We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 386: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
 Click to rate
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was initially assigned a room that reeked of cigarette smoke and although the gentleman at the front desk was nice & worked quickly to re assign a room, I was not impressed with the room or the breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tglenn1025
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. My apologies for the room not meeting your expectations or from the sound of it ours either. While we are a 100% non-smoking property we cannot control everything that our Guest choose to do. I will pass on your comments about breakfast to our kitchen staff. We look forward to having you as a Guest...

Halifax, Massachusetts
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

This was a very pleasant visit. We did not have a reservation but were given an upgrade and were given snacks upon arrival. The front desk woman was very nice, courtesy and had a pleasant demeanor. She also checked in with us when we arrived in the room to make sure we had sheets for the pull out sofa. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kasey2180
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a Guest in the future.

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The air was so clean and fresh in the halls and the room. The breakfast was top of the line. There was an adequate amount of choices in every food group. The fried potatoes were as good as mine The staff was very hospitable and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank venad2017
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a Guest in the future.

Corder, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed two nights, but thoroughly enjoyed it. The beds were good, the room quiet and dark, the breakfast was one of the best we've seen. We loved the pancake machine! And the lady in charge of the breakfast was very nice and accommodating. There were a couple spots on the carpet in our room that were sticky, but...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margo L
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a Guest in the future.

Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel feels like one of the unsafest hotels I have ever stayed in. As I type this it is 2:30 am and the other guests are so loud we are all awake. They are coming in and out slamming doors and yelling. It's horrible. When walking in and out of the building, we had to walk through 5-7 men...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMH1416
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

My apologies for the hotel not meeting your expectations or from the sound of it ours either. We take all aspects of your stay seriously, especially customer safety. If you had made us aware of the issues with noise and the Guest loitering at the entrance of the building we would have made every effort to correct the situation. Noise...

Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only problem I had was the maid service they were knocking 2 hours early than check out kinda disrespectful if you ask me when you have a 15 month daughter asleep and they just keep knocking clearly check out is at 12 not 10AM my two sense was put in when I opened the door though

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ballink
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

My apologies for Housekeeping disturbing you before check-out during your recent stay with us. While check-out is at noon we have to clean as many rooms as possible before noon to ensure that all rooms are cleaned on time. I will address your concerns with Housekeeping as they should not repeatedly be checking the room once they have talked to...

Havelock, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place. Would recommend to others. Will stay here again when I come back to Raleigh,NC. Room service was polite and very professional. Rooms were clean and very accommodating. Easy to extend a night when I needed to. 7 minutes from mall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccasI6719MJ
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a Guest in the future.

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Needs a cleaning. Thin dingy towels. Curtains were dusty and dirty. Water was barely hot. Bathtub faucet dripped. Needs to be exterminated. Room smelled as though it had been closed up for a minute. The bathroom sink fixture and counters were the best part of the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita L
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take all aspects of your stay seriously. We will review your comments and use them to improve our hotel and the Guest experience. We hope that you will give us another chance to have you as a Guest in the future.

Winnipeg
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Comfy beds, very clean, excellent breakfast and most importantly very friendly staff. Only drawback was the absence of a mini fridge and microwave. Wii definitely stay her again. Good dollar value....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately not all of our rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. While we cannot guarantee a room with a microwave and refrigerator, if you call us directly when booking your next stay with us we can make every effort to get you a room with the amenities you require. We look forward to having...

Reviewed 3 February 2017

Staying at this property was a last minute decision. The lobby area looked decent. My room was disappointing. My room was very basic, out dated, small bathroom and bathtub, no microwave or small refrigerator. Around 5am in the morning people were going to work I assume. I could hear them communicating with each other like everyone was woke in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank England I
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take all aspects of your stay seriously. We will review your comments and use them to improve our hotel and the Guest experience. We hope that you will give us another chance to have you as a Guest in the future.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
8.0 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
0.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#22 of 84 in Raleigh
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#52 of 84 in Raleigh
525 reviews
6.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
2.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown

Address: 2715 Capital Boulevard, Raleigh, NC 27604
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: ₹ 4,389 - ₹ 6,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Raleigh North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
New Haven, Connecticut
11 months ago
over a year ago
Newark, New Jersey
over a year ago
Newark, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to mention if you are an AARP or AAA member for an additional deduction.”
 of 5 bubbles WillSherwood, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in 306, which was the top floor, corner room. It was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles OneAndOnlyMe, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“inexpensive stay”
 of 5 bubbles 336charissab, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was in a "suite", a detached trailer like building across the parking lot from the main hotel. Main building may have felt safer.”
 of 5 bubbles alisond194, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't let them put you in the out building (excuse me, Suites).”
 of 5 bubbles jkcrupper, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5