We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Crystal Coast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Lecanto, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel through central reservations and then spoke to the hotel themselves on two occasions as we travel with a senior dog and need first floor accommodation or an elevator, Was assured we could have a first floor room. Arrived at 7pm after a 12 hour drive from central Florida during which my husband was taken ill. Went to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This place was ok. The towels had hair on them and the bathroom floor had hair all over it. Even after they cleaned the room again. The knobs in the shower and sink were broken and kept falling off. For $90 a night, I doubt we would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your business. I am so sorry to hear our hotels failed to meet your expectations. I hope that you will give us another chance. More 

Travellers are raving about these Morehead City hotels

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

When i booked econo lodge i knew i am not going to get a whole lot of feature which you get in hamption inn cause you are not paying that much .. i booked the property to stay for a night after coming in via ferry from ocracoke .. i feel the property is absolutely not safe .. you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prithish
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Prithish, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay here. I hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Jacky More 

Jamesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

A friend and I went on a fishing trip to Morehead City, NC, but the Choice Property we were going to stay at was not available so we stayed at this Property. It is a budget motel, but the staff was very courteous and we were impressed with the room. Breakfast was continental, but not impressive; however overall it qualifies... More 

Helpful?
Thank JimmiG
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Jimmi, Thank you for your kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll choose to stay with us on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Jacky More 

Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

If you want a comfortable & cheap place to stay & don't mind everything new; just to sleep, relax or watch HBO, this is it. Even great air-conditioning on a hot day! Staff was friendly & helpful. It is fairly close to stores, restaurants & beach (across the bridge). The included breakfast is very basic: cereals, bought pastries (too sugary)... More 

Helpful?
Thank EasyTraveler44
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and staff! we appreciate your feedback and hope you'll come back soon to visit! Sincerely, Jacky More 

Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Most importantly, the rooms were clean and well kept. The staff went out of their way to accommodate my husband, our dog and me. There was a bit of confusion when we first arrived (rude walk-ins interrupted us and wouldn't back down), and the manager handled them with patience and efficiency. Decent location if you're not interested in being at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carole F
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Carole, Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge for your lodging needs. We are thrilled you and your dog chose to stay with us on your recent trip. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip! More 

HUNTINGTOWN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We needed a room for one night and we got the last non smoking king left for 85.00. Checked into room 214 and the first thing I did was go to plug my phone charger into the light on the nightstand and there was a roach on it. Checked out immediately and went to Hampton Inn for double the price,... More 

Helpful?
Thank JULIE C
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize for any issues with your room. I hope you'll consider giving us another chance. Sincerely, Jacky More 

Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Surprisingly nice for a motel. rooms are decent with microwave & fridge. HDTV has all HD channels. Breakfast includes 2 waffle-iron stations. creamers for coffee and juices/milk are in fridge. Staff was very nice and welcoming. Room was clean with nice bedding. Iron/Ironing board available at front desk. Also a cold/hot water dispenser is available in the lobby.

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Michael C, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again soon! Jacky W Manager More 

Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

For the location the price wasn't bad at all! Roughly 20 minutes from the beach. We had a promo discount making a king size only 89.00 before tax. The room was fairly clean as well so we didn't really have many complaints. If we ever make it back to Emerald Isle we will be back!

Helpful?
Thank lab201
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your business as well as your feedback and hope to see you again soon. More 

Roxboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Was little off the beaten path but was well worth the stay. People were friendly and accommodating. Room was fresh and clean with bed being so comfortable. Only negative experience was that the sink had a problem draining and tub was not as clean as it could have been. Breakfast was simple but filling....with you make waffles. Would stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda A
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Brenda A, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We value your business as well as your feedback. Please come back and see us on your next trip to the crystal coast. More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
511 reviews
3.1 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
234 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
148 reviews
4.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Crystal Coast

Address: 3410 Bridges St, Morehead City, NC 28557-3220
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Price Range: ₹ 3,222 - ₹ 5,415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Crystal Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Crystal Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast Hotel Morehead City
Econo Lodge Morehead City
Morehead City Econo Lodge
Econolodge Morehead City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Crystal Coast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Janesville, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Crystal Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay with family”
 of 5 bubbles Prithish, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a first floor room, but is was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JimmiG, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a room on the ground level because we were diving & had a lot of gear to move each day.”
 of 5 bubbles EasyTraveler44, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“At breakfast, creamers for coffee and juices/milk are in fridge.”
 of 5 bubbles NCmacASL, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“King size beds very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles brendaa543, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay