We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 387: English reviews
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good across the board! Clean rooms,very good breakfast buffet. Easy check-in when we arrived. Staff was very friendly and informative. This is a Best Western we will stay again when we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vernont2017
Bela S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review about Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again, while traveling through the area. Take Care, Bela Shah

Woodsville, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was exceptional! The employees were very helpful and great to talk to. We would recommend our friends and family to stay at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Thank you Best Western, especially Cheryl at the front desk!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 206cherylk
Bela S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and for saying such great things about our hotel and staff. Thank you for choosing Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites!

Schooleys Mountain, NJ, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love it here! We are always arriving late, falling into a very cozy bed, getting up to a terrific hot breakfast, reading the paper, great coffee and easy check out. We have stayed several times and it's starting to feel like home! Thank you Best Western Roanoke Rapids! :)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth K
Bela S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the perfect rating and the wonderful things you expressed about our hotel. It was our pleasure to provide you with a superior experience. Please visit us again soon!

Weeki Wachee, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here overnight while traveling up North for the holidays. The hotel and rooms were clean and comfortable as you would expect from a Best Western. Staff was pleasant. Only complaint would be the breakfast. All the food was cold and the milk was sour and 2 weeks expired. Several other people there as the same time had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunsetsinfl
Bela S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Potsdam, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an excellent stay at this nice hotel. It was very restful after a long journey. Both the exterior and interior are tasteful and attractive. Everything seemed new and in good condition. The hotel is spacious and quiet, set back from the road.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loricapress
Bela S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to rate and review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Madeira Beach, FL, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Beat Western Roanoke Rapids overnight while traveling down I-95. The hotel is attractively decorated and located near to but far enough back from I-95 to eliminate road noise and assure a comfortable rest. The staff is friendly, courteous and professionals.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles P K
Bela S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write such wonderful things about our hotel and staff! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Bela S. General Manager

Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice and clean. The beds at BW are always very comfy. One of the reasons we choose BW. My only complaint was that room 131 had a loud knocking sound in the wall. I think it may have been everytime someone upstairs ran water. I should have worn ear plugs as I was awoken several times.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
Bela S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. In the future, when you are dissatisfied with your room please call the front desk to inform us. We will be more than happy to move you to another room that better accommodates you. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely,...

clermont, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the better Best Western hotels in their system. The hotel is very clean with nice size rooms. All of the typical amenities that you would expect from a Best Western are included. The hotel is in a fairly isolated I-95 exit, however the 'tourist-strip' of Roanoke Rapids is a short drive away. That area has a nice selection...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z2878YSandrewm
Bela S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and we hope that you will come see us again soon. Sincerely, Bela S. General Manager

Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Suite was comfortable and Clean Staff was curteous and helpful. Breakfast had varied items available to accommodate practically anyone. If I had anything to suggest it would be that I wish they had bottled water along with the tea and coffee provided. We have stayed here multiple times for varied reasons always have been satisfied with this Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie H
Bela S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stays with us and we appreciate your loyalty. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Bela S. General Manager

Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was fine. Bathroom was a little old. Overall impression of the bw was that it was a little old. Breakfast was good and it was sufficient for a comfortable night. As said, we had better bw's Therefore the 3 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rutgerth
Bela S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke Rapids hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
#2 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
971 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#4 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
182 reviews
3.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
4.9 km away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#7 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites welcomes you to the half-way point between New York and Florida. You are sure to find this Roanoke Rapids, NC hotel full of charm. When looking at a map of I-95, you will find Roanoke Rapids on the border of NC and VA at I-95 exit 171. The Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites offers a microwave and refrigerator in every room, as well as your choice of wired or wireless HSIA in every room. Attractions near the hotel: Carolina Crossroads, Roanoke Rapids Theatre, Lake Gaston, NC, Medoc Mountain, NC, Haliwa Saponi Indian Tribe, and Roanoke River. In addition, there are several historical points of interest, including museums and festivals, nearby. Local businesses: Georgia Pacific Corporation, International Paper Company, CSX Railroad, PCB Piezotronics and Lowes Distribution Center. Nearby towns: Roanoke Rapids, NC, Rocky Mount, NC, Enfield, NC, Littleton, NC, Halifax, NC, Whitakers, NC, Tillery, NC, Weldon, NC and Emporia, VA. Halifax Community College is located less than twenty miles from the hotel.We look forward to seeing you soon at the Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites

Address: 136 Sheraton Drive, I 95 Exit 171 (Route 125), Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Rapids)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Price Range: ₹ 5,252 - ₹ 6,821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids
Holiday Inn Roanoke Rapids
Roanoke Rapids Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would love to see you have an early breakfast for travelers with many miles to travel.”
 of 5 bubbles dbmcgow, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We have no tips ”
 of 5 bubbles larryt838, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A lower number of room is closer to the evelator”
 of 5 bubbles K6333HUjimw, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a non-smoking room, ask for one away from the smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles smismiles, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book through the hotel site if you want to be assured that your room will have what you want it to have.”
 of 5 bubbles ChumpireFanzine, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay