We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains
 Click to rate
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Took a quick trip from TN to NC and stayed here at the Wyndham Fairfield Mtns. The units are very old and out dated. We had a 2 bedroom lock off and the upstairs unit was ok, but the lower unit only had a queen bed, very small kitchen, and a tiny stove. It did have a jetted tub, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Precept123
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We stayed for two nights and the unit had a new curtains, new hardwood floors, and perfect bedding. Kitchen and bathroom amenities were well selected, even to the recycle bags were labeled. The view from the deck was serene and we enjoyed our home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4historyandculture
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

I am glad you had a comfy cozy stay at Wyndham Fairfield Mountains. Thank you for considering us your home away from home!

Reviewed 7 November 2016

Stayed here while we explored the fall colors in the area. Chimney Rock, DuPont State Forest and Mt. Mitchell. All within 50 miles of our condo. Stay was nice, unit was well equipped. Needs a little updating, but was just fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Hello Kim, Thank you so much for sharing your experience.I'm glad you were able to enjoy the fall foliage, and to enjoy some of the local attractions. We hope you come back to visit us soon. Warm regards,

Section, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Love this place. We are Wyndham owners and used points to visit. The cottage was perfect and there was plenty of entertainment for our teenage kids. Added bonus is getting to Vista Lake Lure where scenes from Dirty Dancing was filmed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghem11
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Dirty Dancing is one of my favorite movies. I'm glad you and your family got to see where it was filmed! We hope you come back to visit us soon. Warm regards,

Chesterfield, Virginia
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We are Wyndham owners, of over 20 years. We booked Wyndham at Fairfield Mountains, our 5th trip here. Everytime we have booked here we have stayed in the 1 section here that is Wyndham, Maple Ridge. We got our confirmation letter after a few days, telling us to check in at VRI offices instead of the Wyndham office. I called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1razzinger
Sara C, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that your unit did not meet the expectations from your previous visits. We would welcome the opportunity to be of assistance to you at the email address wvosocialresponse@wyn.com.

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The house we rented was very nice, 131 Youngs Mountain Dr. The resort is right around the corner. Looks and feels about 35+ years old. Has an indoor and outdoor pool which is nice for out of season visits. Putt Putt golf course was a hit with the kids. The lake access is great, you can swim, rent kayaks, pontoon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard L
Kentucky
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We had a one bedroom unit in the Maple Ridge section. The unit was perfect for the two of us. There was new living room furniture, new curtains, new washer/dryer. The back deck is a good size and is on hole 5 of the golf course. I have only one complaint. There is no ceiling fan in the bedroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judy G
JAMESTOWN
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice condo, comfortable and cozy. The scenery is beautiful surrounding us. Love the screened in porch. Very accommodating to my husband and I. We love nature. Our grandchildren would love this staircase.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEVERLY V
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us Beverly V. We are thrilled you had a fantastic stay with us. We are glad you loved your unit and the accommodations it provided. We are pleased to learn this resort provided you with just the relaxing vacation you had hoped for. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We hope you visit us again! Scarlette...

Hartville, Missouri
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and it was the perfect size for the two of us. The layout is a bit strange, since you walk directly into the living room and go down a flight of stairs to the rest of the unit. These are definitely older units and could use some updating, but nothing that detracts from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy S
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit Kristy S. We are thrilled to hear you had a nice stay with us. We are happy you were satisfied with you one bedroom suite which provided you with just the accommodations you needed. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the area and had the relaxing vacation you were hoping for. Thanks for your review....

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Came for a weekend visit last year and was upgraded to a two bedroom with a loft so when we booked a one bedroom this year, we were not expecting it to be so nice! It looks exactly like the two bedroom/loft except smaller! Great view of the golf course and very quiet! Highly recommend for a couples getaway!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
Michelle H, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Good Morning Tony B. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Mountains. This area is very beautiful and peaceful this time of year. I certainly hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely Michelle Haynes Guest Services Manager

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Lure
1.5 km away
Fox Run Resort
Fox Run Resort
#3 of 5 in Lake Lure
128 reviews
1.7 km away
Fairways of the Mountains
Fairways of the Mountains
#5 of 5 in Lake Lure
20 reviews
30.3 km away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure
8.4 km away
The Esmeralda Inn
The Esmeralda Inn
#1 of 3 in Chimney Rock
543 reviews
4.9 km away
Grafton Lodge
Grafton Lodge
#3 of 3 in Lake Lure
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains

Address: 747 Buffalo Creek Rd, Lake Lure, NC 28746-9808
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lake Lure
Price Range: ₹ 8,424 - ₹ 23,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Resort At Fairfield Mountains Hotel Lake Lure
Fairfield Mountain Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This review is for Fairways on the Mountain only, many different sections to resort”
 of 5 bubbles 1razzinger, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maple Ridge has king size beds if that matters to you. Not all other sections do.”
 of 5 bubbles 971judyg, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book with Rumbling Bald Resort not Wyndham”
 of 5 bubbles Fuelman8, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Fairways of the Mountains are good units with nice views.”
 of 5 bubbles nm_flag, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“WiFi is spotty at best so be prepared to be disconnected from the web, which isn't a bad thing”
 of 5 bubbles htsolcorp, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5