We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}


    179 Deer Leap, Hot Springs, NC 28753
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot SpringsSee available hotels in Hot Springs
    Traveller (145)
    Room & Suite (52)
    Dining (4)
    • Excellent95%
    • Very good3%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “callie and dave” (145 reviews)
    “river dance” (36 reviews)
    “b b” (48 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pets Allowed
    Accessible rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (347)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 346 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I stayed two nights in the River rocks suite- ample space for one or more and well equipped. Bed was comfortable, and views were excellent. The breakfasts were varied and had a gourmet flare. Outdoor hot tub was wonderful. Being on the bottom level of...More

    Thank 345shelley
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    My wife and I stayed in the large bedroom next to the living area. After you get past the wow factor of the room you start to notice things that could be better, I will list them > The mirror in the bathroom is too...More

    Thank grvp
    Response from Dave W, Owner at RiverDanceResponded 3 weeks ago

    We always appreciate feedback from a guests stay both in terms of positive comments, and how we can better improve a RiverDance experience. The master suite is not a typical place where guests lodge during their stay. There was an error made on our part...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    My husband and I work full-time as missionaries in Honduras. We were blessed to enjoy a lovely respite for a few days at Riverdance . . . at a missionary discount! We greatly enjoyed the beauty of the area and of the accommodations, as well...More

    Thank Trish S
    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    I just spent five nights with six of my closest friends at Riverdance. The accommodations were fabulous, the views spectacular, and the Callie and David were wonderful hosts. A short drive each day took us to all the sights and attractions in Asheville. Fall was...More

    Thank nancyhA7185TI
    Response from Dave W, Owner at RiverDanceResponded 3 weeks ago

    Still talking about how much we enjoyed having this group of great friends make RiverDance home base. Plenty of time do do lots of exploring and hiking along with some down time as well. Looking froward to sharing RiverDance again. Keep enjoying your travels together!

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    We had a wonderful stay for 2 nights in the mountains, spectacular views, great facilities and management team. We look forward in coming back with more family or friends.. Home and furnishings were all as expected and hospitality abounds. Private roads and mountain views offer...More

    Thank kmhamh
    The Windsor Boutique Hotel
    294 reviews
    #1 of 66 hotels in Asheville
    40.3 km
    Haywood Park Hotel
    774 reviews
    #3 of 66 hotels in Asheville
    40.3 km
    Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
    363 reviews
    #5 of 66 hotels in Asheville
    40.6 km
    Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
    484 reviews
    #6 of 66 hotels in Asheville
    40 km
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    • Price range
    • US$ 100 - US$ 150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Mountains >
    • Hot Springs
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (145)
    Room & Suite (52)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (91)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Iron Horse Restaurant and Tavern
    488 reviews
    7.10 km away
    Smoky Mountain Diner
    273 reviews
    7.50 km away
    Spring Creek Tavern
    300 reviews
    7.17 km away
    Unforgettable Dining at Mountain Magnolia Inn
    102 reviews
    7.22 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hot Springs Rafting Co.
    241 reviews
    7.40 km away
    Hot Springs Resort and Spa
    302 reviews
    6.97 km away
    USA Raft
    139 reviews
    3.40 km away
    Artisun Gallery and Marketplace
    48 reviews
    7.29 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    18 October 2016|
    Response from Glenn W | Reviewed this property |
    About 30 minutes
    Carol M
    31 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Dave W | Property representative |
    We are less than 10 minutes away. Unfortunately we are also fully booked for those dates.
    22 July 2016|
    Response from Dave W | Property representative |
    That would be $125/night for two adults. There is an additional fee of $25/night for any additional adults. Also, for multiple nights, there would be a one-time charge of $40 for a cleaning fee. We'd love to hear from you... More
    Room Tips
    "Each of the two units can easily accommodate four guests."
    Read review
    "River Rocks room is most private and independent space"
    Read review
    "The lower level (River Rocks) includes access to your own personal deck with terrific views."
    Read review
    "The Tree Top Suite is good for families!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing