We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 699: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Short and brief, very clean, the best when it comes to getting some much needed rest. These hotels are what I look for when I travel. They have not let me down yet.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron_Newkirk42
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are very pleased to know that we are doing our job properly. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We found the place slightly tricky to get to, but were warmly greeted and staff was polite throughout our entire stay. We had a couple of housekeeping issues with our room initially, they promptly moved us to another room and apologized for the trouble. We went to swim in the pool, we found, after swimming for about an hour, that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NurseLyssieRN
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. I am very pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable . Unfortunately, we sincerely apologize for the miscommunication. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

During our one night stay, I became less impressed as the night wore on. The service and staff were amazing. My son had gotten sick on the way to Raleigh and they let us check in early to clean everything up. However, the room needed some repairs and cleaning. I was definitely expecting more from Wyndham.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rivermom34
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We strive very hard to make each and every guest stay perfect, however, it appears we fell short of our goals on this occasion. We would like to apologize for the cleanliness and the maintenance repairs. Please know that your concerns has been...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Great hotel ..My only concerns were they didn't have any extra blankets, toiletries (deodorant, toothbrush etc.) And the room floors were stained. Because of those reasons I rate this hotel as a 4 star

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shayofunf
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize if our toiletries wasn't properly stocked. All of your concerns has been addressed. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Reviewed 16 July 2016

Great Customer service. Valerie was very nice in every way. Room was big and clean. But the rooms are very outdated for Wingate standard. Internet worked great. We missed the breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to the others. Thanks Valarie for everything !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamDaskundu
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice comments. It's reviews like yours that motivates us to keep providing exceptional customer service. I am very pleased to know that your stay was pleasant. I hope to see you on your next visit.

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and very nice. The breakfast provided was good. The staff that I worked with was very kind.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4002RElarrym
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's comments such as yours that motivate us to continue to provide exceptional service. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlyk866
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesrR5217DF
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

New Castle, Delaware
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank euriqueb
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Was very surprised that this Hotel did not have washing machines. There is nothing better than to wash your dirty cloths especially when traveling.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2434EJkennethm
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for writing a review to express your opinion. I apologize that we wasn't able to accommodate you with washers and dryers. I will definitely look into your concerns to see what we can do. Hope to see you on your next visit.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#23 of 83 in Raleigh
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
8.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#50 of 83 in Raleigh
90 reviews
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North

Address: 2610 Westinghouse Blvd, Capitol Blvd/Westinghouse Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: ₹ 4,369 - ₹ 8,603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Wingate Hotel Raleigh
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#31 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer 1st floor close to the spa.”
 of 5 bubbles 204howardl, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Nothing much to look for as everything was average. couldn't tell if all rooms were outdated and seem old like mine.”
 of 5 bubbles X580FAjohnr, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Chose another motel.....”
 of 5 bubbles drummerbuilder, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“try to get a room on the back side of the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Reddherring1, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you expect a Wingate experience.”
 of 5 bubbles 926carold, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5