We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Huntersville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Huntersville
 Click to rate
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Charlotte, NC is the perfect halfway point when traveling by road for me for the holidays and I needed a place to stay for one night each way that allowed cats (my cat does not do well on an airplane, unfortunately). The Candlewood Suites Huntersville hotel was a quiet, clean, affordable, pet-friendly place for us to rest for one night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aebli1987
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Let me start by mentioning that Jordan was atended Front desk when I arrived at 6:30 a.m very friendly and professional, she thanked me for being an IHG member and helped me to be able to enjoy the late check out :) Room was very clean and the bed very comfortable with fresh linen. A renovation would not be bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronica p
Management response:

We are glad that you were greeted professionally by our staff! We pride ourselves on making the guest feel welcome and providing a nice, clean room for your stay.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I chose this hotel because it is very close to my home. Very convenient when people want to visit me. It is pet friendly. The bed is VERY comfortable with quality linens and a lovely down (or down alternative) comforter with 4 fluffy pillows. The room also offered a full size refrigerator and a small, well stocked kitchenette. The TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommie A
Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Room was clean, front desk staff was nice and helpful, but hotel needs MAJOR renovations and upgrades!! There were stains everywhere, paint peeling, old and dirty appliances in the room, and the Candlewood "welcome rug" in the elevator was horrendously dirty. Not a good looking hotel, looks very old and dirty! Would be great if renovated! If I am in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrs_Simms
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntersville, responded to this review

Dear Mrs_Simms, Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. However, we regret letting you down particularly with the conditions you encountered. We have taken note of these and rest assured that necessary steps will be taken to correct these points that you have raised to achieve complete...

North Charleston, SC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We were staying in town for the Carolina Renaissance Festival. Upon arrival we located the hotel easily. Carts were available in the lobby for us to load our things onto. April was helping customers when I arrived to check in but I waited patiently in the back. She noticed me waiting, asked if I already had a reservation, and because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnowAeris
April S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntersville, responded to this review

SnowAeris, Thank you for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor! It is a wonderful experience to be caught up in a hectic night and look into the eyes of a Loyal IHG Rewards Member waiting in the lobby and know this is the guest that I started my shift planning to arrive. This was huge relief for me. Honestly, it was...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Extended stay for work about 2 times a year over the past several years. Not a bad place at all. Always a friendly staff, pet friendly, rooms are always clean. The appliances are out dated (but that doesn't really bother me as long as it's clean). Also there is a big laundry room that is free! Always an awesome bonus....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney T
Buffalo, NY
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The desk clerk was courteous and accommodating. I don't ask for any more than that for an overnight stay. My husband and I are nonsmokers and we did note the smell of smoke in the hallways and elevator. It was not strong but may be a problem if you are overly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBart
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Hotel is in a good location. Lots of nice shopping centers nearby. Was greeted by a friendly front desk worker. I stayed in the one bed room suite which was good since the children could sleep on the pull out sofa. Hotel wasn't too noisy, bed was comfortable. Overall I had a great stay. I really liked that everyone was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 420theworldtraveler
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms are old. Hallway stinks of stale smoke! That's your first impression! And as if that is not bad enough, the rooms are tiny - didn't even have sheets to make the sofa bed! Just a blanket and two pillows thrown in the closet! Stay as far away as possible from this dump!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liisa N
April S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntersville, responded to this review

Liisa N, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your experience. I have taken steps to address the issues you mentioned but I understand that an apology alone is not enough to assuage the issues you have had. I have sent you a private email in order to rectify the issues...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We were placed in a room. On the second floor. There was a foul smell in our room, and without hesitation the front desk moved us into another room down the hall. I like that they didn't question me. Kids loved the room, and I liked how the bedroom had a door separating it from the living area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelledragon17
April S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntersville, responded to this review

michelledragon17, thank you for allowing Candlewood Suites Huntersville-Lake Norman to be your home away from home while visiting Huntersville. It is our team's first priority that you have all the comforts of home and our one bedroom suites are perfect for families who need their own space. We truly appreciate the fact that you shared your experience on Tripadvisor so...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntersville hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Huntersville Inn & Suites
Huntersville Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Huntersville
92 reviews
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether coming to Huntersville- Lake Norman for business or just for fun your room at the Candlewood Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, work center, resort quality towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. Enjoy a night of entertainment in your suite with free popcorn and a DVD movie. Spacious, fully equipped suites with amble work space and fully equipped kitchens make for a relaxing stay. Located off I-77, exit 25, in Huntersville, North Carolina, we are 5 minutes from Mickey & Mooch. We are affiliated with several educational facilities including Davidson College, UNCC Huntersville is located within the heart of NASCAR, minutes from Lowe's Motor Speedway, Richard Petty Driving Experience, Michael Waltrip RAcing World & Dale Earnhardt Enterprises. Mooresville, Race City USA within minutes. Convenient to Huntersville Business Park, Ingersoll Rand, Lowe's, Newell Rubbermaid, & the North Lake Mall. Bring your golf clubs and tee off at Birkdale Golf Course or Verdict Ridge Country Club. Visitors enjoy swimming at Mecklenburg Aquatic Club. Outdoor activities in our area include the U.S. National Whitewater Center, Queen's Landing with miniature golf, tennis, summertime bands & Cawtawba River Boat Cruises. Plus, there s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at Birkdale Village. Candlewood Suites is your best stay - for a night, week, month or even a year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Huntersville

Address: 16530 Northcross Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078
Region: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Price Range: ₹ 6,218 - ₹ 10,817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Huntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Huntersville Hotel Huntersville
Candlewood Huntersville
Huntersville Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Huntersville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Huntersville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hilton Head Island, SC

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Huntersville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hallways are long; ask for location near elevator if worried.”
SnowAeris, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good for people on a budget...not great for business people.”
JeffMankato, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The AC works great”
lindacovey90, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“first floor worked best for me”
eedwardsjr2016, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“First floor has free laundry & gym - hotel walking distance to movies, shops, & restaurants”
Michael7434, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5