We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skyline Lodge and Restaurant

Save
Traveller (69)
Dining (23)
Room & Suite (16)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good33%
  • Average10%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(27 reviews)
“tennis courts”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
56
54
17
14
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
54
17
14
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubtennis courtsbreakfast basketstarbucks coffeethe eagle's nestmanager paulbox fanbalcony doorsunset decknice amenitiesfall colorslaid back atmosphereour room was spaciousthe north carolina mountainsrocking chairsbeautiful sceneryhiking trails
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

My wife, sister and I booked this hotel for one night while we were in Highlands. As we drove up to the Lodge it appeared well kept, but on closer inspection one could see that it was dated. The person at the Desk, Paul, was...More

4  Thank Berniehammer
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Nice room - clean with balcony. No AC. ( not needed when we were there, but your mileage will vary especially in cooler ( cold?) weather. Mini fridge and coffee maker . Its not modern, but neither is Highlands. With no AC the rooms can...More

Thank MRRomanSC
Response from PAUL S, General Manager at Skyline Lodge and RestaurantResponded 10 August 2017

..thank you for staying with us and passing on the information to others ,and of course , recommending us .....happy trails ......

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy! Extremely nasty, rude & indignant manager! Musky, mildewy rooms. Old, outdated and rundown accommodations. Green algae in pool I wouldn't put my big toe in. Room phones do not work. TV remotes either broken or missing...More

Thank covidog
Response from PAUL S, General Manager at Skyline Lodge and RestaurantResponded 4 August 2017

We will be sure to talk with the manager that you spoke with. We have no musk or mildew in our rooms ,we are in a natural rain forest and it can be damp sometimes . There is no algae in the pool ,it is...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The facility is somewhat dated but well-maintained and very clean. We had an awesome time. We look forward to coming back this fall and seeing the Fall colors in the area. We would also highly recommend the Brunch.

Thank Lewis H
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Wow! We were more than happy with our stay. It was clean and neat, and the decor fit this 88 year old place in the forest. The room was very spacious, with a nice balcony view. The surrounding property gave us beautiful views. It was...More

Thank Sugarkisses519
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 139 - US$ 196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 139 - US$ 196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Dining (23)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
margaretchevalier
17 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from SkylineLodge | Property representative |
Breakfast baskets are delivered to your room during the week at about 8:30 a.m.. Each basket includes fresh made muffins, juice, yogurt, and fruit . And extra Starbucks coffee for the one cup coffee makers in your room .
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lower floor was very quiet."
Read review
"Choose second floor not first floor"
Read review
"The Eagles Nest corner room had a view of the road."
Read review
"Call and ask which room you will get and if it has AC/Heating if you don't want to be surprised."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing