We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Outer Banks\/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,078 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,063: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
 Click to rate
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On my second and third day it seemed as if house keeping did the bare minimum. The sheets were never changed, the bed was never made, the dirty linens were never removed, the little trash that was left behind wasn't picked up, and the coffee wasn't replaced for the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia E
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this review

It is always appreciated when a a guest takes the time to review their stay in our hotel. I would like to start off with an apology for what you felt was insufficient room servicing and then I would like to offer a few explanations. We keep a "log" book at the front desk with excellent records. If in the...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This was my first stay at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills. Although the room was a tad small for two people, three dogs and two queen-sized beds, it served our purposes and was very clean. I have problems with my back, and I have NEVER slept on a better mattress at a hotel. I wish I could've taken it home...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justweenus2016
About Hotel's Favourite Review
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this review

Your review was so lovely I just had to print it and share it with all of my staff. We truly do enjoy being able to offer exceptional customer service and I am glad to hear we were able to help make your stay enjoyable. Reviews such as this certainly brighten our day! Our rooms are standard size for the...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamwS2257HL
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this review

Bolton, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived late but it was quiet with easy check in. Friendly staff. I only had 2 dislikes, not very good parking (remodeling blocked off a lot of area) & they offer ocean view but you have to be very tall to see over the dune, great beach access

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudiej2017
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for giving us a STAR rating of 4 out if a possible 5. I see that you had a few minor issues which I would like to address. The past 2 weeks we were in fact doing our annual remodeling. We do major as well as minor renovations every year in the off season to...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was very quiet there in early April and hardly anyone staying there mid-week. The room was laid out well with a small counter, fridge, cabinets, & microwave, so we were able to prepare simple meals. The breakfast was poor and the coffee was so weak, it was undrinkable, but we did buy some at the grocery store and made...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam1966
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place, dog friendly, just on first floor so make sure you request. Right across street from beach access.close to restaurants and all types of shopping. Aquarium and Wright brothers memorial site close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william s w
Gloucester Point, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My fiancé stayed overnight Thursday, April 13-14, and I left my IPad in the room. I had already chalked it up as a loss but the Travelodge staff was ready to send it back when we called them. Our stay was great, watched the sunrise over the beach from our room. Breakfast was a variety from oatmeal to sausage, egg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luckymbt
Hadley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was small and old looking. Patio area was littered with bird feathers. Refrig was noisy and had to unplug it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 473mickeyn
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was being worked on. Balcony covered with debris, extension cord run out main entrance, worker continued sawing while we walked by getting saw dust in my eyes. Was advertised as "ocean front", had to cross street with no crosswalk. "Partial ocean view" was over house tops. For the money I was very disappointed. Checked out a day early, said...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W9554DKpath
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this review

I want to extend my sincerest apologies for what seems to be a less than positive experience with us. I appreciate that in spite of your issues you were still able to give us a 3 star rating. We were having new cabinets installed last week and I am sorry that this occurred during your stay. We strive to keep...

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
King Accessible Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Suite (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
1.8 km away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
796 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,142 reviews
2.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Outer Banks Inn
Outer Banks Inn
#10 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
271 reviews
9.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Reef Suites
BEST WESTERN Ocean Reef Suites
#2 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills

Address: 804 N Virginia Dare Trail, Milepost 8, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7833
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Price Range: ₹ 6,931 - ₹ 15,935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills NC
Travelodge Kill Devil Hills
Travel Lodge Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Travelodge
Kill Devil Hills Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
9 months ago
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Manchester, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was perfect second one on the bottom near the pet walk.”
MichelleR856, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the top floor facing ocean”
prithishc2017, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd and 4th floors have ocean view. 1st floor is pet friendly and very nice. All floors have pool views on back and side.”
D2406UXlindac, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pray nothing happens before you leave, you won't get your money back for a trip you could not even leave for.”
cristylec, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The bottom room is where we stayed it was easy access.”
Buttercup1979, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5