We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Greenville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Greenville
 Click to rate
Cedar Creek, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean high quality bedding. Room was called a suite but was all one area with a sofa and bed. Everything was in working order. Generous hot breakfast. Located very close to interstate. Relatively quiet. Friendly helpful staff. Clean grounds. Felt safe. Bathroom tub enclosure was had stained grout and tub had rust stains. Some outdoor details needed repair. No elevator....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hillje
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have renovations scheduled for later this year and we hope that you will stay with us again once they are completed. Thank you so much for being our guest.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The man at the front desk was polite. The room was decent (Non Smoking Double bed). No outside noise or loud neighbors. It's not a glitz and glam hotel so if your expecting a huge room and flashy lobby... You've booked the wrong hotel. Overall experience wasn't bad for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank themrskendoll1
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest and providing feedback regarding your stay. We are planning renovations to the property later this year so please consider staying with us again once they are completed!

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 24 February 2017

As a 14-year Diamond Elite Member and Lifetime Gold Member (over 1 million lifetime points) with Choice Hotels, I am used to dealing with some very nice, polite desk personnel. When I attempted to check into this hotel this afternoon, this was not my experience. A very rude woman named Terry caused me not to check in (after driving 355...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1bert818
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Morris, I apologize for your experience while trying to check into the Quality Inn. Great customer service is something that we strive to give to each guest and it is unacceptable that this was not what you received. Please know that your comments will be addressed with the Front Desk staff to ensure that what you experienced is...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Will not be returning. Unsavory characters hanging out near rooms, asking for money. Housekeepers just hang out in the lobby chatting instead of doing their job, which shows - rooms are not clean. Was glad to be out of there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nostalgia212
GM982, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

We apologize that you were bothered by other guest on the property and hope that you report the incident to the front desk so that they could address the issue. Our housekeeping staff was having a meeting in a separate part of the lobby which is why you saw them gathered there.

A TripAdvisor Member
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Nastiest hotel I have ever been in. Room is one step above a cardboard box. Although I would never book a smoking room, me, and several people In front of me at check in, were offered the choice of a smoking room or nothing (parent's weekend at the college). The room smelled like smoke and 50 gallons of industrial deodorizer....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. On the day of your arrival we only had smoking rooms available, and yes we do try to deodorize the room to eliminate as best as possible this smell. Perhaps the staff needs to use a little less of this! Please know that we appreciate your business.

Orange Park, Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Worst of our 2800 mile road trip ! Bugs on the wall, nonsmoking room smells like fried fish / Captain D's. Had a dehumidifier in the room because of the moisture and smell. The mattress was so old that it ran downhill to the right. They tried to change us for using a safe that was in the room. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

We regret your experience and that you did not enjoy your stay. Your comments have been passed along to our housekeeping department so that they may improve in the areas you mentioned. Please know that the safe charge is a nominal fee that is REFUNDED if you do not use the safe. You may still contact the property to have...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Lesson learned for not getting a hotel room sooner. Non-smoking room but could tell someone smoked in it, overall noisy and many people using the hotel for housing. Spent as little time there as possible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachy627
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, some guest do break the rules and smoke in rooms they are not supposed to . We do our best to refresh the room when this happens and apologize that this was not your experience. Thank you so much for being our guest. We appreciate your business.

Robbinsville, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 August 2016

this place has so much potential , front desk was very friendly and accommodating. the room was dark and dingy . very filthy . these rooms are not cleaned thoroughly . stains all over the bathroom door frames , a roach was crawling across the wall .they need A THOUROUGH CLEAN AND EXTERMINNATION---crud built up around the corners . the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flrman
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay. We regret that yours was not a pleasant one and will pass along your comments to our housekeeping staff so that they know where they need to improve. Opinions from our guests are valued as we not only want for you to have a great stay, but to be a...

Plains, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was just basic but good enough for a nights stay close to the university. Lady at the desk was awesome giving me a better pass for parking to visit then the one the school emailed to use. I don't need much to please so others might not enjoy but just fine for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanley S
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.

Trussville, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We used this website as a guide. Rated as a decent hotel, coming in from out of town for three days to visit the medical center, this looked like a good shot. What a mess. We got here about three in the morning. The woman at the desk was completely lost. She did not make us sigh anything, use a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phillip H
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

We truly regret that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately it seems that attention to detail was not done concerning the cleaning of your room. We strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and apologize that this was not your experience. Please know that not changing linen in between guests is not tolerated at our property and...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#13 of 21 in Greenville
75 reviews
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
3.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#15 of 21 in Greenville
440 reviews
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#10 of 21 in Greenville
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn Greenville

Address: 821 S Memorial Dr, Greenville, NC 27834-3739
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: ₹ 3,602 - ₹ 4,889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else .. a Walmart parking lot would be better”
LarryD833, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is a nice park area in the rear of the property so rooms back there have very easy access to the park.”
jimpurdy1955, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, non smoking”
49deann, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 224 is in the back off main road, so quiet”
tksrmc231, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“select a room away from the street”
JohnSu90, 17 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5