We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Blue Marlin Beach Lodging

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kure Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Blue Marlin Beach Lodging
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 19: English reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Nice water front, could use some renovations, but great place to stay. Nice staff, near Carolina beach, will be back, book early rates go up quickly, bring extra towels as well, try britts doughnuts in carolina beach

Thank briebaby89
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at the Blue Marlin on two separate occasions- once in June -once over the four of July week - both were wonderful. Fireworks along the beach were amazing. The Blue Marlin was perfect for my family, the ocean views were amazing waking up to first thing in the morning. The rental was very clean...

Thank Ashley C
Waynesville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This place is moldy, old and not fit to stay in if you have any kind of allergies. I rented this over the internet for 2 nights ,owner wanted 3 but couldn't stay 3 !! so the owner found a way to get the money for 3rd night ,by lying and saying that there had been cigarette smoking in the...

1Thank Kathy P
Gilbert A, Owner at Blue Marlin Beach Lodging, responded to this review

Disclosure Note: On July 13-2015, the day of your checkout, a police report was filed. There are other families expecting me to maintain our buildings for clean, safe lodging. September 2, 2015 Hello Ms. Kathy P. Back on July 13 ’15, moments prior to your checking out, we were all laughing and have a good time together! Fifteen minutes of...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This place is perfect for the laid back family. I stayed at the Blue Marlin with my family this summer. When we arrived the room was very clean. The kitchen had plenty of plates, bowls, pans, etc. There are little showers outside to wash up before you go in covered in sand. We stayed on the bottom floor and it...

Thank Allison A
Gilbert A, Owner at Blue Marlin Beach Lodging, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your kind comments. YES! YES! Since your last visit, the 8,000 BTU air-conditioner failed. Apartment ten’s (Fisherman’s Hide-A-Way) air-conditioner, the one high over the kitchen sink, has been replaced with a new, remote controlled, LG 10,000 BTU window unit. It has 20% more cooling power! Like you, I too like this unit. After finishing school, Apt...

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

We had a family of 7 that stayed at this apartment and it was a nice stay BUT the 2 day we was there we got up to start our day of fun on the beach and had a beer dumped down my husband back from the people up stairs from us then form there it all went down hill...

1Thank Michael H
Gilbert A, Owner at Blue Marlin Beach Lodging, responded to this review

Sorry, but you had way too many persons in your party. “A Great Place for Family and Friends” is our thirty-five year old motto. You have a very beautiful family and many nice friends. With your party, I should have rented you two downstairs apartments for a total of twelve guest. Instead you only asked for one apartment. Our guest...

Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

First, I should say, I did not stay at the motel. I called and I had a good conversation with the management lining up a room for the weekend, but decided to check with my wife who was also calling around at the same time before finalizing details. After telling her of the room, I quickly checked to remind myself...

6Thank James M
Gilbert A, Owner at Blue Marlin Beach Lodging, responded to this review

“With all my responsibilities, you have played right into their hands”. Hello Sir, As far as I know, greeting all of last weekend’s guest at checkout time reported a good time. All wished to come back soon. One sweet girl presented my wife with a housekeeping tip. :) Comments regarding Blue Marlin Apartments: My family and I do our best...

Reviewed 15 July 2015

Thank you so much to the owners of the Blue Marlin!!! I really enjoyed the stay last month at your place. My family couldn't be happier with Apt. 10!!! Perfect location to everything, great rate, great air conditioning, great friendly service. I can't wait to come down again as soon as possible!!! :)

Thank Barbara S
Gilbert A, Owner at Blue Marlin Beach Lodging, responded to this review

My family, housekeeping and I thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear joy shared with the world. Gilbert and Karen

Copster Green Lancashire UK
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We stumbled across Kure beach & called in a couple of places to stay on the beach, but they weren't to our trade or standard. Walking back to the car we saw a couple unloading their shopping & about to go in to their apartment in Blue Marlin, we asked what they thought of it, and from their recommendation, we...

Thank Sue&mike
Gilbert A, Owner at Blue Marlin Beach Lodging, responded to this review

Yes! The meals you had sounds, or should I say, taste delicious! Please come back. This time stay longer. Thanks for this kind comments. Gilbert

Reviewed 31 March 2015 via mobile

We love this place. The owners are awesome and very friendly. The unit was clean and right next to the beach. Me and my family have already booked for a week in May. Our neighbors were the best as well. By us having small children we were afraid of having unruly people next to us but that didn't happen. Gilbert...

Thank Stacy M
Gilbert A, Manager at Blue Marlin Beach Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you Sir, It’s Monday, August 10, 2015 and I must say,to enforce business policy, the summer of 2015 has been a bit more of a challenge . Staying in touch with our fine Kure Beach Police Department has been a must for a safe and clean environment. Hospitality and Sanctuary do go-hand-in-hand. Thank you! Sincerely Gilbert and Karen Alphin

Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have stayed everywhere at kure beach through the years but the Blue Marlin is the best.We have stayed at the blue marlin several times and gilbert is so nice and helpful.Air condition was not a problem for us was worth it to have a nice clean comfortable place to stay didn't want to leave can't wait to get back...

Thank hitnmiss73
Gilbert A, Owner at Blue Marlin Beach Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you! Gilbert and Karen Alphin

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Room/Suite (5)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Bathroom (1)
Videos (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kure Beach
2.3 km away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
386 reviews
3.6 km away
Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront
4.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#4 of 19 in Carolina Beach
124 reviews
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Be...
#1 of 19 in Carolina Beach
70 reviews
0.6 km away
Moran Motel
Moran Motel
#5 of 7 in Kure Beach
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Blue Marlin Beach Lodging

Address: 309 Fort Fisher Blvd N, Kure Beach, NC 28449-4821
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Kure Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Marlin Beach Lodging staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Blue Marlin Beach Lodging staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay anywhere but here !!”
 of 5 bubbles 481kathyp, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Only 4 rooms, 2 on ground level 2 above”
 of 5 bubbles Sue&mike, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“room 6 = 1 block from ocean”
 of 5 bubbles hootie100, 12 Apr 2011 | Read review
3 of 3