We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Brentwood, California
Reviewed 31 August 2015

People generally only stay in Rockingham, NC because they have to. It is a gritty, seedy little town that has definitely seen better days. Most of the motels in Rockingham reflect the condition of the town - run down and pathetic. I had hoped this motel would be different - it wasn't. The property is in desperate need of a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ThaddeusGresham
abvirock, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time in reviewing us. Any comments concerning the hotel service and quality are well taken. As you might have noticed during your stay, we are in process of renovating the place and will continue our renovation project till the rest of the year. We are surprised to see Tripadvisor.com posting the ethnicity comments on the review...

Moundsville, West Virginia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We booked this room by phone 20 minutes before our arrival late in the evening. We had been on the road all day long and decided we had to stop! I called a couple other places but no rooms were available. The lady who took our reservation was pleasant and polite...and we found her to be very sweet during our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMS34
abvirock, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

We appreciate your compliments about the service. We are glad your stay was comfortable and as you must have noticed we are in process of renovations. We apologize for the cable issues you had to go through due to Time Warner Cable going digital. There are some issues we don't have control over but we try to provide our guests...

Rockingham, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Checked in and went to the room. One of the beds was like a see-saw. Looked under the bed to see if it could be fixed and apparently they need a new cleaning crew. Underneath was littered with a beer box and beer cans. Didn't even want to look any further, but for the price I guess it'll do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina T
abvirock, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took in reviewing us. Your suggestions are well taken and we are in process of changing our staff in housekeeping. We look forward to giving us an opportunity to accommodate you in future.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

We were supposed to stay at this hotel and attend an event at Rickingham dragway. I was disappointed when we pulled up to the hotel. This hotel was I originally another hotel and was taken over by Americas Best Value. It is very old and much need of an update. We asked to see the room before paying and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purplepassion15
abvirock, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

We welcome our guests suggestions and comments. We thank you for taking time to review us even though you did not stay. That shows that you care and as you must have noticed the TVs are new and exterior painting is complete so slowly but renovations is in process and hopefully we might be able to accommodate you in future.

Rogers, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Best bang for your buck, especially if you are just looking for a place to crash for the night. Our room was clean and it was quiet, even on a Friday night. They take cash, which is nice. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We were having trouble finding a room so I called ahead to see if there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chantelldouglas
abvirock, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to review us and hope to see you soon. Best wishes.

Bath, NC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My friend and I stayed two nights and had a very good experience. The room was clean and the staff was so helpful. Nice Mexican restaurant very close to the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgbrooks
abvirock, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

South Daytona
Reviewed 9 May 2015

the properties clean the rooms are a little dated but very clean overall the helpfulness and quality of the staff was excellent. I left an expensive phone charger and they went out of their way to return it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallie330
abvirock, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to review us. We are gradually renovating keeping in mind the new trend and expectations from our guests. We look forward to your visit again. Best wishes.

Delaware, Ohio
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Well. The TVs were newer. That was nice. There wasn't much change though. I had read they were doing some renovations. They have some work in front of them if that is the case. We stayed in room 233 and the ceiling was falling. Two 8x4 sheets were sagging badly. The door closed and locked. But you could see clear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeAndJoyEat
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you had at our hotel during our renovations. You are right, we are renovating one section at a time keeping in mind our guests's needs. Unfortunately, we were not able to satisfy you again. I did not see any complaints on your records here at check out. Most of the time, if any issues or...

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 April 2015

When we pulled back our bed there was hair all over the sheets! So nasty...also found hair in shower. Will never stay at America's Best Value again! Would not recommend to anyone. Wifi was free but connection was not good. Had flat screen TV's but picture was fuzzy on all stations. We put towels down on floor so we wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane19932015
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

We, sincerely, apologize to you for the bad experience you had at our hotel. You are a valued guest and your opinion matters to us. The issues you had are brought to the management's attention. The housekeeping has been counseled regarding this matter. We appreciate our guests who brings out our flaws so that we could train our staff to...

Charlotte
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Nothing special, but it was CLEAN. Front desk was friendly. Beds are small. Seems like they are still in the process of renovations. The heating system loud. For the price, I was very pleased. I will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank puddin2
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing us. I am glad your stay was comfortable.. You are right. We are renovating and now have LED TVs in all our rooms. We still have few things lined up in renovations. We hope you give us an opportunity to accommodate you again.

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (63)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
0.6 km away
Budgetel Inn and Suites
Budgetel Inn and Suites
#4 of 9 in Rockingham
9 reviews
31.5 km away
The Pine Inn
The Pine Inn
#1 of 1 in Pinebluff
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.1 km away
Quality Inn Laurinburg
Quality Inn Laurinburg
#2 of 5 in Laurinburg
51 reviews
29.5 km away
Quality Inn Cheraw
Quality Inn Cheraw
#1 of 4 in Cheraw
39 reviews
33.3 km away
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
#1 of 5 in Laurinburg
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you're ready to turn inn, we've got you covered.• Free Continental Breakfast & Free High Speed Internet Connection• Flat screen Digital Cable TV includes HBO/ESPN/CNN/Disney/Spanish Channels• In Room Microwave & Refrigerator, Electronic Locks• , Ice/Soda Machine at the premises• 24 Hours a Day Front Desk• Free In-Room High Speed Internet Connection• Business Center in the Lobby, Free Fax and Copy Service• Restaurants nearby, 24-hour Wal-mart & 24-hour Waffle House nearby• Special Discount Rate for AAA, AARP, Corporate Accounts, Military, Senior, Value Club Members, Government Employees• Group Reservations, Trade shows, Travel Agencies, Construction Crews, Church Events and Family Reunions welcome. Duke Energy crew welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham

Address: 516 S. Hancock Street, South on US 1, Rockingham, NC 28379 (Formerly Murray Hill Motel)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rockingham
Price Range: ₹ 3,930 - ₹ 6,223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Galloway, Ohio, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Patels are owners, they will take care of you.”
 of 5 bubbles WILLIAMD981, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I only have high praises and compliments for this hotel. It met all of my needs and more..”
 of 5 bubbles Eingram517, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Non-Smoking”
 of 5 bubbles rlawrenc2016, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from the front have less traffic noise but you may still hear the trains.”
 of 5 bubbles 139mikep, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 830DeanG830, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5