We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort

Save
Share
9 Mile Khandava Road, Indore 452020 India
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Priceline
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

#44 of 342 hotels in Indore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Chokhi Dhani Resort Indore, the only one of its kind in the country. With quaint cottages set in sprawling acreage of land, it has Cottages, Luxury Cottages, luxury suites, Conference Halls, Sanjha Chulha- Punjabi Dhaba, Sangri - Ethnic Village Restaurant Chaupal, Disc Club Cum Snack Bar and a World Class Water and Amusement Park. Chokhi Dhani Ethnic Village: Live dance and music performance all through the evening is one of the major attraction at Chokhi Dhani that the were getting all but forgotten in these modern times. Few visitors can resist the temptation to join the artistes and dance with the music. Chokhi Dhani Fun City The recreation center with the infusion of resort with Fun City makes it an ideal spot for Family Outings, Picnics, for Corporate Meets, Birthday Bashes, Wedding Receptions, Functions & for quiet family Get - together. The amusement centre having Water Park the world's best virtual reality games, Discotheque, Jungle Theme, Boating, Snowfall Dancing, Water fall & unending fun, and much more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Concierge
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
69Reviews3Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 26
  • 15
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mitesh wrote a review Mar 2020
11 contributions
+1
When entered to property front office Mr Sumit behaviour was very rude, we asked him to open the room , you will get confirmation within 5 minutes as we are very tired but he simply denied and started arguing on it . At the time of breakfast when we asked for menu they told we don’t have menu , we can give only poha and alu paratha followed by tea and coffee then we called manager he also told the same that we don’t have menu , after long discussions with him he agree to gave half of the items . While entering to swimming pool they told it is chargeable , at the time of check in they told its complimentary Overall experience was not good , staff behaviour was very rude.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Zafar S wrote a review Dec 2019
Indore, India44 contributions4 helpful votes
Got a chance to visit Chokhi Dhani, Indore with friends on 24th december 2019. Good place to hang out. A resort to let you feel like being in a rajasthani village, lots of amenities are there. Rooms are also available for night stay. In day time, they serve Punjabi food which is just ok, in evening they serve Local Food Dal Bafla. A good place for family outing and to hang out with friends for few hours.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Chokhi_Dhani_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort
Responded 27 Dec 2019
Dear Guest! Greetings from Chokhi Dhani Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and encouragement. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavour to make improvements. We thank you for your kind recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again. We would like to hear more details about your visit and we will do our very best to put things right. Write to us on chokhiservice@chokhidhani.com Warm regards Team Chokhi Dhani
Read more
Chandrsesh P wrote a review Nov 2019
Ahmedabad District, India135 contributions12 helpful votes
stay is good staff is good stay is comfortable staff is not so professional having huge land we enjoy everything over there magic all dance swimming pool and rides. All Good but the food is at par not so good compared to others
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chokhi_Dhani_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort
Responded 3 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Regards, Chokhi Dhani Team
Read more
yogs19 wrote a review May 2019
Mumbai, India3 contributions2 helpful votes
Chauki-Dhani Indore was the real thrill in our picnic... Pathetic or can I say horrible rooms...we booked two royal cottages and I must say it's really very very dull, lights was not working properly, we felt bit scary while leaving above all.. bathrooms were stinking all the time... No room service at late night... If anyone needs water then one can wait till morning... And breakfast awwww... It's like cherry on top...only three items and all are tasteless, coffee was yakkk... Water Park was not at all clean...Please don't book this hotel with great expectations for stay, it will definitely spoil your holiday... Concept is really very great, Huge Land occupied.. Only With proper planning and improvements, they can do many more thing to make stay real Royal..but not utilised properly...and lack of cleaning... That's a Sad part ...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chokhi_Dhani_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort
Responded 18 May 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we caused you, making your visit unsatisfactory. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and it is unfortunate that you weren’t able to experience the same. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our resort policies. If you could share your contact details with us, we can have our team contact you, to understand your grievance in a better way. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations. Regards, Chokhi Dhani Team
Read more
pallawi wrote a review Dec 2018
Thane, India2 contributions
Me & my family visited this place at 11 December.and booked 2 cottage rooms for our family. we fully enjoyed and everything fabulous and room was very nice and beautiful .food was amazing .all activities i enjoyed .thanks for take care & everything Anurag & Mr. paul.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Chokhi_Dhani_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort
Responded 28 Dec 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Regards, Chokhi Dhani Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$31 - US$67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMadhya PradeshIndore DistrictIndore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort?
Nearby attractions include Shree Mahakaleshwar Temple (4.6 km), Pipliyapala Regional Park Indore (6.8 km), and C21 Malls (7.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ni Hao, Chai Sutta Bar, and Oye Pappe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rajwada Indore (11.2 km), Lal Bagh Palace (9.8 km), and Sukh Niwas Palace (9.5 km).
Is Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.