We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Morganton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Morganton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Morganton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Well my family and I were coming home from vacation and we pulled over in Morganton to stay the night. We saw Quality Inn and thought why not we are tired and it is right here. The outside looked promising for a one night stay. When we got our rooms the problems began. My sister and her kids, my dad...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kaelin H
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Hello we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. As always we value all comments and suggestions our guest can supply us with. We have forwarded the comments to our housekeeping staff about the condition of the rooms and hope to have the problem resolved as soon as...

Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2015

The rooms are VERY basic, nothing seems fresh or clean or new. Our sheets didn't feel freshly cleaned to me, room has an old musty smell. The staff might as well have been robotic, they just go through the motions that they were programmed to do. We stayed for a one night while visiting some nearby relatives, I can confidently...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Hello we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. We have reported the issues with breakfast with our general manager and have informed our houskeeping and maintenance staff of all hotel issues. We are currently undergoing rennovations to our hotel with new carpeting, paint, furniture and ammenities. As...

Lillington, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 July 2015

First time stay. Front desk was very nice and helpful. Gave us info on events and restaurants in area. Rooms very clean and rates very reasonable. Pool was fantastic.The breakfast that was included had a lot of choices. There was construction in front of hotel on highway which the hotel can not control when major roads are being worked on....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty5985
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Hello we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. We value all comments and suggestions our guest can provide us with. We are currently undergoing upgrades to our hotel with new paint, furniutre, carpet and appliances. We are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and our hotel...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We had no other choice but to stay at this hotel for a conference in Morganton because we had to make last minute reservations all the good hotels were already full. Upon check-in things were sketchy. My coworker's room reservation was incorrect and was priced higher than mine. We had the exact same room right beside of each other and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frogab2004
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Hello we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. The Quality Inn of Morganton values all comments and suggestions that our guest can provide us with. Notes have been made for all issues described. Maintenance was notified of the door issues and came out to repair doors the...

North Carolina
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Stayed here during the NC Mainstreet conference. It is not the Four Seasons Hotel and I didn't expect it to be at that price. The room was clean and everything worked. The back to the remote was gone the second day I stayed and I can only assume the cleaning folks lost it as it was there when I left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Hello we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. We value all comments and suggestions our guest can provide us with. I am happy the front desk staff was able to assist you with your early departure. As always we thank you for choosing the Quality Inn of Morganton and...

Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

3 stars for this stay this weekend. A lot of construction going on at the road that makes pulling in and out a bit confusing. Had hot water, wifi, warm breakfast, and HBO. Kids were happy, service was good, rooms could have been a little nicer. Sure we'll be back for next tournament.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunnie C
Quality Inn M, General Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Hello We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. We are happy to hear that the children enjoyed the HBO stations we also have Cartoon Network, Toon Disney, Disney, and other child friendly sations available. Our friendly front desk staff and provide you with a channel listing per request at checkin....

Reviewed 23 March 2015

The most HORRIBLE experience we've ever had with ANY stay...any where! On a recent business trip, our group had secured 6 separate rooms at the Quality Inn in Morganton, NC. They scattered us all over the motel, no where close together. EVERY room reported having COCKROACHES!! When reported to the Manager, their response was "well we sprayed last month." Some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lwoodfv
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Hello we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. As always we value all comments and suggestions our guest can provide us with. We have made notes for our housekeeping and maintenance staff about all issues listed in your review. We do apologize about not getting room your rooms...

Caye Caulker, Belize
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

This place is horrible. The staff is incompetent and the Mexican maintenance person curses at you. There is plenty of reasons this place is empty. Enter at your own risk. I would sleep in my car before staying here. A quick check of previous reviews clarifies the filth of this property and how incompetent the staff is.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MANDANGoo
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. We value all comments and suggestions our guest can provide us with. We request that should you have any problems during your stay that you contact the front desk and we will address all issues as soon as possible. As...

United States of America
Reviewed 1 March 2015

WHO, WHERE, & WHEN I traveled alone and stayed on the first floor facing their competitor, Sleep Inn, on a Friday & Saturday night. THE BAD -- Hotel premise is not well lit and rather dark in the night hours. I did not feel completely safe in the parking lot as I returned in the late evening or when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChiYeolsTraveler
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Hello we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton, Our friendly front desks staff is available 24 hours to assist you with anything you may need. We have made notes of the remote controls needing cleaning, the slow wifi and the dark parking lot to our maintenance team and hope to...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 November 2014

The front desk staff was awesome, except for one who made reference to having a credit card on file, in case I decided to steal the towels. I found her to be disgusting. The rooms I stayed in were clean. The carpets could stand to be cleaned. Mattress needs to replaced, the toilet felt like you were sitting on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivy S
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. We welcome all comments and suggestions that our guest can supply us with. We have made notes for maintenance of the carpets mattress and toilet and hope to undergo renovations by 2015. We do apologize for having to collect a credit card....

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morganton
0.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 9 in Morganton
80 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
313 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Morganton
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Hickory
Red Roof Inn Hickory
#6 of 13 in Hickory
188 reviews
31.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hickory
BEST WESTERN Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
393 reviews
31.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This pet-friendly hotel in Morganton gives you easy access to other local sites, activities and attractions like: Lake James Linville Caverns Hickory Regional Airport Blue Ridge Mountains Comma City Auditorium Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money. Business guests will appreciate our meeting space and business center—complete with easy access to copy, print and fax services. Additional amenities include: Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Meeting space Popcorn maker Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer and desk, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Select rooms come sofa sleepers. This Morganton hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn. Morganton hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Morganton

Address: 2400 S Sterling St, Morganton, NC 28655-9467
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Morganton
Price Range: ₹ 4,648 - ₹ 6,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Morganton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Morganton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Morganton
Morganton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Morganton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles riap448, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“many first floor rooms, near the pool, have been remodeled lately”
 of 5 bubbles EdM818, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“court yard pool side rooms are quieter. exterior entrance to all rooms (no hall ways)”
 of 5 bubbles rebjag, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“ground floor is better. easier to unload luggage”
 of 5 bubbles mariacE1289CG, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go to the Hampton Inn across the street for a AWESOME! room”
 of 5 bubbles kaelinh2015, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5