We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure

Certificate of Excellence
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2015

This is a very well kept Golf resort. We had a house rental and everything went pretty well with it. Just keep in mind that they have all kinds of different units on the resort and a lot of them are owned and maintained by the individuals not the property management. We liked: - Beach and the lake. Very relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khanx66
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Lake Lure is truly a special lake. At Rumbling Bald Resort you can enjoy the lake and numerous activities for all at any age at any price point you can afford. A relaxing resort were you can find plenty to do and plenty of eating options right on site without feeling the need to explore the area. However, if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyAppy2014
Reviewed 4 August 2015

the resort is ok, but check your card for overcharges. they overcharged for paddle board and no one will call back to resolve. not very customer service oriented. Also, the wellness center / spa is soooo disorganized.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa H
RBRLL, Manager at Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure, responded to this review

We are sorry for inconvenience and overcharge. Please feel free to contact me regarding this issue at 828.694.3023. I look forward to hearing from you. Jessica - Wellness Director

Matthews, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I was excited for taking my daughter and my two 2 year old granddaughters and 5 year old grandson to this resort at Lake Lure. The first impression arriving to Rumbling Bald Resort was good,a beautiful building overlooking the lake. That's where it ended; We were handed the key to our unit that was about two miles away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SiniM_1014
Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Gorgeous property and location nestled in the NC mountains and on Lake Lure. Amenities including golf courses, tennis courts, restaurants, etc well maintained and very attractive. However the resort is understaffed so service was subpar, and any other added services were either unavailable or slow. There was only 1 person working in the entire spa. The resort is also understocked,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NittanyLion88
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I am definitely a glass half full type of person and noted my concerns on our guest survey, so I feel inclined to post them here as well. Our family of three stayed four nights at RBR in the Apple Valley Villas. First, the website is beautiful and I think/hope that is what the resort is striving to be. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mrsm1214
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

We rented a house in Rumbling Bald Resort our stay could not have been better. The house was beautiful and centrally located. The resort amenities were first class we especially enjoyed the kayak and pontoon boat rentals as well as the pools one had a lazy river. The two golf courses are beautiful mountain courses and were in very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duane b
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Very nice amenities and friendly staff. The massage was so-so. We selected the Lil' Biltmore house, in part, because we were assured it had internet access. The home had no phone or internet service, even after we complained several times. They said it was the home owner's responsibility to fix. Our college kids had homework that required it. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
RBRLL, Manager at Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time to review your most recent stay with us. Sorry to hear that you were experiencing issues with the internet connection at your unit. With over 150 managed units sometimes items can break or malfunction and sometimes these items may require more than just a simple fix by one of our employees. We are so...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We were only here for one night as it was a pit-stop onto our beach destination. It's a beautiful area, the condo's were unique. I saw three different condo's (via our large family) and non of the condo's had the same layout. There is not a Walmart within 45 minutes so try to bring all you need for your visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeatherP2
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We rented a beautiful and spacious cabin at The Rumbling Bald Resort, through VRBO. By renting from an owner, we were given access to all the resort had to offer: swimming pool, playground, etc. This is also a golf resort, which was very appealing to my husband and son. The cabin was a short drive, up the mountain. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LADavis5403

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Lure
5.0 km away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
3.2 km away
Fox Run Resort
Fox Run Resort
#3 of 5 in Lake Lure
134 reviews
29.8 km away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
85 reviews
7.1 km away
The Esmeralda Inn
The Esmeralda Inn
#1 of 3 in Chimney Rock
568 reviews
3.8 km away
Willowbrook Inn
Willowbrook Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Lure
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure is a picturesque mountain resort situated near Charlotte, Greenville, and Asheville. The resort is nestled at the base of majestic 2,800-foot Rumbling Bald Mountain on the north end of beautiful Lake Lure. One of the Southeast's most popular wedding destinations, Rumbling Bald Resort is great for all kinds of group functions, family gatherings, golf outings, or romantic getaways. With close to 150 vacation rentals that range in all sizes and price ranges. Each home, studio and condo on the Resort property are individually owned and each site therefore has a unique personality. Our rental sites are fully furnished, but will vary in the amenities each offers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure

Address: 112 Mountain Blvd, Lake Lure, NC 28746-9852
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lake Lure
Price Range: ₹ 10,964 - ₹ 24,977 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumbling Bald Resort On Lake Lure Hotel Lake Lure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Buford, Georgia
1 day ago
Ohio

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful mountain and lake views. Two golf courses that compare to some of the best in the country.”
raym0nd036, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Be sure and reserve an RV site with a pond view.”
retromanII, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Units located on the lower, golf course level will provide better access to spa/pool facilities. Along Kings Dr. or West Lake Dr.”
Bill1056, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The expensive condos are better than the off-site villas...if you have the money”
pabl020, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They do not have handicapped accessible rooms but they were able to give us one with zero steps at entry.”
morrishj, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates