We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Hampstead, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Not recommending this unless there is not another option in the area. This has outside doors, which is not my first choice for security. My door was bent it at the bottom so did not close completely and appeared someone had tried to kick it in. The room was sort of clean looking but had a dingy feel to it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktcuisine
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I apologize that you did not like the fact that we are an exterior hotel, the ceiling in your room, and the outside noise. We are newly renovated with new bedding, furniture, drapes, and in the process of painting all rooms. We also are going to be...

Elizabeth, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We were travelling from Pittsburgh to Myrtle Beach and this hotel was in a good location for an overnight stop before continuing our trip to Myrtle. Our room had two queens and and plenty of space. There are several fast food restaurants nearby, as well as a few more formal type eateries. The motel/hotel had good highway access for those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AuntKeek
Garden City, Michigan
Reviewed 10 August 2016

My wife and I were on our way to Myrtle Beach. We left or Michigan home at 5:00 a.m. and decided we needed to stop for the night and continue on in the morning. Well, there isn't much when driving down the U.S. Highways and we drove for an extra two hours hoping to find a motel/hotel to spend the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are so pleased that you were satisfied with the hotels location, our courteous desk clerk Leah's customer service, and our newly renovated rooms. I apologize that the internet was slow at first but happy to hear that Leah handled the...

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We went for a family reunion & made reservations for 3 days. When we got in our room, the ac was bearly working. We asked for another room with working ac & had to wait over an hour & was sent to a room that already had people in it. Then they tried putting us in a smoking room. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

I would like to apologize on behalf of my entire team for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit. I apologize that your ac went out in your room that you originally checked into. The reason you had to wait an hour is because we were busy the night before and had to wait on housekeeping to clean...

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

The wife and traveled to Rockingham, NC, this past week, for an official business trip. We went to the Quality Inn, for an overnight stay! The room was immaculately clean, cable service was superb, and the breakfast was awesome! The front desk host, totally professional, and most accommodating! I even received a retired law enforcement discount rate! Highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone G
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are pleased that your check in went smooth and that you received a retired law enforcement. We like to show our guests appreciation for their services. We are also pleased that you were satisfied with your clean room, cable, and the free hot breakfast....

Dairyland, USA
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We had a large group passing they and were accommodated on very short notice. Room was a smoking room, which we were shocked even still exists. My pjs smelled like smoke even after leaving the hotel. We were on the first floor and the carpet seemed dirty and the floor in the bathroom stained pink. Furniture was in good condition,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank w0rkt0travel
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

On behalf of my entire team I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We do not have many smoking rooms but the few that we do have are meant for that purpose. I apologize that we were busy and last minute when you came to get a room that...

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We did not have a reservation and the girl at the front desk was very nice. The lobby area looked nice and the people were friendly. Our room (219) was a king suite. It was clean the bed was comfy shower was hot. The only problem was at least half of the weather stripping was out around the door, You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CapeCoralAlley
Hopkins, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Could be updated for what they charge per night. I found everything to be very nice. The staff was courtesy soft spoken and helpful the upgrade on the room was nice. I will stay there again, and would recommend others to stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Levannah J
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are pleased that you found everything to be nice and enjoyed our staff and your upgraded room. As far as the updates; We have actually been updating our rooms. We just recently got new mattresses,bedding,furniture,chairs, and drapes! We also have new artwork...

DMV
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

The list of hotels in Rockingham is very short. The Quality Inn did not look as though I may be stabbed in my sleep. The hotel staff was very nice and apologetic that there were pretty much only fast food restaurants in the area. The breakfast was better that expected. The rooms were nice and looked like they had recently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaLaBoo1
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are located in a small town with very few options of hotels. We strive to make sure we offer a clean safe stay for guests while their traveling away from home. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our updated rooms, staff, and our free...

Laurinburg
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We have family in Rockingham. We try to get down as much as we can. We have stayed at different hotels in the area. This so far is the nicest. The Days Inn is not bad. We have decided to pay the few extra dollars to stay at the Quality Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neal S
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are so pleased that you were satisfied with our hotel and look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
0.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
0.5 km away
Budgetel Inn and Suites
Budgetel Inn and Suites
#4 of 9 in Rockingham
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Laurinburg
59 reviews
33.8 km away
Quality Inn Laurinburg
Quality Inn Laurinburg
#4 of 5 in Laurinburg
48 reviews
34.1 km away
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
#1 of 5 in Laurinburg
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of the Carolinas, just 27 miles from Pinehurst, the 2005 U S Open location, the Holiday Inn Express Rockingham offers a complimentary continental breakfast, free high speed internet, free local calls and newspaper. All of our rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, two two-line phones with data port and voice mail. Suites and jacuzzi rooms are available. Closest Hotel to the North Carolina Speedway and the Rockingham International Dragway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham

Address: 400 W Broad Ave, Rockingham, NC 28379-3508
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rockingham
Price Range: ₹ 5,618 - ₹ 9,069 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham Hotel Rockingham
Quality Inn And Suites Rockingham
Holiday Inn Rockingham
Rockingham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If the sound of an occasional train passing by bothers you, ask for a room where it would be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 69RobertS, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sleep in your car instead, it's probably cleaner and quiter”
 of 5 bubbles sharonmJ8434MT, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms by across from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles cyncity13, 27 May 2014 | Read review
“rooms on the office side can hear less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles babiesmake4, 27 May 2013 | Read review
“good hotel and good price”
 of 5 bubbles 137kimg, 17 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay