was said to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Solveig_Habetsas
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We decided to check this place out - we drove up and down the street several times looking for it - even asked the place next door to it and the lady had no clue as to where it was! We finally found it but we were nervous about parking our car in this location, as it did not seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelinQueen
s-Hertogenbosch
Reviewed 15 April 2011

we arrived very late, still there was someone waiting for us. this nice lady called Catharina showed us the rooms. the rooms, who looked nice and romantic were dirty and smelly the bathroom was the worst: a big layer of smelly fungus in the shower next day we had breakfast, the lady who served it was not very kind, she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyandarno
lagiara-trapani, Owner at Bed and Breakfast La Giara, responded to this review

dear guest, you arrived first the 5th april and stayed one night, if you did not appreciate the b&b I don't understand why you booked and came back very happy to my b&b on the 13th april..? we are very sorry when our guests leave not happy. As it regards the rooms a nd the whole b&b cleaning we remind...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 24 November 2010

We had our first night in Sicily here and honestly speaking if we weren't in such good moods we would make a real complain about this place. We came very late in the night but still there were someone who waited for us so that goes for a pro... But since then it was getting worse only... :/ Our sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasth0r
eau claire wi usa
Reviewed 14 May 2009

This B&B is in a nice quiet area. The rooms and services were wonderful. We were touring Sicily with our son and daughter in law. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. We will go back again when we are in Sicily

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vpeteran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast La Giara

Address: Via Archi 186/91100, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed and Breakfast La Giara 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Bed and Breakfast La Giara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast La Giara Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bed and Breakfast La Giara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?