We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2014

After reading other reviews I booked my 4 nights in the Sleep Inn, Kernersville, NC for an event I was going to in Walkertown. I couldn't have been more pleased with my room. CLEAN, NEW and made up fresh daily. The breakfast (included) didn't lack anything but "fresh" eggs (they had hard boiled ones). Everything else that you find "standard"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for selecting the Sleep Inn of Kernersville as your Choice place to stay while on your last visit to our area. All the nice things you commented on make the efforts we have just put into our property worthwhile. We can not thank you enough in helping us get the word out to others we have...

Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 October 2014

The hotel is convenient to the interstate and provided a good value for the price. It is a completely non-smoking hotel though we could swear we smelled smoke coming into our room through the ventilation system. We also found the wi-fi to be extremely slow as it seemed that there was just too much traffic to handle it. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly T
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your last visit to the Sleep Inn of Kernersville. All comments made by our guest are reviewed with our staff so we can strive to improve the services we give to all our guest. We are very proud of the out come of our recent renovations & find our...

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 October 2014

My July 2014 experience was very good. My October 2014 experience was a little disappointing. The room was clean, but this room had a few minor issues. The ingenious small bathroom and shower had two problems. the pocket door to the bathroom was missing its latch/lock hardware and was a little difficult to operate. The plexiglass door to the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank electriciandad
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your last stay with the Sleep Inn of Kernersville, NC. We are so sorry to hear about your bathroom issues & will look into these comments. We have just undergone a 100% renovation & are very proud of the outcome. I am so sorry to hear that some guest leave the entrance ways...

Reviewed 2 September 2014

Room overlooked 40, but we didn't hear the traffic. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. Bathroom has a pocket door and is rather small. Breakfast is ok. Standard continental choices. Water for tea wasn't hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snowbirdny
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you while being I the Triad area. We are delighted you found our newly updated Sleep Inn comfortable & comfortable. We do apologize about the tea water being less then what you desired & will address this issue with the attendant. We want all our guest to have a delightful visit & your...

Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot, the staff was super friendly, from the two nice ladies at the front desk to the cleaning ladies, room was very clean and comfortable, I look forward to my next stay at this fine motel, I would recommend this motel to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting everyone know about your stay with the Sleep Inn of Kernersville. The entire staff is elated for being recognized as being "super" friendly. We are very proud of the new renovation recently done & housekeeping love to hear they pleased another guest with the job they do so well. We also look forward to your next...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This updated, modern Sleep Inn is the way to go. Rooms are on the small side but furniture, and especially the bed, is nice. Very comfortable night's sleep. Free wifi and breakfast also made it a convenient choice. Shower only but good water pressure and plenty of hot water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bltstl
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments about the renovation we just recently completed. We are excited you found our efforts worth while. It is always great to hear our guest got a good nights sleep on a comfortable new bed. We hope you will make the Sleep Inn your stop each time you are in our area. Once again we...

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We used our choice hotel points for a free stay at the sleep Inn. It was nice, pleasant and very clean. The room seemed a little small - I could hardly walk between the bed and the wall. We didn't have the breakfast because it ended at 9 o'clock - that seems a little early on a weekend. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoPark
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for discovering us right off the Hwy. We are so pleased you recognized how comfortable the new renovations make our guest feel. We are so happy to be discovered by such satisfied guest. We hope you had the time to visit the historic part of our town, if not the next time you are in our area it...

Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was a disappointing stay for our family. Our room was on the 2nd floor of this hotel and it does not have an elevator; therefore, making it difficult to get a carload of luggage up to the room. Also no fitness room nor a pool. During our stay, someone tried to kick our door in and woke us all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1baseballmom1962
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to inform me about your recent stay during the Baseball playoffs. I do regret that you did not have the most favorable experience during that time. Having your previous choice of hotels not make a proper reservation for your accommodations during the weekend brought you to the Sleep Inn which offered what few rooms...

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A #1 rating in a small town doesn't always guarantee happiness, but we weren't disappointed with the Sleep Inn. Although the room was quite small it was very clean and had been recently updated. Sadly the advertised email/internet availability in the lobby was not yet operational. Jason the front desk clerk was terrific and made every effort to accommodate our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank electriciandad
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for relating to us the terrific service Jason gave you on your last visit to the Sleep Inn in the small quiet town of Kernersville. We are pleased you found our newly renovated property comfortable. We are so sorry the business station is almost open for our guest to use. I hope the next time you are in...

Kingston, New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 June 2014

In town for a night and this sleep inn is perfectly located between Winston Salem and Greensboro right off of the highway. Quiet, Clean, Comfortable, and priced right. Perfect... I can't say anything more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kingmoham
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let others know that you found the Sleep Inn of Kernersville Perfect. We do enjoy hearing when our guest enjoy the efforts of our newly remodeled property. We have received so may compliments on our efforts & will add yours to the list. The staff & I are excited to hear that we...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kernersville
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kernersville
2.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 5 in Kernersville
46 reviews
9.6 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
21.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
16.6 km away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#3 of 37 in Winston Salem
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEWLY RENOVATED DESIGN TO DREAM WITH US. Quietly located in Historical Kernersville the Sleep Inn is where you will enjoy the small town lodging but only minutes from the city-life of the Triad area (Greensboro, Winston Salem & High Point). Our newly renovated Sleep Inn Design to Dream hotel offers you a smile from the friendly staff and fresh baked cookies as you enter the door.Our 100% non smoking comfortable rooms offer a great nights sleep,over-sized showers,beautiful free standing vanity, large flat screen TV,refrigerators & microwaves,coffee makers,large desk and an affordable rate. Awaken to the free breakfast that will start your day with hot waffles & coffee. Enjoy our walking trail or a visit to the nearby gym or parks.The Sleep Inn offer many FREE amenities:Business Center with Interrnet service-Hi-Speed Inertnet-Fax & Copying Services-Local & US Long Distant Calls-USA Today & Use Of Local Gym-Fresh Baked Cookies & Coffee. The Historic town of Kernersville has so much history to enjoy from the home where the town's name originated "Kerners Folly" to private historical home and old buildings that take you back in time. It offers unusual shops and many restaurants. The Sleep Inn will be delighted to see you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1406 Heartland Dr., Kernersville, NC 27284
Region: United States > North Carolina > Kernersville
Price Range: ₹ 4,643 - ₹ 6,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kernersville
Kernersville Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is your best option to not hear the room above you.”
 of 5 bubbles sat1922, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get and inside room, bring your own pillow!”
 of 5 bubbles FredS785, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Even numbered 200's looked out on close trees and I-40 (in the DISTANCE). Quiet in # 256 just a hike to the breakfast or coffee!”
 of 5 bubbles 86claudiam, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
“second floor...away from the McDonald's”
 of 5 bubbles electriciandad, 10 Oct 2014 | Read review
“we opted for second floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles electriciandad, 7 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay