We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Morganton

Booking.comUS$ 85*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 85*
US$ 85*
US$ 85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Morganton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Morganton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
United States of America
Reviewed 1 March 2015

WHO, WHERE, & WHEN I traveled alone and stayed on the first floor facing their competitor, Sleep Inn, on a Friday & Saturday night. THE BAD -- Hotel premise is not well lit and rather dark in the night hours. I did not feel completely safe in the parking lot as I returned in the late evening or when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChiYeolsTraveler
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Hello we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton, Our friendly front desks staff is available 24 hours to assist you with anything you may need. We have made notes of the remote controls needing cleaning, the slow wifi and the dark parking lot to our maintenance team and hope to...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 November 2014

The front desk staff was awesome, except for one who made reference to having a credit card on file, in case I decided to steal the towels. I found her to be disgusting. The rooms I stayed in were clean. The carpets could stand to be cleaned. Mattress needs to replaced, the toilet felt like you were sitting on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivy S
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. We welcome all comments and suggestions that our guest can supply us with. We have made notes for maintenance of the carpets mattress and toilet and hope to undergo renovations by 2015. We do apologize for having to collect a credit card....

Tennessee
Reviewed 29 October 2014

To be fair -- reviews need to reflect the standard of the hotel you've stayed in --- if you're used to staying at Four Seasons, Kimptons, Hyatts etc -- then of course a review of Quality Inn needs to reflect the general category of hotel it represents -- budget / discount - where expectations are in line with this class...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn of Morganton for your stay. Our friendly front desk staff is available 24 hour a day to assist you with anything you may need. All rooms come with tv refrigerator microwave iron ironing board hair dryer and coffee maker. We have free wifi and a continental breakfast from 6am-10am. We have made notes...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2014

We stayed here for two nights while on a trip to see the autumn mountain color. The Big Three things I look for in a motel were all here- Cleanliness, Comfort, and Service. I really don't understand all the negative reviews, because our experience was quite nice. Yes, the property is older, but we found it well-kept and very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heelfan4ever
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our friendly front desk staff are available 24 hours a day to assist you with anything you may need Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you...

Charlotte
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Quality Inn has a great front desk staff and rooms are clean and meet the needs. Furniture needs to be updated and carpet replaced but wonderful beds and a great location to restaurants and shopping in Morganton! Great breakfast that is free!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAREDSMOMCharlotte
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Hello We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton as always we value all comments and suggestions our guest may have. All of our rooms come with tv refrigerator microwave coffee maker iron ironing board and hair dryer our friendly front desk staff is available 24 hours a day to...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Room smelled very bad, we think maybe like fish. We had to go out and purchase air freshener. The good thing was that the weather was nice and we were able to sit out at the pool instead of in the smelly room. There was ample seating inside and outside the pool area and that was nice. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveler72014
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Riverview
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Horrible from very first contact with front desk. Stay else where! Rude staff that never helped. Maintenance staff telling front desk what to do; front desk Kimberly has no clue on what goes on or how to handle anything. Every other family I stayed with all had the same issues. One friend said she checked out 3 days earlier after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vic33388
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Decent hotel, clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice staff. Right off the interstate. A little overpriced, but I guess it's what the market will bear. Would recommend it and stay there again. Decent food nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William L
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton as always we value all comments and suggestion our guest may have and we do hope to see you again soon. Quality Inn 2400 South Sterling st Morganton NC 286655

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Disaster of a stay. First my room was given to another guest, but they gave me the keys to my original room, therefore we walked in on another guest. That's a real problem. The room I was given was in a dark hall, smelled musty and the bathroom light switch remained in the on position, no way to turn out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jillm06
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Dover, Delaware
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Breakfast is really great, rooms are kept clean and great room service. Pool is wonderful especially for kids. Everything is easy to find around that location. Everyone is very helpful and it's very relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lnmitchem
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn of Morganton . Our friendly front desk staff are here 24 hours a day to assist you with any needs you may have. Our houskeepers are always happy to give any extra ammenities you may need with your accomidations. We hope to see you again soon and...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morganton
0.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 9 in Morganton
80 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
322 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Morganton
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Hickory
Red Roof Inn Hickory
#6 of 13 in Hickory
194 reviews
34.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
120 reviews
31.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This pet-friendly hotel in Morganton gives you easy access to other local sites, activities and attractions like: Lake James Linville Caverns Hickory Regional Airport Blue Ridge Mountains Comma City Auditorium Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money. Business guests will appreciate our meeting space and business center—complete with easy access to copy, print and fax services. Additional amenities include: Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Meeting space Popcorn maker Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer and desk, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Select rooms come sofa sleepers. This Morganton hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn. Morganton hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Morganton

Address: 2400 S Sterling St, Morganton, NC 28655-9467
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Morganton
Price Range: ₹ 4,819 - ₹ 6,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Morganton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Morganton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Morganton
Morganton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Morganton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Morganton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great!”
riap448, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“many first floor rooms, near the pool, have been remodeled lately”
EdM818, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“court yard pool side rooms are quieter. exterior entrance to all rooms (no hall ways)”
rebjag, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“ground floor is better. easier to unload luggage”
mariacE1289CG, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go to the Hampton Inn across the street for a AWESOME! room”
kaelinh2015, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 85* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 85
Orbitz.comUS$ 85
TripAdvisorUS$ 85
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates