We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Jacksonville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This suite is perfection. Comfy beds great kitchen, nice pool, office area is very accommodating. Staff here was very helpful. Nice area for the free breakfast. All in all. I'd give this place 10 stars if I could. We will be back next week. I sure hope we can stay here then.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa M
TPSJax, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Perfection, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We love hearing from our guest. We work very hard to make your stay "your home away from home" experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and that you are coming back. See you soon. Anette Houle/General Manager

Lincolnton, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We thought it was gonna be a bad visit when we had to go back downstairs 4 times for a new room key to even get in the room...but turns out the battery was dead to the key swipe on the door. However, our door was stuck and wouldn't open properly. We were quickly moved to a new room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saerhyne
TPSJax, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Family Trip, We really enjoy hearing from our guest and appreciate you taking the time to put your comments on Trip Advisor. I am also happy that my staff took good care of you. We hope to see you again on your next family trip to Jacksonville. Sincerely Anette Houle/ General Manager

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Check in was awesome, very helpful staff and process was smooth. Room was average and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was ok, a few of the mornings they ran out out of sausage, it would of been nice to have a few additional options and have different meats or eggs served each day instead of the same thing every day. Outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda R
TPSJax, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on Trip Advisor. We appreciate our guest and enjoy hearing from you. I will be sharing your comments with my team and take your suggestions to the appropriate department heads. We realize you have many choices in Jacksonville and thank you for choosing our TownePlace Suites. Sincerely, Anette Houle /GM

Pahrump, Nevada
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Arrived way early but was met with a smile & checked in right away! Had some trouble with the TV & there was someon at my door in in like 2 minutes and straightened it out. Handy access to shopping, restaurants. The elevator is slow, but that is the only wonky about the place. I'd stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
TPSJax, Manager at TownePlace Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Jacksonville. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service....

Connellsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 March 2016

My friends and I came down to Jacksonville to visit our Marines over our spring break. This hotel is in a great location, right on the edge of town so it isn't too loud, but it's still in with all the action. About 10 minutes from New River MCAS, 5 minutes from the mall, and about 25 minutes to North...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ehenry11
TPSJax, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, I can't wait to share them with my staff. We try very hard to make all of our guest feel like they are at their home away from home. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you all again real soon. Anette Houle/General Manager.

Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Located just 15 minutes from MCAS New River / Camp Geiger, this was the perfect place to stay on my recent trip to town for my sons graduation from MCT. Basically two main roads and you are there! Rooms were immaculate, extra benefit of having full sized fridge, microwave stovetop and dishwasher. (No oven...but that was fine). Super walmart directly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SandNSea4me C
TPSJax, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing our TownePlace Suites by Marriott for your lodging needs. We all hope to see you again on your next visit. Anette Houle/General Manager

Reviewed 8 February 2016

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If I visit Jacksonville again I will definitly stay again.. This hotel is very close to resturants , shopping and close to Camp Lejune marine corp base..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert B
TPSJax, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Mr. Gilbert, thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor, but most of all thank you for choosing our TownePlace Suites for your lodging needs. I am going to share your comments with my staff they will be happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to see you again in...

Morrisville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 January 2016

It had great ratings for a good reason, BEST STAFF IN TOWN. People was great. From the moment we arrived after a long drive. We were greeted with a smile and I believe her name was Natalie. Our room was ready. I book a 2 bedroom Suite. The Hotel is in need on renovation but impeccable when it comes to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jossie K
TPSJax, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Jossie, Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to do that and we hope to see you again soon. I will definitely share your comments with my staff they will be excited that our extended family (you) were happy with your stay. Sincerely, Anette Houle/GM

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here to be near restaurants etc after a night out on town. Marriott doesn't disappoint. Rooms always clean and comfortable, staff friendly and pleasant. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. And great bonus was having the hot breakfast to boot

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NeeNee717
TPSJax, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Great Place, We just wanted to say thank you for choosing our TownePlace Suites in Jacksonville, NC. We hope you felt like family, that is our goal. We also hope you will return in the near future. I am so happy to share your comments with my staff. Happy New Year, Anette Houle/GM

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Consider this when booking a Marriott chain hotel. If it is priced lower than the others by $10 or more and it is NOT a Fairfield then chances are there is a reason either they are doing a renovation or need one according to Marriott standards.. Not to say that the hotel is gross, because having stayed at other cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valerie D
TPSJax, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments but most of all thank you for choosing our TownePlace Suites. We realize you have several choices in Jacksonville, NC and we are grateful you chose us. I am going to share your comments with my staff and we hope to see you again. Maybe after our renovation is complete. Sincerely,...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 km away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
2.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
2.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
3.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 30 in Jacksonville
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether traveling to the Jacksonville area on military or government business at Camp Lejeune, New River Air Station, or Camp Geiger, or leisurely visiting Wilmington, Emerald Isle, and Surf City, we are the perfect place to stay. We are centrally located to several area companies and local attractions; shopping, dining and entertainment are only 2 miles away and coastal beaches just a 30 minute drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Jacksonville

Address: 400 Northwest Drive, Jacksonville, NC 28546
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 4,479 - ₹ 6,819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room facing the front of the hotel with view of the town. If you have an extended stay, recommend getting the king studio w/sofa bed.”
 of 5 bubbles GAwahine, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The suites make it feel more like home”
 of 5 bubbles darenep, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We overlooked the pool from the third floor which was nice to see if it was crowded or not prior to going down. Also a good sunset view!”
 of 5 bubbles Lisaj1962, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get pool side, it was a little noisy on Friday night”
 of 5 bubbles saerhyne, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“One and Two Bedrooms Suites. Really 2 private room in the same suite.”
 of 5 bubbles jossiek761, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5