We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Leicester, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Very poor Management they put me in the worst room to be in due to a large party that kept me up all night. I was moved the next night for a better nights rest. I received a letter from the Manager telling me I asked for a first floor room because I am handicapped and can not due stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pat-FrankG
Laurap536, AGM at Quality Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. We did have the Shriners in the Hickory area during your stay and they do tend to celebrate. Our desk clerk did inform guests as they checked in that there may be some noise. We are sorry that we were not able to make your first night...

Bristol, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 October 2014

The hotel looks great on the outside, nice brick, looks good. They are in the process of remodeling all the common areas as well as rooms. I think i wasn't in a room that had been remodeled yet however my room was just fine, very nice in fact, I'll include a pic. The construction also wasn't a problem, they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenl5548
Laurap536, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you also for your wonderful compliments and for sharing your photos. We hope to see you on your next trip to Hickory.

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 11 October 2014

At check in we asked for a non smoking room, but when we checked we could smell smoke, so we were given a different one. The room was actually a suite. A huge room with a partial low divider to separate the bed from the living area, a sofa, chair, desk, dresser, microwave, fridge, and a powder room area, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 123miles
Laurap536, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for placing you in a smoking room on check in. We are pleased to hear that we were able to take care of the problem. Thank you for your compliments about your breakfast experience. We hope to see you in the future.

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Ask for one of the renovated rooms when making a reservation or checking in and you will not be disappointed. About 75% of the rooms have been updated in the past 2 years. I have stayed at this hotel probably 60 nights in the past 5 years. It used to be a Comfort Suites but was 'downgraded' to a Quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chip1031
Laurap536, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyag guest and for sharing your experience with us. It always encouraging to hear that you are doing a good job. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Trent Woods, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a nice overnight stay at this hotel. The room was clean and spacious. The courtyard area had a very nice pool.The location is good for travelers, being right off I-40. It is located beside a Cracker Barrel so you can eat a good meal without having to drive away . A gas station at the corner had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Laurap536, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodations. Since you have written your review we have upgraded the TV's. All our rooms are now furnished with flat screen TV's. We hope to see you in the future.

North East
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I booked 3 rooms and had requested them all as close as possible with 2 adjoining. The staff tryed very hard to accomodate this request. However, 2 of the rooms were very poorly cleaned and had many issues. After the 10 hour drive I was too tired to deal with the issues that evening. I reported our concerns the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Aiken, Texas
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Avoid this hotel at all cost! Once I arrived, almost every question I had about my room was dismissed and I was told I would have to wait until the next morning to speak to the Manager. The outlets and phone did not work in my room and no effort was made to move me to a working room or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank revandcay08
Endwell, New York
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Upon check in, staff was not overly friendly but rather quiet. I booked an exterior room for fresh-air purpose and was pleased with the bottom floor location. Short walk to pool, ice, parking and breakfast. Room had some updates like carpet and bedding, but had old fixtures in bathroom and "wet-bar" area and an old TV set. Sink was partially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly S
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Awesome experience! We booked ten rooms in this hotel not knowing what to expect for the great rate. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was. Hotel staff was extremely helpful. Management was always visible whether offering assistance or taking care of the pool. Breakfast included eggs, sausage, biscuits, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, etc. Hotel is in the process...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jjretrac
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our softball team stayed here for 3 nights, as it was a recommended hotel for the Babe Ruth Southeast Region tournament. This hotel is in the process of painting & remodeling. Pros: King suites were very roomy. Updated rooms were nice & clean. Nice pool area. Hot breakfast provided. Nice patio area to sit & enjoy the weather. Extremely nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Farm2girl

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hickory hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Hickory
BEST WESTERN Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
397 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Hickory
Red Roof Inn Hickory
#6 of 13 in Hickory
194 reviews
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 13 in Hickory
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Suites is under new management as of May 2012. This property has a great location, adjacent to Cracker Barrel and several other resturants. We are less than 10 minutes away from various shopping and malls and Union Square in Downtown Hickory. A complimentary full hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, suasage patties and sausage links, biscuits, gravey, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries, waffles, fresh fruits,assorted danishes and assorted cereals is served daily. Outdoor pool is located in the center of our courtyard. Guest laundry is on site. We have a fitness center and business center available to our guests. Pets are allowed with a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1125 13th Avenue Dr SE, Exit 125 off Interstate 40, Hickory, NC 28602-5176 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Hickory
Price Range: ₹ 4,730 - ₹ 6,090 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Hickory
Comfort Suites Hickory
Hickory Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hickory
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quiet upstairs, nice view as well.”
JimL97, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are quieter.”
AnnC576, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a problem with stairs, there is no elevator on the second floor”
amdeese, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this place, unless of course you're a biker. They love bikers and their money here.”
Pass-N-Through, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay here if you enjoy paying to be insulted”
Jennapooh, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5