We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
See the most recent reviews
Showing 825: English reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We were warned there would be construction, but this hotel should not be open! They said the cooked to order breakfast would be available, but it was not any of the three days we were there. We are very faithful Embassy Suites customers, but this was ridiculous! Do not stay here until the construction is completed!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 768annk
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and for your review. We are sorry your stay with us was during our renovations which caused you some inconveniences, especially with the cooked to order breakfast not being available. We hope you are able to return when our construction is complete as we would like for you to experience our revamped,...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Construction was just too much for them to remain open. Service was excellent though. Breakfast was great and there were no issue w check in or out. I don't recommend staying here until the work is done. Especially if you need to sleep during the day.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bmurphy84
ManagerX1, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and writing about your experience. We are happy that you liked our courteous service and breakfast offerings. However, we apologize for the issues you experienced due to our renovations. We update our website with our renovation schedule so that our guests are aware of this prior to their stay with us. However, we...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

My family stayed here this weekend. I was well informed about the construction, but that was the least of my problems. The staff were inattentive and rude, from the front desk to the evening reception to breakfast. There appear to be major management issues. We arrived only an hour into the evening manager's reception. All of the complimentary snacks were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Globehoppingirl910
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and the details surrounding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the lack of attention from our food and beverage staff, and for failing to live up to your service expectations and our own standards. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service to our guests so I'm sorry you did not experience...

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We were disappointed due to the construction. The beautiful atrium was gone. Hope to check it out to see the "new look." The staff as always was friendly and helpful. With the construction the reception/breakfast was just in a room being used to allow people to get their complimentary items.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie P
ManagerX1, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay and that you liked our friendly associates. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience that was caused due to our renovations. We take every precaution to not disturb our guests during the renovation, but it still gets loud and dusty at times. We hope...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The hotel is going through a renovation, however the service was great. When the renovation is completed it will be grand. The breakfast and evening hospitality were excellent as always. Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ltolson_tatum
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Raleigh Crabtree and for sharing your stay experience. It is so nice to read how pleased you were with the service provided by our associates, as well as our daily cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception offering light snacks and beverages. We want you to feel at home, so we deliver...

Jewett, Ohio
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We chose this Embassy Suites as a stopover on our way home from a trip to the Carolina Coast. This hotel is being remodeled however it remains open, clean, & efficient. Kwan checked us in and he was very helpful and pleasant. Our room was clean and spacious. The morning breakfast was very good and all of the staff in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Embassy Suites Raleigh – Crabtree for your stay during your travels. We are glad that you were impressed with the efficient and friendly service you received from Kwan and the rest of our staff members as well. We make every effort to provide each guest with outstanding service, so your kind remarks are truly a pleasure...

Indian Trail, NC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Under construction, big time!! Avoid until finished. It should not be open for business at this point it is so torn up. Not sure we should have been breathing all the dust from their demolition. Water was out. Staff offered no help or discount for inconvenience.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronniew550
ManagerX1, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your recent review regarding your stay at our hotel. I am terribly sorry that you had to endure the dust, noise and mess associated with our renovations during your stay. We are very excited about this project and would love for you to come back to see the final results. Thank you again and we look forward...

Manasquan, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 July 2016

OK, full disclosure, Embassy Suites did communicate that there would be construction going on in the Atrium. However, this was FULL SCALE CONSTRUCTION. We're talking 20-30 men in hardhats all day from 8am to 6pm. We're talking the entire Atrium, and building a new level partially above the atrium. We're talking a walk to and from the parking garage in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birchpl
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and the details surrounding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the uncomfortable stay you experienced due to the Remodeling we are currently undertaking. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service to our guests and I am happy to hear our staff did their best to accommodate under such conditions. We are...

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I came in from out of town for a first time business meeting to Raleigh and was highly disappointed with the Embassy Suites at Crabtree. My experience at the Crabtree location was HORRIBLE! I received the notice of the hotel renovation project prior to my arrival but that was an understatement. This should have been classified as a new construction...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and the details surrounding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the many inconveniences you endured due to the current renovations taking place and for failing to live up to your service expectations and our own standards. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service to our guests so I'm sorry you did...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Don't go to this hotel until they finish their renovation! My family had to deal with dust, construction noise, broken and false fire alarms and no pool. However, the staff was great and I felt terrible they had to work in those conditions - constantly apologizing! A bit embarrassed to be an HH Awards member with this one..

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 104ayshah
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest at our hotel and for letting us know about your stay. I am disappointed we failed to meet your expectations during your stay with us. There is nothing more important to us than making sure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay. I am truly sorry our current renovations caused such discomfort and inconveniences....

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.2 km away
No photo provided
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
3.3 km away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina, sits across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Our all-suite hotel is ten miles from Raleigh-Durham Airport, less than five miles from Downtown Raleigh and only minutes from local universities. Our hotel is convenient to the PNC Arena, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek, and RTP. Reserve a one- or two-bedroom modern, spacious, suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast and relax each evening with our nightly Managers Reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Address: 4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612-5802
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: ₹ 10,850 - ₹ 19,673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Embassy Suites Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would take rooms away from the elevator area (room numbers > 10) and over the 5th floor (to avoid noise from the atrium/bar area)”
 of 5 bubbles 650luizg, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“grab some bottled water from the fitness center.”
 of 5 bubbles 984evand, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Free Wifi for Honors members”
 of 5 bubbles atlsamx, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book at another hotel. This one is under major construction.”
 of 5 bubbles safetybobann763, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles F1978ZZdavidk, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5