We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Smoky Falls Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Smoky Falls Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We had a very pleasant stay at this wonderful Inn. We felt like family while there. We enjoyed sitting out in the gazebo in the evenings and talking with other guests while having drinks. It was very cool and comfortable. Our room was super clean. It was a bite dated, but nonetheless we enjoyed ourselves very much. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William C
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 May 2015

A pair of rocking chairs greeted us in front of the door to our room. The room was decorated in a comfortably cute rustic style. We would have loved to have stayed more than one night. There is a deck behind the lodge overlooking Jonathan Creek. We enjoyed sitting in the rocking chairs there after dinner and watching the creek...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary Ellen G
Dothan, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2014

My friend and I just spent a weekend at this great lodge. We were shown one of the rooms at the end of our labor day weekend and regretted not having another night to stay in this charming place. The staff were super friendly even though it was bike week and they were extremely busy. The room was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Stayed at the lodge last night, and the manager was very rude when attempting to check in. She complained that the system was shut down (6pm). So, begrudgingly she started the system. I have never been treated so rudely at $100+ Per night hotel, and that's saying something from a 22 year US ARMY combat veteran (retired) who has lived...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jaygun34
SmokyFallsLodge1, Owner at Smoky Falls Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you felt you were treated poorly upon check-in. We had several rooms complain about loud music and laughter coming from your room that kept them awake until 3AM the night of your stay. We apologize that we did not allow you to continue your stay at Smoky Falls Lodge, but we follow policies that...

Louisburg, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Very Very Very Clean!!! We stayed in the older part of the motel and it was very cozy. Can't wait to go back and stay in the newer part!! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Also their rates do not go up just because it's a holiday or there's something special going on. Great family atmosphere. Would definitely recommend staying...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Leigh S
MB
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We were suppose to originally go camping but the motorhome broke. We called around at the last minute and found this place available. The girl on the phone was extremely friendly and we went here sight unseen and we're very happy with it. It was Biker weekend but the biker guests on both sides of us were friendly. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cosmo19
Lyman, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I have been staying at Smokey Falls Lodge for some time. We always enjoy staying here during the summer and winter. We like the rooms and the grounds. We had to get a "big" room this time as the smaller rooms were not available. We stayed 2 nights. The owner checked us in...she never says hello, how...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Leslie B
SmokyFallsLodge1, Owner at Smoky Falls Lodge, responded to this review

As the owner of Smoky Falls Lodge I was upset to read this review. I apologize for the way that you were treated when you checked in. We have been in business for 10 years now, we handle thousands of guests throughout the summer months and strive to provide our guests with a positive lodging experience each and every time...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We made reservations over the phone as you can't do it on line. I did make several inquiries via email, and they got back to me right away, but you still have to call. I got a King room, not the BIG room, and was June 8 and 9th. $79.00 per night for a multi-night discount. That is what I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Summersun2014
Wallburg, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We didn't stay overnight here however, we ate at the Moonshine Grill. We had moonshine chicken and a reuben sandwich. The food was great and we loved the dining area. We are planning to have our wedding reception here in April.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan G
Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I did not stay at the Smokey Lodge, but I did make sure I ate at their restaurant, the Moonshine Grille. I got our food to go and the food was fantastic! We got the ribs which were fall off the bone good and an appetizer combo and some cheese sticks. Best cheese sticks ever! They were make with spicy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel H

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
2.3 km away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 26 in Maggie Valley
532 reviews
2.3 km away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#11 of 26 in Maggie Valley
143 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 26 in Maggie Valley
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 26 in Maggie Valley
98 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 26 in Maggie Valley
254 reviews
4.0 km away
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Smoky Falls Lodge

Address: 2550 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-7859
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Price Range: ₹ 6,414 - ₹ 12,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smoky Falls Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Smoky Falls Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smoky Falls Hotel Maggie Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smoky Falls Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Illinois
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Smoky Falls Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are in a great location”
 of 5 bubbles rdayville02, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms on the left side of the hotel. We had nice chairs and rockers outside our room to sit and enjoy the cool mountain air and breezes in the evening. We enjoyed ourselves very much and the staff was accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles 289williamc, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are on the first floor with outdoor access. Parking is close making it easy to load and unload.”
 of 5 bubbles 368maryelleng, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Our room was on the back and was large enough to accommodate 3 people very comfortably.”
 of 5 bubbles johnmY2856WP, 15 Sep 2014 | Read review
“They have rooms available with couches and small kitchens too.”
 of 5 bubbles cosmo19, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5