We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn New Bern

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn New Bern
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn New Bern
See the most recent reviews
Showing 522: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Wonderful place! Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and great food! Will definitely stay here again!! Conveniently located to historical Tryon Palace. I highly recommend Hampton Inn New Bern as it very reasonably price and close to Morehead and Beaufort areas.

Helpful?
Thank dtorthank
Jordan P, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review

Greetings from the Hampton Inn! Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay with us. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests, and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again, thank you for... More 

Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I was in town visiting a friend and stayed at this location. From check in to check out, it was a great experience. The beds were comfortable, the room and bathroom were clean, and the breakfast had a great variety. It seemed like the hotel was full, but it was very quiet. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank thehastys
Jordan P, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks so much for your positive review! Im glad you and your family enjoyed the hot breakfast. When traveling to North Carolina again, we would be honored to have you and your family stay with us! Sincerely, Jordan P. Sales Coordinator More 

Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Service was great with front desk - Ron, Felicia, Andrea, Chaz, and Cheryl. Morning breakfast was big plus with great service by Delarena, and the Tuesday happy hour by Jordan was very nice. Housekeeping is only reason I did not give them a five. Did not refresh coffee, cups, and left towels outside one morning and did not come back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
Jordan P, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review

Hi Dennis! Thank you so much for leaving our team feedback. Everyone was happy to see the recognition from their hard work! I am happy to see you enjoyed our Tuesday night reception and we were able to provide that extra perk for you. I am sorry to hear about housekeeping not refreshing amenities for you during your stay. Thank... More 

Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Previous stays with Hampton Inn (and others) in PA,let us know we needed to go to Hampton Inn for this travel plan to NC. They were great before and they were absolutely great again this time. Staff / amenities / service / rooms / cost / check in - check out. Couldn't be better. We don't travel much, but we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
Jordan P, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review

Greetings from the Hampton Inn! Thank you so much for your review about our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. Its something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Amazing and helpful is not the end of this hotel. After a horrible experience with a online rental company they were more than accommodating. I was graciously welcomed after my 12 hr drive and given impeccable service to boot I could not have asked for more in a hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zachery S
Jordan P, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review

Hell Zachery! Im so glad I was able to help and assist you with your reservation. Thank you so much for the amazing 5 star review! We couldn’t ask for a better rating than that, in addition to titling it "amazing” We appreciate that more than you know, because that alone tells us that we were successful in exceeding your... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I really enjoyed our stay here at Hampton Inn. It was very convenient, lots of restaurant and shops nearby, the staff was wonderful and friendly. The rooms very cozy and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Latoya17
Jordan P, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review

Hello Latoya! I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We hope you choose the Hampton Inn if you're ever traveling to the area in the future! Best Regards, Jordan Pead Sales Coordinator More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed here for two nights in July 2016. Very clean and comfortable room. Plenty of choices for breakfast. The hotel staff was very helpful. The only drawback would be the parking area. It has a bit of a strange layout that can be tough to maneuver. Other than that, we had a great stay.

Helpful?
Thank Barry N
Jordan P, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review

Hello Barry! We truly appreciate your kind words about our property and team. It sounds like your experience was exactly what we work hard to achieve with every guest. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Jordan Pead Sales Coordinator More 

King George, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed overnight while traveling. Hotel was clean and in a quiet area. Usually don't use the pool but did this time and it was clean and towels were provided. The TV in our room did not work (had no service) and for a bit I wasn't going to even tell the front desk but I did anyway. They sent someone... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
Jordan P, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review

Greetings from the Hampton Inn! Thanks for the 5 star review on your recent stay with us. Im so glad our hotel was able to provide amenities including a pool to keep you cool during this hot weather! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Jordan P. Sales Coordinator More 

Gold Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Great breakfast and friendly staff. I had a problem with my carpet but they took care of my problem. The location is very good. The lobby is real nice and they offer a morning newspaper. The fitness center is good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
Jordan P, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review

Hello Charles! Thanks for the positive feedback on your recent stay. Im glad to hear our staff was able to correct any issue you had. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Jordan P. Sales Coordinator More 

Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Level Contributor
262 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Price was great, location was great, front desk staff are awesome! So friendly. Pool was great in July. Literally my only complaint was the pillows. They are like sleeping on nothing. I have never cared about pillows before BUT these were so bad I literally took hours to sleep. I stay at Hampton's often and many have multiple pillows on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
Jordan P, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this review

Hello Ryan! Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize that the pillows were too soft for your liking but I am glad to see you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us! On a hot day in July a pool is a must and I am so glad we can provide that for... More 

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
0.0 km away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
4.0 km away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#3 of 10 in New Bern
272 reviews
3.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
BridgePointe Hotel And Marina
5.2 km away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#5 of 10 in New Bern
203 reviews
1.7 km away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our New Bern, North Carolina hotel offers home comforts in our bright, spacious guest rooms, such as our clean and fresh Hampton bed®, 32-inch flat-screen HDTV and free Wi-Fi. A microwave and mini-fridge, hairdryer and iron with ironing board are included for your convenience. Accessible rooms are also available at our hotel.Wake up each morning feeling refreshed and enjoy Hampton’s complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® breakfast bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Take a swim in our outdoor pool and exercise in our fitness center. At Hampton Inn New Bern we love having you here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Bern

Address: 200 Hotel Dr, New Bern, NC 28562-5311
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Price Range: ₹ 7,113 - ₹ 11,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Bern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn New Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Bern Hotel New Bern
New Bern Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Bern
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Bern
#1 Family Hotel in New Bern
#2 Business Hotel in New Bern
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn New Bern staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn New Bern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Delarena was the most all around helpful staff member we have ever encountered. Her attitude was very refreshing.”
 of 5 bubbles genecole13, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good location”
 of 5 bubbles PsaS_13, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor, overlooking the pool. Very quiet floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JoanL541, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the entire hotel is great no matter what room you stay in.”
 of 5 bubbles tabithafiloso, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the highway, poolside, are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ggtripout, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay