Hampton Inn Greenville

Hampton Inn Greenville

Traveller (35)
Breakfast Area
Dining (14)
Guest room amenity
Room & Suite (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 23 hotels in Greenville
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
We are Greenville's finest hotel choice, southern charm and service meet contemporary convenience and value at the Hampton Inn Greenville. With 100 beautifully appointed guestrooms, you'll enjoy all the extras our hotel has to offer. Along with earning Hilton HHonors Points and Miles, you'll enjoy Hampton Inn Greenville's complimentary On the House hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, a luxurious indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, a state-of-the-art exercise facility featuring Precor cardio theater equipment, free weights with a core training station and the hotel offers meeting facilities. You can start your weekday morning with a complimentary copy of USA Today newspaper in our lobby while relaxing with a cup of coffee or tea, offered 24 hours a day. Most importantly you will be confident of your complete satisfaction with the 100% Hampton Guarantee. We love having you here!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount Offer

Location

305 Sw Greenville Boulevard, Greenville, NC 27834
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 55 out of 100
55
Pitt-Greenville Airport
Coastal Carolina Regional Airport
64.1 km
See all flights
759Reviews2Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 521
  • 160
  • 50
  • 18
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Adaomma S wrote a review Jun 2023
McLeansville, North Carolina
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was one of the host hotels for our family reunion. The staff was very nice and the rooms were superb. They have a breakfast buffet that even included almond milk. Also the fruit was very fresh. We had an awesome time and the hotel is very close to everything
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennifer S wrote a review Jan 2020
Greenville, North Carolina, Usa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Consistent with most Hampton stays. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was quick to respond to requests. Close to many stores and restaurants. Convention Center shares the parking lot. Will be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hampton I, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear Jennifer S, This is truly wonderful to read, and we are so very delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your visit to our hotel! I am sure it was a wonderful opportunity to take advantage of the vibrancy of Greenville and it's certainly the close proximity of the hotel to the bars and restaurants, stores and attractions that keeps our guests coming back year after year. Thank you so much especially for recognizing the wonderful staff that you encountered while visiting! We do pride ourselves on always providing top notch exceptional service to all of our guests. It is so fantastic to hear that you were able to experience and recognize that. It is great that we will be seeing you again sometime soon! Please let us know when you are ready to plan your next visit to our special property, and we will be looking forward to ensuring another 5-star stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JwaG wrote a review May 2021
Ashburn, Virginia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hampton Inn was clean and their full breakfast buffet open! So nice to feel “normal” again!
Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and shower pressure is good!
We had no issues staying here. All guests wore masks in common areas. Congrats to the graduating class of 2021 from ECU!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hampton Inn, Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville
Responded 10 May 2021
Dear 191gc, Thank you so much! It is amazing to hear how much you enjoyed your visit to our Hampton Inn Greenville! I am delighted to see your praise for our amazing breakfast. We know it is a lovely treat and the return of which has been anticipated during the pandemic! We pride ourselves on consistently going above and beyond to provide top-notch guest service, and it sounds like you were able to experience just that. We thank you and your family for allowing us to create such a memorable experience. Also, we are thrilled to read that our Hampton Inn quality beds and the service of our housekeeping team left such a lasting impression. Once more, we thank you for the kind words and we look forward to you all visiting again one day soon. Regards, Austin H., GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew C wrote a review Jun 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was alright. Nothing special. Staff is unprofessional and unorganized. Poor leadership. Had an unauthorized extra charge to my card by the "cleaning" staff. Which management and hotel greeting staff state they can not explain because house keeping is granted access to guest personal information and reserve the right to additional charges if they choose. Hotels by Hilton should be stayed at very sparingly if possible until management gets this problem corrected.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hampton Inn, Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville
Responded 5 Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay with us. Your comments are important to us and it will further assist us in raising our high levels of service. I am sorry that a poor experience detracted from what should have been a perfect, enjoyable and memorable stay with us. Clearly it is not to the high standards we aspire to deliver consistently every day, and I am sorry that you were displeased. I have discussed your valuable feedback with our Front Office staff. We would love to have you back again for a much improved experience! Sincerely, Austin H., GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
leslieRenee06 wrote a review Mar 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hampton was clean and beautifully decorated upon arrival. The staff all wore masks and were courteous as always. Our room was clean and quite spacious. The staff were always available if we needed more towels or anything.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hampton Inn, Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville
Responded 25 Mar 2021
Dear leslieRenee06, This was a superb review to receive! Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation of the service you received with us at our Hampton Inn Greenville. I am so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay experience with us! We certainly could not ask for a better endorsement. You highlighted all the personal touches implemented to ensure a great experience - indeed nothing is too much for us and I am thrilled you could experience this quality service first hand. . Your comment on our Covid protocol is especially rewarding since we know that for many guests, this is the most important aspect of choosing a hotel...good to know our efforts are paying off. We eagerly await another opportunity to host you again in the coming months. Kind regards, Austin H., GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
L0v3toTrav3l wrote a review Jul 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Disappointed!! We’ve stayed at this hotel many times since it opened. The room had a moldy, closed up smell. The pillows were extremely soft, even using two pillows they were still too soft. The refrigerator is old and small. They have done “upgrades” over the years, but yet still have the same old 1984 shower head with weak water pressure. Definitely not worth the money we paid!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hampton Inn, Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville
Responded 17 Jul 2021
We truly appreciate your review. We pride ourselves on offering signature experiences, so I apologize for the missteps you encountered. We’re always seeking out ways to improve our guests’ experience, and feedback like this helps us do this, so I appreciate you sharing this with us. As a valued guest, and we would be pleased to have another opportunity to showcase our true hospitality. Sincerely, Austin H., GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
smitty9999 wrote a review Oct 2021
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I believe they were renovating the property and they were working on both Saturday and Sunday. My wife and I were both rudely awakened at 8am on both Saturday and Sunday morning by hammering and sawing noises coming from the floor above ours. Won’t stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hampton Inn, Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville
Responded 20 Jan 2022
Dear smitty9999, While our Hampton Inn Greenville is being transformed into a most enviable destination, we never want enhancements to get in the way of our current guests. We have worked tirelessly to schedule construction so as to ensure not only a quiet and comfortable environment, but that all our amenities that our guests have come to treasure and anticipate, are available. For this reason, I am particularly disappointed to read that you did experience some inconvenience. Please accept my most sincere apology and our reassurance that this was an unfortunate error in timing. Kind regards. Nakeitha T., GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane Z wrote a review May 2024
Dunedin, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the cleanest Hilton properties I have stayed at. All staff should feel proud of their work. A call out to Imanti and Mike who do an excellent job at the front desk. They were both so responsive to anything we needed. Mike somehow read our mind when we wanted ice for the drinks we were taking outside. Also, Sharon, who manages breakfast, does an amazing job. I have never seen anyone keep the breakfast area as clean as Sharon. There was a nice breakfast selection and oatmeal that wasn’t glue. The rooms were roomy, fresh and had one of the cleanest bathrooms I have used in a hotel. Also, comfortable beds. The hotel seems new or remodeled; not sure which. The outside seating area was relaxing with nice seating. The pool looked good, but we never used it. The area was quiet and there were several restaurants around. The hotel is right by the conference center, which is convenient for anyone going there. However, we decided we would check if there was an event during our stay when booking again. I imagine the traffic and parking would make the area unpleasant during a convention you are not attending.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: You may want to check if there is an event at the convention hall, as it would add more traffic.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dthreadgill wrote a review Jan 2020
Whiteville, North Carolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My stay was a very excellent stay with the greatest acommendations for the price. If we have another meeting in Greenville again my intentions are to stay in Hampton over the other hotels near by. I will recommend others to stay at this hotel in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hampton I, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We were delighted to read how impressed you were by your experience with us, from our comfortable and well-maintained rooms, to the attentive and friendly service from our team members. It is so great to hear that you had a perfect stay and that everything was flawless! Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Greenville. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jcook0682 wrote a review Apr 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was very clean and they had a courteous staff, with a great location near a ton of places to eat, etc. They definitely made the effort to maintain cleanliness in this time covid. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hampton Inn, Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville
Responded 30 Apr 2021
Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a magnificent stay and we appreciate your ratings on our service and guestrooms. I believe there is no better place in Greenville to put your feet up than at our hotel. Our vision is to create memorable hotel experiences for our guests and it is evident we accomplished that with you. So, thank you again! Regards, Austin H., GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Edward B
Richmond, Virginia51 contributions23 helpful votes
Yes there are refrigerators but they do NOT have a freezer compartment!
itravel099 asked a question Apr 2015
Los Angeles, California16 contributions1 helpful vote
When was this Hampton Inn built? Do the windows open?
Jane Z wrote a tip May 2024
Dunedin, Florida40 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You may want to check if there is an event at the convention hall, as it would add more traffic."
Read full review
fin3244 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Greenville NC4 contributions288 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"One nice thing - if you need to bring your dog (as we did), they only charge a "per-stay" fee ($75), which is great if you are staying long."
Read full review
drmommca wrote a tip Mar 2018
Asheville, North Carolina698 contributions102 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If they are still remodeling, ask for a room far away from the construction crew."
Read full review
korchana wrote a tip Jul 2017
Derby, Connecticut19 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool area was nice, I recommend you bring your iPad or a book if your not getting in the water."
Read full review
Kurt_on_the_go wrote a tip Jun 2017
bonita springs59 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Two Elevators are relatively slow, would stay on levels 2-3 at end of hallway to access stairs quickly if able."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Greenville area.
PRICE RANGE
₹12,201 - ₹15,293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn greenville hotel greenville
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN GREENVILLE - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Greenville
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Greenville?
Nearby attractions include The Venue (0.7 km), Ross Dress for Less (0.7 km), and Barnes & Noble (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Greenville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Greenville?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Greenville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Greenville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Parkers Barbecue Restaurant, Texas Roadhouse, and E C Pho.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Greenville?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn Greenville offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Hampton Inn Greenville accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Greenville HotelsGreenville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GreenvilleHotels near Hampton Inn Greenville
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire