We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Location
Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
207Reviews
75Photos
4Q+A
40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 102
  • 66
  • 31
  • 7
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
In town on business and through the Christmas and New Year's holidays. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean. Great location, walking distance from Crabtree Mall (almost just beyond walking distance). Nice area, near walking trails, easy access to mall
Read more
We booked a two bedroom suite over the Christmas holidays. We wanted a full kitchen to accommodate various family food allergies and minimize the need to eat out. The kitchen did not disappoint. It was a good size for a hotel and included all plates, utensils, and pots and pans.
Read more
Response from Brian P, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Wordsmithlynn, Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Crabtree. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was what you were looking for and that you were able to spend some time with your family during the Christmas holiday. We hope that you stay with us again whenever you are in the Raleigh area. Thank you Brian Prentice Guest Service Manager
Read more
When I can I stay at a Residence Inn as the are a first class hotel This one was no different Front desk were friendly and helpful No complaints about my room. It was clean and spacious The facilities were top notch Breakfast was ok. Average Highly recommend
Read more
Response from Brian P, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Dear Bluetopaz60, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn Crabtree. We appreciate the great compliments you gave to the front desk and are happy you had a comfortable, clean, and spacious stay. Our #1 priority is always making sure that all of our guests have an enjoyable, friendly atmosphere, and a comfortable and clean stay whenever they are with us and I am happy that we were able to live up to that promise. We hope that you come and stay with us again whenever you are in town. Sincerely, Brian Prentice Guest Service Manager
Read more
We checked into this hotel on a Friday night. We booked a 1 and 2 bedroom suites that were connected.The clerk was helpful and friendly. Everything went well the first night. Breakfast was good with a nice selection but the food area was too narrow and extremely hot. The 2nd
Read more
Response from Brian P, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Responded 9 Aug 2018
Dear Phyllis S, Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree during your Family Reunion. We apologize for the issues you experience during your second night with us. One of the parts from the boiler was broken so we ordered that part and it was fixed the following day. We have also fixed the toilet issue as well. We hope that you stay with us again whenever your travels brings you back to Raleigh, NC. Sincerely, Brian Prentice Guest Service Manager
Read more
My wife and I booked a three week stay here but we checked out after 5 nights. Our first impression was good, had a nice check in. Rooms are recently renovated and clean, WiFi was fine. I don’t know if the entire renovation is complete or not but the stairwells are pretty dated
Read more
Response from Brian P, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Responded 23 Jul 2018
Dear Cpccarly, Thank you for choosing to sty with us at the Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley. I know sometimes it can be very stressful for other guests as they are either here for business or just simply staying on vacation and don't expect a large sports group to stay during their stay. That weekend had a large baseball tournament with multiple hotels selling out in the Raleigh area and each hotel took on 1-2 groups at the hotels. We hope that you stay with us again whenever you are back in the Raleigh area. Sincerely, Brian Prentice Guest Service Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Suite
PreviousNext
12345610
Is there a shuttle to PNC Arena? If not how far is it from hotel?
Hello! Our shuttle is unable to go to special events at the PNC Arena/Fairgrounds; however, we are able to go in a 3 mile radius around our hotel to many of the restaurants, shopping centers, and grocery stores that surround us. The PNC Arena is just shy of 5 miles away and we do have a cab service that we would be happy to arrange for you if you would like. In this area, cab services charge $2.50 per mile so a trip would be right around $12.00-$13.00. Again, we will be happy to help coordinate any transportation you need from our property!
0 votes
Show all answers
I was only in a one bedroom suite Bob
we had a one bedroom with a spare hideaway bed in the livingroom /tv room rro a couch that coverted to a bbed it is all open where we were
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, If you would please give us a call and let us know your reservation number and that you are requesting a high floor balcony we will be happy to accommodate. Ultimately, we cannot guarantee you will be in that exact room, but we always try to honor the request if we have those rooms available. Thank you!
0 votes
"Have to use elevator for lobby access, or take stairs to outside then walk around to lobby."
"Pool side is VERY loud"
"Just ask they do all they can to accomadate."
"Any suite or room away from elevators, no need to worry about ice machines. If ice is needed the desk will supply the ice."
"2 bedroom is great for families"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$ 118 - US$ 225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn raleigh crabtree valley hotel raleighraleigh residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaRaleigh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing