We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman

Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good34%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“lake norman”(11 reviews)
“office park”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
47
43
24
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
43
24
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitelake normanoffice parkfront deskbirkdale villagewalking distancean extended stay hotelutility closetdog walkingbreakfast each morningshowing its ageloud noiseroom was super cleanchecking inbeer and winehot breakfastwaffles
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent over a week here and the staff was exceptionally professional, helpful and courteous. The breakfast staff was friendly and constantly cleaned and refreshed the breakfast bar. The food was fresh and was prepared well EVERY morning. The location is near shopping, restaurants, night...More

Thank Marvin S
Reviewed 12 April 2018

First off, everyone working there was great, especially Cynthia in the breakfast area. Our room was super clean, and set up the way all residence inns seem to be. My main complaint is the noise level. As another reviewer noted, there needs to be some...More

1  Thank LookOut1313
Response from Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake NormanResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you LookOut1313 for your feedback regarding your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you had a negative experience due to interior noise and will work to see what solutions we can come up with to help with the soundproofing. Thank you for your...More

Reviewed 20 March 2018

We love the Residence Inn, one thing you usually know what you're getting with the Marriott 95% of the time. We stayed here on our way down to Florida, and this was close to I-77. There was a great burger place with in walking distance.More

3  Thank nh681
Response from Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake NormanResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you nh681 for taking the time to review our hotel. We love to hear from loyal Residence Inn guests and are happy to hear that you choose us on your travels to Florida! Our location near I-77 is a great spot for snow birds...More

Reviewed 24 January 2018

We stayed here in August of 2017 and the hotel was not busy at all. The hotel is close to nearby shopping and restaurants that is accessible by foot. The evening social dinners were not that great but if you wanted to save some money...More

1  Thank Haigh1970
Response from Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake NormanResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you Haigh1970 for taking the time to review our property! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and will look to ensure our Mix food quality is up to standards. The New Mix provides a lighter fare than previously for Residence...More

Reviewed 23 January 2018

Hotel is located more in an office park location which allows for a more quiet location with less traffic. We had a 1BR suite, which was a good amount of room for our stay. The room could use some updates - it seems to be...More

Thank StevenVA
Response from Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake NormanResponded 25 January 2018

We greatly appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us StevenVA! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and location, and we hope to see you back if you return to the Lake Norman area!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Huntersville
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 170 - US$ 294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 170 - US$ 294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Pet friendly, get a room toward the back."
Read review
"Try to get a room toward the parking spaces as the noise from the pool and basketball courts is very loud."
Read review
"We had pets, so a 1st floor room near an exit was great!"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing