We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary

Booking.comUS$ 86*
View Deal
#27 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh\/Cary
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,159: English reviews
Belmont, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danaf646
Terrence L, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I left a air of shorts at the hotel on 9/17/16. I called the hotel and they had found them. I requested they keep them for me to pickup on my next stay in 2 weeks, on 10/1/16. When I returned 2 weeks later, they cannot find my shorts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wish they had suggested to mail them to me, if they...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Terrence L, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review

Susan B, Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We do apologize that your shorts were misplaced. We will contact you directly to discuss further.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rosiefeet92
Terrence L, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review

Nashville
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Been coming there for 4 years straight like clockwork and the Never can seem to keep my reservation on file, and they are not giving my reward points. J&C Gringing

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 543billyw
Terrence L, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review

543Billyw, Thank you for your continued patronage we really appreciate that. Reservations aren't made automatically and have to be confirmed either by phone, online, or in person. I would love to speak to you personally regarding your future reservations.

Denver, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melvinm109
Terrence L, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review

Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Had a very good stay. Staff was very friendly and courteous. The facilities was very good. We had a comfortable stay. I would rate the lady at the desk and the manager a 10. They were very helpful

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcusd828
Terrence L, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review

Marcusd828, Thanks so much for staying with us. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and the services your received. Come back to see us soon!

Cohoes, New York
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 782lorrained
Terrence L, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review

Wintersville, Ohio
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 206aubreyh
Terrence L, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

If you value your health and don't want to carry roaches back home I suggest you DO NOT STAY HERE. I was given a room that smelled nasty and looked dirty. I asked for another room, to find it was exactly the same as the first, NASTY! this hotel reminded me of a dirty motel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tre H
Terrence L, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review

Tre H, I appreciate you sharing your review of a Wingate property. I am 100% certain this was not the property you visited. We are a newer hotel and take great care of our property as you can see from the countless positive reviews. This is concerning that you had this type of experience at any of our branded properties...

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I was not impressed. Early a.m staff unprofessional and rude. Room was average. Had hair in my tub, the drain did not drain well, and there was mold along the caulking the tub.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A5691QHjamesr
Terrence L, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review

A5691QHjamesr, We are equally disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I can assure you this is not normal practice, and will be addressed accordingly. We appreciate your honesty and will correct the items you mentioned. If you are ever in our area again we would love to have you back to extend a beyond measured experience.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
3.7 km away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#19 of 85 in Raleigh
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Arena Suites
Arena Suites
#32 of 85 in Raleigh
171 reviews
7.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
13.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly built Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary Hotel is a smart, modern lodging choice, only minutes from The PNC Arena, NC State University & Carter-Finley Stadium, NC State Fairgrounds, Triangle Research Park and RDU Airport. Our smoke free hotel offers numerous amenities and services for modern-day business and leisure travelers such as our complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool & jacuzzi, 24-hr fitness center, business facility and sundry shop, hosted bar hours,and over 1,000 square ft of boardroom & meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary

Address: 6115 Corporate Ridge Rd, Chapel Hill Rd., Raleigh, NC 27607-5473
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: ₹ 5,753 - ₹ 9,438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham State Arena Raleigh / Cary Hotel Raleigh
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#19 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#21 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Albany, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not room 122 or on the train tracks side or with a floor above or any room in this hotel”
SonomaRichard, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Drive and Bring your own towels”
LatrellL, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the back of the hote and to be far away from any "groups" they have staying there.”
deruo, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid at all cost - bed bug infestation”
  • Bed Bug bites- breakfast lunch and dinner classic bite pattern
bk1769, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Train Tracks Nearby - in case you're wondering what that sound is!”
Kava15, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 86* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 86
CancelonUS$ 105
Expedia.comUS$ 87
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates