We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

959 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
See the most recent reviews
Showing 953: English reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This fell short on customer service and cleanliness. It was disappointing because most times our stay at the DoubleTree is perfect. The spare sheets for the pull out couch in our king room were dirty - when we took them to the desk to replace there was no apology. When we called down the front desk for an extra blanket...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisasD4476SE
Ashley S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry we fell below your expectations and also ours. I can assure you your experience does not reflect our best practices. I have shared your comments and we will make sure this does not happen again. I hope we have another opportunity to regain your trust.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Had a really awful experience at Texas steakhouse connected to the hotel but the hotel it self was nice. Would never eat there again but would certainly say at the hotel again. The health department need to pay them a visit.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniebR217GN
Ashley S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I apologize about your experience in the restaurant. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. I hope we have the opportunity to regain your trust.

Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The staff at the Double Tree Rocky Mount was very helpful and extremely friendly. Because we have had bad experiences with other hotels in the past, we were not expecting to have such a comfortable room. This was the best experience we have had in a hotel/motel while traveling in a long time. We plan to use this particular Double...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 15becky
Ashley S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely appreciate your kind words. We strive for excellence and I so happy we delivered. I will be sure to share your comments with the team. Thank you again and we anxiously await your return.

Rocky Mount, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Outstanding customer care with the utmost professionalism and friendliness. The room was great and cooling was perfect...All the employees greeted you with a smile. I recommend this hotel over any other Hilton brand that I have visited in NC. It is a great location and easy access to 64 and I-95. The food at the restaurant was great and diamond...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin E M
Ashley S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am extremely honored to be called the best Hilton in NC. THANK YOU!!! I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. I hope we have the pleasure to serve you again.

the villages
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We were on our way home,, saw the Doubletree and pulled right in,,,Just great,, don't hesitate to use this hotel,, you will not be disappointed,, the staff and accomodations just wonderful,, and the cookies were also great,,

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARILYNDERODEFF
Ashley S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. Thank you again and I hope we will see you again soon.

Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The place was your Doubletree standard. Not earth shattering but good. The rooms were ok. The staff was excellent. The best thing about the place is the warm chocolate chip cookie they give you when you check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barfoot164
Ashley S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I would love to further discuss your review. Do not hestitate to contact me. I would love to know what we could do to get your highest recommendation. Thank you for your business.

Maple Glen, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I traveled with my son for a soccer tournament from PA and stayed at this double tree in Rocky Mount for 3 days and 2 nights. We arrived to a very clean lobby and friendly service. They also give you these wonderful warm cookies. Unfortunately they failed to recognize my as a Hilton rewards member...oh well. The room we stayed...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
Ashley S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize about your experience. I will be sure to share your feedback with the restaurant. I can assure you, we are committed to excellence and work very hard to improve. I hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust.

Lancaster, California
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the highway 64. Check in was very easy and friendly. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The beds slept well. Even with a wedding scheduled on Saturday, and several girls soccer teams staying on Friday and Saturday the hotel was accessible. We will return ~

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A_V_Wedding_Lady
Ashley S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Our goal is make our property for all that are staying with us. I am glad we were able to do that for you. We look forward to your many returns. Thank you for your business.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This was my second stay at the DoubleTree Rocky Mount and it was as good as the first. Of course there was the awesome cookies they greet you with but Angie and Antoine were awesome. The food at the restaurant was also good.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kadeazy
Ashley S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will be sure to share your comments with Angie and Antoin. They are both wonderful assets to our property. The staff and our Doubletree Cookies anxisouly await your return.

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 6 June 2016

AC & Fridge very loud not able to sleep during our stay. Agents weren't welcoming upon arrival and during departure. Small town so I hope they address the front desk experience. Will give it another try when I come back.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank battle_lockhart
Ashley S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry we did not live up to our culture of excellence. I can assure you, your experience does not reflect our best practices. I appreciate your willingness to give us another chance to regain your trust. Thank you again.

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
755 reviews
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#5 of 28 in Rocky Mount
269 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
0.1 km away
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Courtyard Rocky Mount
#7 of 28 in Rocky Mount
254 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 28 in Rocky Mount
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the city ranked as the most charitable city in North Carolina, The DoubleTree By Hilton is the number 1 choice for a Full-Service Excellent Experience! The City of Rocky Mount is the halfway point from New York to Miami, and our beautiful modern hotel is conveniently just minutes from I-95. Our dedicated team of Excellent Service providers will greet you with a smile and our famous warm chocolate chip cookies! Complimentary fast internet access, spacious guestrooms, outdoor heated pool, and many other little things that matter, will create an Excellent Experience that is truly rewarding! Mon-Wed you can relax and indulge in our complimentary evening Manager's Reception, and for Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner, dine-in or order room service from the wonderful Texas Steakhouse attached to our hotel. You can easily Experience the CHARM of our community, with shops, local flavors and beautiful parks just minutes away! We have a Convention Center and Ballroom in our hotel, so make sure you ask about having us cater your next business meeting, social or wedding reception! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Address: 651 N. Winstead Ave, US 64 & I95, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Price Range: ₹ 8,380 - ₹ 13,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount 3.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Mount
#2 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Goshen, New York
3 months ago
3 months ago
Allentown, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“will stay again but definitely always check the room and the linen before settling in for the night anywhere you stay”
 of 5 bubbles margaretlP7741YQ, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good however I prefer room on high levels.”
 of 5 bubbles clrdl, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near the lobby. We heard guests coming and going all night.”
 of 5 bubbles ASHMD, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“most rooms are equal”
 of 5 bubbles Dyseward, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Until they are able to help people book a reservation? Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles njwb2015, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5