We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Gastonia

Booking.comUS$ 84*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 107*
US$ 84*
US$ 85*
US$ 85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Gastonia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
NEW JERSEY
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I stayed here for 6 nights in August. Beds are comfortable, and staff was friendly. Pool was outside and always empty. Breakfast was just ok. Close to highway, so could hear some traffic at night. Overall a nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAINIED
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. I apologize if you happen to have heard a bit of traffic noise. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This hotel is right off of the interstate and very convenient to many restaurants in the area. The room was very comfortable, as the bed was nice, and clean bathroom, but the A/C had a difficult time keeping up with the heat. I have stayed here before and always had a pleasant experience. Only one problem, which didn't bother me;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vatraveler06
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again even though you would have preferred an elevator, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as...

NYC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel last minute on Hotels.com last night. I wasn't planning on stopping, but too tired to continue my drive. I selected it because it was under $100 ($96 with tax), the photos looked beautiful AND because visitor reviews rated it as "good." They were wrong. So wrong. :( The front desk rep was very nice. Despite it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsVacationing
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Prince George, Virginia, USA
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This property is a 3 or 4-floor property, but it DOES NOT have an elevator! The lack of an elevator is not revealed in the description of the hotel on the hotel's website or on the bestwestern.com reservation site. The rooms on the back of the hotel directly face busy I-85. If you can't negotiate stairs and need a 1st...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tishala
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Climax, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The 3 of us in my family traveled with another 3 person family. We only stayed 1 night. We both booked rooms with a king size bed and a sofa. We were upgraded to a jacuzzi room. It had a king size bed and the jacuzzi tub in the main room. There was no sofa so our son slept on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea I
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you with complete...

Wallace, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I had reservations for approx. 2 months & when I arrived my party was given rooms wherever the staff could find to put us. I had to climb stairs although I requested Lobby floor rooms. I have a very bad back & my mom who was with me is 80 yrs old & was forced to climb stairs as well....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay E
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to...

concord, NC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

promised handicap room which was not delivered. room smelled of smoke and was so close to mhighway it felt liketrying to sleep under a bridge. Worst hotel experience I can remember ever an d I've stayed through out the US and Europe for 30 years.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Was given the keys to a room that was already occupied. Front desk was unprofessional and rude. Management offered to refund $45 but they took another $45 instead. Called the general manager and all he offered was $25 off next stay. We will never stay here again. I travel a lot for work and stay in a lot of hotels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenet9802
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and that you encountered some problems. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working...

Reviewed 4 June 2016

I stayed two nights,everything was fine except for the pool,lt was stated working but it wasn't available,my stays were a week apart both times it wasn't working.They need to get it working or take it down off the list of being available for your stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G8404UZdeborahd
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because of a problem with the pool that was difficult and time-consuming to resolve. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to...

Boston, United States
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Friendly staff, quality room for great price. Great location. Easily accessible to mall and restaurants. Breakfast is good and bed is comfortable. Rooms are good size and quiet. I always stay here whenever i travel to NC.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for being a long-term guest. I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastonia
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
142 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
0.2 km away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
17.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The great location of our Gastonia hotel nearby a shopping mall makes travel easy for all of our guests.Our Gastonia hotel is right off of Interstate 85 with close proximity to restaurants. With three restaurants adjacent to the property and many more within one mile, guests at this Gastonia, NC hotel never have to travel far for a great meal. Take advantage of our great prices, too, whether you’re passing through, vacationing in town or want to stay close to Charlotte but outside the hustle and bustle of the city.Hotels in Gastonia offer guests a quiet, peaceful location and great value. The Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden is a beautiful nearby retreat, and many of our Gastonia hotel guests are in town to soak in the abundance of Mother Nature. This Charlotte-Gastonia hotel is also convenient to the CIAA® Basketball Tournament, and we proudly host visitors and participants from around the country.The U.S. National Whitewater Center is also located in town and many of our Gastonia hotel guests are rafters, kayakers and outdoor enthusiasts. Kings Mountain National Park is a short drive away, a favorite spot for hikers, campers and backpackers. Whether you prefer water recreation or staying on dry land, there’s something for everyone nearby.The Schiele Museum of Natural History and Christmas Town USA also draw guests to our Gastonia hotel. However, many business travelers also favor our property when they need a clean, comfortable space to take care of their work. Employees of Rochling Engineering, Gastonia Technology Park, Stabilus and Dole® all frequently stay with us. If you’re here for work with Eaton Corporation, Parker Hannifin or CaroMont/Gaston Memorial Hospital, count on us to provide you with the friendly service, quiet accommodations and spacious rooms that you need. Many key businesses are a short commute away.Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, where southern hospitality really means something! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gastonia

Address: 360 Best Western Ct, Gastonia, NC 28054
Region: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Price Range: ₹ 4,880 - ₹ 7,769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gastonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Gastonia
Gastonia Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Gastonia staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Gastonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“200's on level with parking”
SSIMemories, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“300-series rooms are stair access only. If in need of disabled entry, specify to reservations.”
J3NN_76, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor is ground level and lobby.. don't want steps? Book on the second floor.”
thomaso2013, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
greenet9802, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not a convenient place if you have to take a pet outdoors.”
320carar, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 84* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 85
Hotels.comUS$ 85
TripAdvisorUS$ 84
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates