We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Garner

TravelocityUS$ 88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 105*
US$ 88*
Great Deal
US$ 91*
US$ 90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Garner
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn Garner
 Click to rate
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Very quiet! Sleep amazingly! Staff was excellent! Very clean in a nice location in Garner. Will continue to stay repeatedly over and over. They were very observant of my late check out and I was not questioned or disturbed by house keeping or neighbor guest. Excellent

Thank donyellbridges
About Hotel's Favourite Review
sleepinngarner, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Sleep Inn,Garner. It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent to our area. Glad that you liked the place and stay with us. You shall find better features and better hospitality next time. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Sincere Regards,...

Southport, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Nice place, friendly staff but a smidge over priced. Pillows are square and hard to sleep on. There is a wall plug near the bed, that was helpful and a chair for the shower area. Breakfast was ok, I don't want to hear news at breakfast but that's me...

Thank Bea R
sleepinngarner, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our friendly staff. We take providing the best possible guest experience very seriously, and I’m glad we’re meeting your needs. Due to small lapse related to hard pillow distracted you from your stay. I hope we can continue to serve you well during your travels and look forward to serving you for...

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Enjoyable stay. Nice shower! Classy. (Well, about as classy as you can get in this price range.) On/off and temperature are on same knob. Not hard to figure out. TV works well. Good digital pictures on the channels. There are multiple inputs (HDMI, USB, Component, etc) on the back of the TV, with the Input button on the TV's side....

Thank HerrP
sleepinngarner-clayt, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for making us your home away from home in the area. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your...

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We went up for the Dixie Chicks concert Friday. The decorations are nice as well as the bed, but it is an older hotel. The best part is the staff. Jackolyn was amazing. Did everything she could to get us to the concert on time. We knew we would have a blast, but now we have even better stories to...

Thank Heather L
sleepinngarner-clayt, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our hotel and our excellent staff. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Stayed for 3 days--rooms, as with all Sleep Inns was small--but we knew that going in. Room was clean with all amenities you would want--great internet--Breakfast was very good and was kept full by a young lady who was very attentive to our needs. Front desk personnel were warm and Friendly on all the shifts we interacted with them--and yes...

1Thank FleetPride1
sleepinngarner-clayt, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback. I’m glad that our hotel impressed you enough that you would stay with us again. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. I hope you will tell others about our hotel and make us your first choice in the area for the future. We’ll be here for...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

This could have been a decent stay if my neighbors were not smoking illegal substances in the next room. I was in a non smoking room on the 3rd floor. I stayed over the weekend due to home renovations. Based on the other reviews, which is why I picked this hotel, the stay would have probably been better during the...

2Thank JayTNC
sleepinngarner-clayt, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I’m very sorry to hear of your experience at our hotel. What you described is completely unacceptable. I hope the next time you’ll call front desk so that we can have the police investigate while it is happening. I appreciate your understanding with the bill, but if you were promised a lower charge,...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The hotel was conveniently located for our trip through the Raleigh area. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Shower was spacious. The a/c was a little loud, but that wasn't a huge deal. Breakfast wasn't anything special, pretty much what I expect for this kind of hotel. Overall a satisfactory stay.

Thank Kelly S
Don B, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am glad to read you had a good stay and we met your expectations. I apologize for the noisy ac. We are replacing those that need it. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you,

Reviewed 5 February 2016

Beds were comfy, water was hot. I made the mistake and selected smoking on my reservation. Needless to say, I had to sleep with the window open in January due to my neighbors smoking illegal items and trying to cover it up with air freshner LOL. I would stay again, but I will make sure to pay attention!!

2Thank Lorimack21
Don B, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. I was pleased to read you had a comfy bed and hot water. When making your reservation you can select non-smoking or request such. We can also change your room type upon arrival if another room is available. We do appreciate your business and look forward to having you back with us. Best Regards,...

Reviewed 23 January 2016

I stay here at least one/two night(s) a month and the rooms always are clean, well stocked with clean towels, hot showers, adequate breakfast, convenient to nearby restaurants, Walmart within 2 miles, cheap gas prices, and very easy access to I-40. But the BEST part of my monthly stay is JACQUELINE! She is the Front Desk Manager who goes out...

Thank David C
sleepinngarner-clayt, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us frequently. I’m so pleased that you always find us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I’m glad you like our convenient location too. You can be sure we’ll pass along your positive comments to Jacqueline, and...

Reviewed 24 November 2015

We so enjoyed our four night stay at the Sleep Inn in Little River, SC, we looked for a Sleep Inn near Raleigh and this was it. The staff were polite, the room comfortable and clean, and the night clerk was able to give us our points on our Canadian Choice Inns card. The low cost was a bonus!

Thank Bob009
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We appreciate hearing about your stay and I am glad to read it was a good one. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Best Regards, Don GM

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (7)
View from Room (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (46)
Room/Suite (6)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (2)
Other (37)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garner hotels
0.5 km away
Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh
15.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clayton
15.1 km away
Best Western Plus Edison Inn
14.8 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently awarded Cleveland Chamber Business of the Month for December 2013. Hotel Services and Amenities: Braille Coded Exits, Braille Elevator(s), Bus Parking ,Elevator(s),Exercise Room,Free CoffeeFree Continental Breakfast, Free Newspaper Mon-Fri, Seasonal Outdoor Pool,Microwave, Refrigerator, wi-fi Hi-Speed Web Access ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Garner

Address: 105 Commerce Pkwy, Garner, NC 27529-7924
Region: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Price Range: ₹ 4,718 - ₹ 6,721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Garner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Garner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garner Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Garner
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Garner staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Garner staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run a fan to drown out hall noises”
BeaR165, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No secrets that I know of ?”
FleetPride1, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Right off I-40 with convenient restaurant options and cheap gas.”
davidcG8131QY, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“very basic and I would plan on letting the room air out while you unpack the car.”
melissamae423, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I prefer 1st floor, King sized bed only, rooms. I've had very good luck with those!”
egosumnemo347, 11 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 88* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 91
PricelineUS$ 90
TripAdvisorUS$ 88
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates