We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 232: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We came here to visit our son at camp lejeune! The staff blew me away with the amazing customer service over the phone with Alex and the front desk with Stacy . Everyone is cheerful and kind and I can't say enough good things . We were upgraded to a great room for no charge and it's so clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Stephanie, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your exceptional stay at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune. We are delighted to read that you were impressed with our pet-friendly property, the great value we offer for the price, as well as our courteous associates who took great care of you. I will be...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms were nice spacious and clean. Staff was polite and helpful. The best feature was probably the include kitchens with the stoves, which managed to save us even more money by allowing us to cook our own food instead of eating out all weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Cody, thank you for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune. We are so delighted to read that you loved our helpful associates, the great value we offer for the price and your spacious room along with a fully-equipped kitchen. Thanks again for being our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel staff was great, lobby was a little run down but room was nice other than a few cockroaches. Not sure if they can be avoided in this area or not. One of the better places I have stayed for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlin C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Marlin, thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are glad that you liked our courteous associates and affordable rates. However, we are sorry for the housekeeping issue you had and the inconvenience it might have caused. We hope you give us another chance to serve you...

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I needed a place to stay for 3 months that was furnished and close to Camp Lejeune. Extended Stay America had the best rates I could find. The rooms are nice and clean, but what really impressed me was how caring and helpful the staff are. Stacy and Janette run a great hotel and it is evident that they and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelMayer17
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to impress you with our service. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for each guest, so your comments will motivate us to work even harder. Thank you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and we are very pleased once again. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room is CLEAN and spacious, and the price for the room and services is very good and reasonable. Jeanette helped my husband and I check in after a very long flight and long drive and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shantelle S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Shantelle, thank you for returning to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful to your needs. I will personally thank Jeanette and Stacy for taking a good care of you and your husband. We look forward to serving you both again...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Yes I had an amazing stay, lol as always!! Once we got here around 2:30am my fiancé and I received the best of help by the young lady at the front desk by the name of (Alex). Such wonderful patients, and saved us a lot of money and inconvenience... The next morning I had an amazing experience with (officially declared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markko s
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Welcome back, Markko! Our staff is committed to providing excellent service, so they all will be happy to know their efforts helped make your stay a great one. It was a pleasure serving you, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Cabot, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I checked in around 430am after a long night of driving and the girl (Alex) was super helpful and nice. Stacy and Jeanette had set my reservation, John had confirmed my room and etc. The room was absolutely wonderful!! The bed was sooo comfy!!! I would like to thank the ENTIRE staff from Housekeeping to Maintenance to Front Desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jordanRippeto
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune. It was a pleasure to read you were comfortable here and that our hospitality surpassed your expectations in regard to a spectacular stay. I will be shure to share your compliments with my entire team for a job well done! Thanks again for your gracious...

Reviewed 13 March 2017

I checked in Friday evening and was immediately greeted by Jon at the front desk! He was friendly and answered all of my questions. The location of the hotel is also convenient for "out-of-towners!" Walmart, Beauty Supply, and many restaurants were within walking distance! Check-in and check-out were quick and ran smoothly! If I ever visit Jacksonville again, I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanda C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune. It's great to know you liked the service provided by our Front Desk staff and that our location was convenient for your travel plans. We will share your compliments with Jon. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 8 March 2017

We just needed a room for the night when passing through. There was no one at the front desk at both check-in and check-out, which was disappointing, considering I advised them ahead of time of our late check-in. Didn't use the shower, but it wasn't clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Matthew, thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We are sorry for the challenges you experienced during your check-in and also with our front desk associates. We assure you this is not normal for us, and we have worked with our staff to prevent these type of situation from happening again. We greatly appreciate you taking the time...

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

This is now my second time staying at Extended Stay Jacksonville and It is definitely my go to hotel in the area. Not only are the rooms clean and comfortable, the staff is accommodating and friendly as well. I stayed here previously for two months and had a similar experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank April J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

April, thank you for returning to Extended Stay America Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune. It's so nice to know you found our hotel convenient and felt at home. We appreciate your recommendation and your kind remarks about our staff as well as the great value we offer. Thanks for the wonderful feedback, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely,...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 30 in Jacksonville
95 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
4.0 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
#6 of 30 in Jacksonville
149 reviews
0.1 km away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#11 of 30 in Jacksonville
121 reviews
0.2 km away
Affordable Suites Jacksonville NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Address: 20 McDaniel Dr, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6942
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 3,695 - ₹ 6,223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay Jacksonville
Jacksonville Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Jacksonville
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed toward the front and it was very quiet. Their location in out of direct traffic so it is well insulated.”
garywO4057LX, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Property has a kitchen!!”
imunjat, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms can be found more economical with deals of the day on different booking sites.”
J4568MVchrisr, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Got my reservation on best deal from Priceline”
282markm, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Excellent customer service!!!! The front desk representative Lisa was nice and friendly!!! Will come back and stay again!!”
355indiad, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5