We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy

HIExpress.comUS$ 142*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
 Click to rate
Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overnight stop using points on motorcycle trip before 2 nights in a tent. Nice, clean room with fridge and microwave. Good TV selections with Direct TV. Will hit breakfast in the morning, I'm sure it's like most HI Express. Friendly check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaTripMan
smcdogfan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this review

Dear GeorgiaTripMan, We're glad that we could be the perfect stop along your motorcycle road trip. Making sure you are comfortable, can relax and wake up to a variety of breakfast options is important to us. Thank you for your review, we look forward to your next visit!! Patricia Richarme GM

Birmingham, Alabama
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We were in Murphy, NC and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 2 nights. Unfortunately I had broken my foot & everyone on the entire staff went out of their way to be sure I had everything I needed. We got a handicapped accessible suite & it was set up perfect. I doubt an ADA inspector could have found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwsorrells
About Hotel's Favourite Review
smcdogfan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this review

Dear dwsorrells, We appreciate your comments about our hotel and staff. We work hard to always ensure your stay is clean, comfortable, and a breeze! Thank you for recognizing our hospitality. I will be sure and share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area! Patricia Richarme GM

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place to stay, room was clean and comfortable, television channels were plentiful. Continental breakfast was typical of a HI Express, except they only offered egg white veggie omelets, had turkey and pork sausage, no bacon and the typical gravy is only offered on weekends. Towels were a bit rough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValricoJoe
smcdogfan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this review

Dear ValricoJoe, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your stay. I'm glad to hear that you found our hotel clean and comfortable but sorry you were not equally happy with our breakfast. Selections are rotated daily and gravy is now an optional item that is only offered on weekends. We will certainly share your comments with the...

North Carolina
Reviewed 24 April 2017

When in far west North Carolina for business, this is my go to hotel - most recently stayed two nights in early April. It's clean and comfortable. It's also quiet depending on the location of the assigned room. The indoor pool and breakfast are nice amenities. I would suggest requesting a room away from the elevator and the side facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
smcdogfan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, Your feedback is important to us at the Holiday Inn Express in Murphy. We appreciate your review so we can look into any areas that may need attention. I'm glad to hear that you found our hotel clean and our staff friendly. We hope that you choose us again for a stay in the future and exceed...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I stayed here on April 3rd, and spent several hours in the room. I was about to turn it in for the night and notice a spider the size of a rat on the curtain (something I've only seen on National Geographic). I brought it to the attention of the night person who gave me another room and helped me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EDM9999
smcdogfan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this review

Dear EDM9999, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us feedback. We sincerely apologize for the spider in your room and that you felt our property did not live up to your expectations. We did find said spider the next day, it wasn't quite as large as I imagined based on your description, we are...

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised for this class of motel. The not great by any means but it was reasonable clean and comfortable. The one issue I recall was checking in, it too forever. There was one person in front of me and it was like the clerk was intentionally making it take as long as it could, the. When it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
smcdogfan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this review

Dear Ron M, We appreciate your review of our hotel and look forward to your next reservation. Thank you very much for staying with us! Patricia Richarme GM

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is within 0.3 miles of lot of eateries just off the highway. It looks newly built or remodeled. The only complaint I had was breakfast - there was no service. When we went at 9 am, the buffet had no plates, no omelette, no cinnamon rolls. What is bad that nobody bothered or even refilled them. They just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnuragDewan
smcdogfan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback regarding your visit. We're glad you chose to stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that we fell short at breakfast. I have addressed this with my weekend hostess. We hope you'll give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with an excellent experience. Patricia Richarme GM

Murphy, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I came up here in 2016 and the pool, service, rooms are really nice and very clean I will be back here. The staff are really nice, we visited the casino. The staff wasn't rude or anything. I will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilyedwards033
smcdogfan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and that our staff was able to deliver great service during your stay. We welcome you back whenever you're in Murphy. Patricia Richarme GM

Tennessee
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We have stayed at this hotel several times previously, and have always had a pleasant stay. Our last trip here was an exception. The suite was very nice and the staff is pleasant. However, we encountered two problems. The hot water ran out, and it was necessary to take cold showers. Secondly, seven motorcycles were allowed to be parked right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MTNMAN56
PRicharme, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this review

Dear MTNMAN56, Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG brand and our hotel. I'm so sorry to hear that your visit wasn't as enjoyable due to the noise of the motorcycles out front. I have addressed this with staff in hopes to avoid this issue again in the future. We hope to...

Bradyville
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

As I write this review, it's almost 3 am.... I would like to have been sleeping by now, but since the hotel staff won't deal with the other noisy people in the building I have spent $135 to be kept up by loud music all night. When I called the desk to ask them to please ask the people to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElsbethMR
PRicharme, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize that you have many lodging choices and we sincerely appreciate your business. I apologize that you were unable to get a comfortable night's sleep due to another noisy guest but more so that we didn't handle the situation in a timely manner. Rest assured that I will address...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murphy
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Murphy
Hampton Inn Murphy
#2 of 6 in Murphy
356 reviews
5.0 km away
Best Western Of Murphy
6.5 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
242 reviews
32.0 km away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
280 reviews
34.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murphy offers fresh air and amazing scenery of the Blue Ridge Mountains while also bringing you to the heart of the whitewater rafting, hiking and biking capital of the mountain region!Conveniently located to area manufacturers and hospital, as well as three states and three beautiful lakes for fishing and boating. Cave dwellers and rock climbers love us as well! Our small town hospitality and convenience to local restaurants and attractions will keep you coming back again and again. After a long day of work or play, unwind in our indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Standards, suites, and Jacuzzi rooms available, all with refrigerator and microwave and high-speed wireless Internet. Two full non-smoking floors. Hotel features include complimentary Continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Murphy, NC and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy

Address: 130 Holiday Dr, Murphy, NC 28906-8111
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Murphy
Price Range: ₹ 8,138 - ₹ 14,726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy Hotel Murphy
Holiday Inn Murphy
Holiday Inn Express Murphy
Murphy Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor facing toward the town of Murphy is quietest- 3rd floor has least HVAC noise.”
stepp13, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No specific recommendations - we were on 3rd floor which was very quiet”
dwsorrells, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Comfortable mattresses and pillows. Didn't use strong detergent on them either.”
Norm1956, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Beds comfortable.”
RayN710, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room had a nice walkin shower, fridge and microwave also.”
291tony, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$ 142* /night
View Deal
HotelsClickUS$ 152
PricelineUS$ 142
Hotwire.comUS$ 142
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates