We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

841 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
See the most recent reviews
Showing 828: English reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Run run as fast as you can! Avoid this hotel at all costs. I booked this through Expedia and arrived to a full-on construction war zone! There is no discount for the rooms at $200 a night plus no hot water when I arrived. Oh and BTW, tomorrow no water at all between the hours of 10 a.m. until 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aswiiliams
ManagerX1, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest at our hotel and for letting us know about your stay. I am disappointed we failed to meet your expectations and apologize for the ongoing renovations. There is nothing more important to us than making sure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay. I hope we will have a second chance to provide you...

Orlando
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

And by improvement I don't mean the construction they are undergoing. That is ok and happens. However this is still another hotel professing to be pro-environment asking guests to reuse towels. Yet each of the two mornings I was there it took 7 minutes - yes I did time it - for hot water to come up in the shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stick_1981
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your constructive review about your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. Although you liked our breakfast offerings and the service you received there, I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the maintenance and cleanliness of your suite. We have room inspection procedures in place to prevent these types of issues...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 June 2016

"Renovating" more like rebuilding. If you're sensitive to dust, I advise to stay clear until the renovations are complete. The dirt-exposed floor of the atrium may cause breathing issues as the building is exposed and dirt seems to have been kicked up in the air. The staff was very friendly and treated me well. I was disappointed they have not...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cortneyjaclyn
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. Although you liked the hospitality of our associates, I am sorry that your stay was inconvenienced due to our ongoing renovations. We understand that the dust and noise can be an annoyance, and we apologize for the inconveniences this caused you. Thank you for your understanding, and we hope to welcome you back soon...

Littleton, NC, United States
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The entire inside and outside is undergoing demolition using large jackhammers mounted on backhoes. It's unavoidably noisy. Staff told me that project is planned for completion in August 2016, and the place should really be impressive after that time.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay, but I am sorry for the inconvenience caused due to our construction. We are very excited about our ongoing renovation and would love for you to experience our newly refreshed hotel on...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

My wife and I visited the hotel for a night away from home. There are MAJOR renovations underway here. The entire atrium is gone, just an empty pit . It will be quite a while before this place is back in shape. No pool or fitness center. What made this visit sketchy was the syringe we found in the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bassplayer666
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We understand your frustration with the missing atrium, indoor pool and fitness center, but unfortunately this is part of the renovation process. We do update our website with our renovation schedule so guests are aware of this prior to their stay with us. We appreciate you bring to our attention...

Rock Hill, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This hotel is going through major renovations and construction currently. I am uncertain as to the length of time. Call ahead before booking to see if it's still going on. The price was too high for what we got and with all the construction going on. The pool/hot tub were under construction as well, and the wi-fi did not work...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to our renovations. We do update our website with our renovation schedule so that our guests are aware of this prior to their stay with us. We hope you that you will consider a return visit to our hotel when the renovations...

Conway, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The price of the room does not match up with the current aesthetics of the hotel, bc of construction, noise and not being able to use the pool. Room prices should be reduced to compensate for this... But, I cannot say enough about the staff. They went above and beyond.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel while attending a concert and writing about your experience. On behalf of our team, I apologize that your stay with us was during our ongoing renovations and so it was less than perfect. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and appreciate your candid comments. On a positive note, I am glad that our...

Houston
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I've stayed at Embassy Suits Raleigh for business on several occasions. The staff and the faculty is great. The breakfast in the morning is by far the best I've ever had. The location can't be beat. It's located directly across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Awesome mall. There is no where else I would rather stay.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this fabulous review and for choosing the Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree for your accommodation needs while on business. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and our convenient location within walking distance to restaurants and Crabtree Mall was perfect for your needs. We are extremely happy that you...

Danville, Virginia
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel was horrible with renovations that were beyond unsafe and filthy. Fire alarm was false alarm and no one came to let us know all clear. Room was dirty with stained upholstery and a sweaty yellow pillow under the case. A finger nail left on the bathroom sink and urine on the toilet. Paint peeling off the bathroom door and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Heather, Thank you for taking the time to post thoughts about your recent visit. I am truly sorry our renovations were an inconvenience and cause for concern and your suite was not in the spotless condition it should have been. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, so what you experienced is not a normal occurrence at our...

Raeford, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The hotel is undergoing a major restoration which did not interfere with my stay at all. The staff was exceptional. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Plenty of tasty and fresh food. Overall it was well worth the money

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelby g
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review about your visit to the Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree. As a General Manager, nothing makes me happier than to hear that our associates made you feel welcome and were attentive to your needs. We make every effort to provide each guest with outstanding customer service, so your comments...

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.2 km away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
3.3 km away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina, sits across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Our all-suite hotel is ten miles from Raleigh-Durham Airport, less than five miles from Downtown Raleigh and only minutes from local universities. Our hotel is convenient to the PNC Arena, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek, and RTP. Reserve a one- or two-bedroom modern, spacious, suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast and relax each evening with our nightly Managers Reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Address: 4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612-5802
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: ₹ 10,864 - ₹ 19,764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Embassy Suites Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would take rooms away from the elevator area (room numbers > 10) and over the 5th floor (to avoid noise from the atrium/bar area)”
 of 5 bubbles 650luizg, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“grab some bottled water from the fitness center.”
 of 5 bubbles 984evand, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Free Wifi for Honors members”
 of 5 bubbles atlsamx, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book at another hotel. This one is under major construction.”
 of 5 bubbles safetybobann763, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles F1978ZZdavidk, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5