We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville

Booking.comUS$ 97*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 213*
US$ 97*
Great Deal
US$ 103*
US$ 103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 759: English reviews
Start your review of Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
 Click to rate
Rockledge, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice place to stay on I-77 exit, value for money. Need to work on making Wifi connection powerful. Breakfast is so good.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nv112016
Ellwood city
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We have stayed at this Wingate multiple times in our travels to Florida and back and will continue to do so on future trips. The location is convenient, just off Interstate. The friendly and efficient staff do all they can to accommodate our needs. The room is so comfortable and totally equipped with all that's needed for a comfortable stay....

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rvites2
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Cynthia V, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and all the many compliments. We are delighted that you have a positive experience every time you are here. We also appreciate your loyalty and all the stays you have with us. Our goal is to create a positive, comfortable stay for everyone with top customer service. We are always looking for ways...

Chittenango, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The price was good. Breakfast average. Day 2 house keeping did not take trash or change sheets. Staff was super nice. Hotel grounds need updating and maintenance

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djb2848
Winterville, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The attendants were friendly, but this hotel felt like I stayed at my grandmother's very old house furnished with Goodwill furniture. Didn't feel like a 2017 hotel...it felt dirty. Also, breakfast was horrible. Everything felt like it was on sale so they bought it. The box of Cheerios was ok as that was all I took.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeromef35
Cynthia V, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville, responded to this review

Dear Jerome, Thank you for staying with us and taking a few minutes to share your stay experience. We appreciate your honesty and apologize that we did not meet your stay satisfaction. I am encouraged to tell you that we are looking forward to offering a more up to date modern appeal with updated furniture and room designs very soon....

Waverly, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had one delightful stay at Wingate by Wyndham in Mooresville, NC. From the check in to the check out..Great! One lovely, clean room! Great mattress and pillows! Met people in the lobby who wouldn't stay anywhere else and well I agree! Close to highway but quiet and safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purpose1922
Cynthia V, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your awesome review but more than that we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you stay with us again and offer you another great night's sleep in one of our wonderful beds and comfy pillows. Travel safely and thank you again for the being our guest.

Longwood
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

There are a number of places to stay near/in Mooresville. This is the second time we have stayed at Wingate rather than other options in the area due to it's convenience, cleanliness and comfortable rooms. The breakfast is good (hot food) and the staff is very friendly and helpful. James at the front desk is very nice and immediately brought...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
Cynthia V, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for sharing your stay with us and our future travelers. We are so glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and our friendly staff who are always ready to help. I appreciate your praise on James and will share your praise with him and our management team. Thank you for sharing your need for towels with James...

Ruther Glen, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Did not like how the air conditioner worked would not stay on almost like it had a movement sensor. If I don't have cold room I cant sleep. Did not get much sleep that night. Also your refrigerator s need defrosted

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U4152NDpaulp
Cynthia V, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville, responded to this review

Dear Paul, We apologize that your AC did not cycle the air temperature consistently. We never want someone to leave without a good night's rest. We are always willing to look further into a situation or offer a different room while we resolve any room issues. We appreciate you bringing to our attention the need to have your refrigerator defrosted....

West Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We found 4 pubic hairs on the bathroom floor. People coming in late (after midnight) were very noisy in the halls. Hard to sleep.. Breakfast at other times in past at Wingate by Wyndham used to include real scrambled eggs and bacon, biscuits and gravy. We experienced pre-prepaired flat round eggs warmed up and no biscuits and gravy.. No comparison!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry M
Cynthia V, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville, responded to this review

Dear Harry, Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your experience with our hotel. We are deeply apologetic about the hairs in your bathroom and the General Manager has spoken with our Executive Housekeeper who has expressed this concern with her team. Thank you for sharing your concerns about breakfast. We do offer 3 types of eggs -...

Jonesborough, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

The service @ check in was a bit rough. Got there early. Was told room was not ready. So went to eat came back and the clerk acted like she couldn't careless was to busy tell the other person that they had to feel out a paper. The other person was an employee.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7708HKjosephh
Cynthia V, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, We apologize that we were unable to accommodate you with an early check-in when you arrived. Please accept our apology that we came across uncaring when you returned from eating lunch. We were in the middle of a shift change and apologize for any extra wait this may have caused. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we...

Bemus Point
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel...terrible experience with 800 reservations! I have made at least 4 attempts to speak to corporate about the screw-up in our 800 reservations but could not find anyone competent enough to take either responsibility for who caused the problem or whom to call to give me an adequate remedy to the problem. It took me almost an hour to...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
Cynthia V, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville, responded to this review

Dear Ronald, Thank you for staying with us and allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you. We apologize for the inconvenience you had with your reservation and hope you were able to straighten everything out with the 3rd party you had your reservation through. We would love to have you stay with us again and wish you safe traveling.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
4.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 13 in Mooresville
122 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
#12 of 13 in Mooresville
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville

Address: 122 Regency Center Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117-6870
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Price Range: ₹ 6,076 - ₹ 9,308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Mooresville
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mooresville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#4 Business Hotel in Mooresville
#4 Family Hotel in Mooresville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mine was facing the parking lot...I was extremely happy!”
purpose1922, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“If you park in the back of the hotel, make sure you have a key card to enter”
bsweet2bev, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front side of the hotel and on the ground floor have a lot of traffic noise”
422kellys, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Be careful where you park.”
ipdsharkey, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“This is my first stay and we did not call ahead. Accessible room was better than average.”
Ahokiefan, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 97* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 103
Hotwire.comUS$ 103
AMOMAUS$ 213
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates