We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Marion

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marion
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Yogi Bear\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Marion
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We decided to book a trip to this Jellystone (and drove 4 hours) after reading the good reviews. We stayed 3 nights and couldn't wait to leave. The bath-houses are in rough condition and there are not enough of them. The pool/waterslide was so crowded we had to leave by noon each day to avoid excessive crowds. We were excited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wpppw7280
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We have visited this campground three times over the last couple of years. We are a family of four with two children under 6. The staff goes over and beyond to ensure campers are having a great time. The activities are wonderful for families. There is no lack of things to do. The park tries to add/refurbish new things every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momoftwo2004
yogibearmarion, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Marion, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and love having you visit the park! We are planning on building another bathhouse at the park. We are currently going through an approval process with state authorities to secure the appropriate permits. Again thanks for being such loyal customers!

Blairsville, Georgia
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We camped in our RV here in early July for a family getaway. The kids were super excited about this place when looking at the website and photos. The campgrounds are run down and roads (which are dirt) in poor condition with ruts from rain. The lake is gross too- it looks like a swamp and stinks. I'm glad we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoNutsForCoconuts
yogibearmarion, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Marion, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are correct in that we do not have asphalt roads nor concrete pads on our sites. We are a more rustic campground with tons of activities for the entire family. Our pond has bunches of fish and upon occasion could have a slight smell. Wi-Fi is available around the ranger station however is not...

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I was excited to bring my kids to this Jellystone park for months, especially since we planned to go on Pirates week. We've never been to a Jellystone before and maybe had higher expectations. Before pulling into the park we drove through a neighborhood of old run down mobile homes. We pulled in and realized the roads were not paved,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol N
Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We have been three times so far and just love it here. The staff is amazing, Sparkles, Nitro, Bam Bam, HedgeHog, Flipper, Momma Bear... Our son is 5 and has an amazing time and always meets lots of kids to play with. This was our first trip in the summer. The water slide was really fun, but it closes at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aghansen27
yogibearmarion, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Marion, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments we will be sure to pass the great news on to our team! We will also take into consideration your recommendations. The discoloration at the bottom of the slide is because during the off season the mixture of metal and water created a stain on the bottom. Rest assured we treat the water...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We picked this place based on the reviews and we were disappointed upon arrival. We had one of the creek side lots. This is not a creek, it's a ditch that everything from the pond collects in(on top of). The campground is all gravel roads so it's dusty and washed out in a lot places. We watched a guy blow...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greywolf2016
yogibearmarion, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Marion, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The camp roads are gravel and we do have to continually maintain them. We were not aware of campers who had issues with their tires however we will keep our ears open for any future concerns. We feel we have great families who camp with us and yes...

Lenoir, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We spent a few days at Yogi Bear for the week of the 4th. My 3 year old had a blast. It is very kid friendly. My only complaints are, the water slide closes at 4:00 daily so the pool gets very crowded and the creek and pond had areas that were not too clean. We saw older kids dropping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cris28645
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Read some great reviews so surprised it was not better. I would NEVER visit again. Could not park my camper in the spot they gave me - it was on an incline and the very close neighbors had their items strewn all over our campsite. I was moved to a gravel parking lot with no shade. The place is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jewelsings
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We've stayed at this Yogi Bear's Jellystone a couple of times now. The owners are great. The kids have a blast. We always stay in the cabins and it's perfect for us. We try to go at least once a year now because it's not far from us, the campground is great and it's close to activities in the mountains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwolk
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed here last summer.It was great.Great family place.We are planning on making this a vacation stop from now on.The pool was great.The planing or the kids and family actives was wonderful.Overall a great place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pepsicola766

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
3:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
10.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
114 reviews
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
508 reviews
23.9 km away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Little Switzerland
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.6 km away
Quality Inn Morganton
Quality Inn Morganton
#5 of 8 in Morganton
82 reviews
16.5 km away
The Inn At Glen Alpine
The Inn At Glen Alpine
#1 of 1 in Glen Alpine
82 reviews
34.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Black Mountain
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 64 acres in the Foothills of the Blue Ridge in Western North Carolina, Yogi Bear’s Jellystone Camp-Resort is the perfect destination for family vacation fun. Whether your idea of camping means all the amenities of home in your RV or getting back to nature in a cozy tent, we are a full service campground able to accommodate your needs. If a luxury log cabin rental is more your style we have spacious lake view cabins perfect for the whole family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Marion

Address: 1210 Deacon Dr, Marion, NC 28752-8709
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Marion
Price Range: ₹ 2,047 - ₹ 2,389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Marion Nc Hotel Marion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Marion staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Marion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Campsites around the lake offer great views of the campground!”
 of 5 bubbles 20HappyCampers15, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“being this is a campground all sites are great . the cabins are also”
 of 5 bubbles markbG1332ZH, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This is a campground, make your reservations early.”
 of 5 bubbles deidretranter220, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a cabin with an additional AC unit!”
 of 5 bubbles upstatemama354, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if you're planning on a premium lakefront site- It will lack privacy and the water smells foul”
 of 5 bubbles wpppw7280, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5