We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Show Prices
#12 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton North Raleigh\/Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

782 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 780: English reviews
Hickory Corners, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great restaurant and bad services staff friendly and helpful wish I could stay here every visit in Raleigh , travel to the area once or twice a month, location is great to downtown and PNC and local attractions in midtown and north hills

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 278bartt
Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay at this hotel regularly and it's centrally located in Raleigh area for conducting business. The staff is friendly and professional and the accommodations are very nice. The hotel provides all the needed amenities for a business traveler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bowmany
manassas, va
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Usually Hilton properties have good firm beds which I need with my back issues. The bed in my room was just a little too soft or old. I did not sleep as well as I usually do. Otherwise, the hotel was fine. Service was a little slow in the restaurant, but a friend who has frequented this hotel assured me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suchagirl
Management response:

Your comfort is always a top priority so we are truly disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the restful night’s sleep you were hoping to find at our hotel. Please accept our heartfelt apologies for the discomfort you experienced. We wish we had the opportunity to address these concerns with you to ensure the best possible experience. It...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for one night and since we'd been driving all day, we opted for dinner in the room. My husband and I both ordered gluten free burgers and they were amazing! I had read previous reviews saying the room service was on point, and it turns out everyone else was right 👍🏼 The room was clean, spacious, and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WhitneyKoonce
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown. After a long day on the road, we’re glad we could provide you with a comfortable place to relax and recharge. No matter your dietary needs, we strive to offer our guests with a diverse and delicious menu, and we’re happy to hear that the gluten-free burgers you ordered...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel, nice room. Also in a great location. We did not take advantage of the Skybox due to lack of time but have heard it is very nice. We waited too long for check-in; for so many people checking in at once, there should be more than 2 associates. It is a convenient location close to downtown, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kldj13
Management response:

Your recommendation of the Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown is greatly appreciated! It’s wonderful to hear that our location and well-appointed guest rooms and facilities made for a satisfying stay while you were visiting Raleigh. We sincerely apologize for any delays during check-in and please know, we will consider having additional staff members available for check-in during busy times. Hopefully, you’ll have...

Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended the Art of the Carolinas which was held at the Hilton, and I had a wonderful time. Conference rooms were set up well, and my room was extremely comfortable. Good food, the hallways were quiet at night and staff is wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9200VOdianneb
Management response:

Art of the Carolinas is a fantastic event to attend at our hotel, and we’re glad you had a great time! It’s great to hear that you had a comfortable, peaceful stay in one of our guest rooms, and also enjoyed our dining options and friendly service. We hope you’ll return to the Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown next year and thank...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I forgot something at the hotel and I called the hotel as soon as I got home to have them send me my item The customer service department was very unhelpful, didn't want to be bothered in helping me and really didn't seem bothered a bit when I told them I was surprised they couldn't help me and I probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J938
Management response:

Taking care of our guests before, during, and after their stays with us is so important to us, so it saddens us to read your comments. We know how frustrating it can be to misplace an item while you’re traveling, and when items are recovered at our hotel, we work with our guests to quickly return them. In the future,...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

extremely happy with my stay. The breakfast buffet was one of the best at any hotel that I have stayed. very helpful staff at check in. will be happy to return. the rooms were very comfortable and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 236blairt
Management response:

Hearing that you left the Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown really makes our day! During your business trip, we’re delighted to learn that you were comfortable and that our signature Hilton Breakfast at Lofton’s was the best you’ve ever had. We would be delighted to serve you again and truly appreciate your high rating of our hotel.

Coconut Creek, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Opted for the executive level access but was a waste of money. The hallway of the 6th floor had an awful smell. My room was even worse because it smelled like mildew and wet carpet and there was mold on the ceiling. The executive lounge smelled like garbage. This was a business trip with a team of five and three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
Management response:

We were very disappointed to receive such feedback, as it is not often that we recieve comments similar to yours and we always try our hardest to prevent our guests from leaving dissatisfied with their experience. Please accept our apologies for our Executive Level falling short of your expectations; we have gone over your concerns with our housekeeping team to...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel room is fine, bathroom is a little small, a/c is old fashion and noisy. No fridge or microwave in room. But the worst part is the sheets. The sheets has yellow spot. 😒 The staff are and service are excellent. 👍 Room service is fast and the food is tasty 😋.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 541jiex
Management response:

We really appreciate you sharing both the best parts of your stay and areas you felt there was room for improvement on. It’s fantastic to hear that our service and delicious dining options were the high marks of your stay here at the Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown. We’d like to mention that refrigerators are available upon request and that we’ve shared...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
1.7 km away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
16.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business-oriented Suburban Hotel situated 4 miles from Amtrak station; 5 miles from State Capitol; 15 miles from airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Address: 3415 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609-7330
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: ₹ 7,696 - ₹ 12,941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton North Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Raleigh
Raleigh Hilton
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#14 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
3 months ago
Baltimore, Maryland
4 months ago
Center Moriches, New York, United States
7 months ago
Whiting, NJ
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe to ask on the lobby a room with new aircon”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Marriott RTP”
 of 5 bubbles Jabineer, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The best room for our pet was at the very end of the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles jonettae, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from elevator seem best option for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles pclouds, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Executive 6th floor lounge isn't open Fri-Sun”
 of 5 bubbles MEMcN, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay