We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Show Prices
#12 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton North Raleigh\/Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 782: English reviews
Coconut Creek, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Opted for the executive level access but was a waste of money. The hallway of the 6th floor had an awful smell. My room was even worse because it smelled like mildew and wet carpet and there was mold on the ceiling. The executive lounge smelled like garbage. This was a business trip with a team of five and three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
Management response:

We were very disappointed to receive such feedback, as it is not often that we recieve comments similar to yours and we always try our hardest to prevent our guests from leaving dissatisfied with their experience. Please accept our apologies for our Executive Level falling short of your expectations; we have gone over your concerns with our housekeeping team to...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel room is fine, bathroom is a little small, a/c is old fashion and noisy. No fridge or microwave in room. But the worst part is the sheets. The sheets has yellow spot. 😒 The staff are and service are excellent. 👍 Room service is fast and the food is tasty 😋.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 541jiex
Management response:

We really appreciate you sharing both the best parts of your stay and areas you felt there was room for improvement on. It’s fantastic to hear that our service and delicious dining options were the high marks of your stay here at the Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown. We’d like to mention that refrigerators are available upon request and that we’ve shared...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very pricy stay and busy Hilton. During our 4 day stay several conventions took place. I must also say that the Hilton hotel stayed booked during the entire time. I was lucky to get a room. We had a very comfortable stay and the hotel is really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelaF2722LP
Management response:

No matter the events taking place at our hotel, taking care of each and every guest is our highest priority, and we’re glad we could make your stay at the Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown a comfortable one. We’re thrilled that our facilities impressed and hope you will return the next time you need a place to stay in Raleigh. Thank you...

Four Oaks
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a Hilton Honors member I have stayed at several Hiltons. I have just completed attending a 3 day conference hosted at this hotel. I have to say the meals have all been wonderful; breakfast, lunch and dinner reception. The tortilla soup that was served as part of a lunch featuring Mexican fare was particularly delicious. Bravo in many meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
Management response:

The insight we receive from our Hilton HHonors guests means so much to us, and we’re thrilled to learn that your dining experiences at our hotel during the conference you attended really exceeded your expectations. Our catering team will be delighted to hear your praise and we are so grateful for your high marks. It would be a joy to...

Efland, NC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always spend at least one night a year here as the Art of the Carolinas event is held in the convention facilities there. The place seems to improve every year. It is quiet and the beds are comfy. My king-size room had a comfortable reading chair with ottoman and lamp. Internet service was uneventful -- the best kind to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolStrick
Management response:

The Art of the Carolinas is an event we always look forward to having with us every year, and we’re so glad you join us annually for this convention! It really makes us happy that you’ve found the Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown to get better with each visit and have received prompt service at our hotel. We do apologize if noise...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here once a week. The food is good and staff is very nice. It is also close to several good places to eat in the North Raleigh area. Rooms are simple because it is an older property, but the price is good for a full service Hilton property. I know they also Shuttle guests to nearby bars and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Management response:

We’re always so happy to see you and have you with us at the Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown. It’s great to hear that our affordable rates and on-site dining options, along with close proximity to Raleigh restaurants always bring you back. We can’t wait to see you again next week and thank you for continuing to make us your hotel of...

Haverhill, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for a conference. Great location, clean rooms, nice conference space, friendly employees. The Starbucks in the lobby was super convenient and it was close to many dining and shopping options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoomerWells
Management response:

When you’re traveling for work and have an event to attend, it’s always a bonus to be able to enjoy your favorite Starbucks beverage as you begin your day, and we’re glad being able to do so at Lofton’s Corner Coffee Shop added to your business trip. We’re also elated to learn that our space, cleanliness, friendly service, and location...

Greenbelt, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There for a convention (HonorCon). Like being able to stay in a nice hotel for a convention, and this one definitely qualifies. Restaurant food is good. Rooms and beds comfortable. Great service, both as guest, and as convention attendee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb D
Management response:

HonorCon was truly a blast this past Halloween weekend and we’re so happy that you joined us for the event at the Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown! It’s fantastic to hear that our hotel really impressed with comfortable accommodations, equipped with our signature Hilton Beds and delicious dining in our Skybox Grill. For future conventions in the Raleigh area, we’d love to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, efficient, organized, friendly. We have stayed there before. Never a problem, always clean. Everything we need is provided and the space is sufficient for our needs. I love the pool and spy area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
Management response:

We’re always happy to have you with us at the Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown and we’re glad that you can always rely on us to provide spotless facilities and the space you need. After a busy day, there’s nothing like a refreshing dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool, and it’s great that this is one of your favorite areas in...

Springfield, VA, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you're travelling in Raleigh NC I heartily recommend this hotel. The staff is helpful, the rooms are large and well-laid out. The beds are fantastic. The breakfast buffet is very good and the food is surprisingly tasty (especially for a buffet). Try a waffle, they're the best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh S
Management response:

Thank you for such a gracious recommendation of the Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown. It means a lot to know that we’re making our guests happy, and we’re so glad you enjoyed our Hilton Breakfast, Hilton Beds, friendly service, and easily navigable facilities. We hope to serve you again soon!

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
1.7 km away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
16.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business-oriented Suburban Hotel situated 4 miles from Amtrak station; 5 miles from State Capitol; 15 miles from airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Address: 3415 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609-7330
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: ₹ 7,648 - ₹ 12,860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton North Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Raleigh
Raleigh Hilton
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#14 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
3 months ago
Baltimore, Maryland
4 months ago
Center Moriches, New York, United States
7 months ago
Whiting, NJ
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe to ask on the lobby a room with new aircon”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Marriott RTP”
 of 5 bubbles Jabineer, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The best room for our pet was at the very end of the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles jonettae, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from elevator seem best option for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles pclouds, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Executive 6th floor lounge isn't open Fri-Sun”
 of 5 bubbles MEMcN, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay