We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge South Garner

Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Econo Lodge Raleigh South provides clean and comfortable accommodations with a choice of one Queen bed, One King Bed or Two Queen Beds accommodations. We also offer Jacuzzi suites. All our rooms offer refrigerator, microwave, complementary WIFI, Continental breakfast, fitness center as well as outdoor pool. The hotel is conveniently located just off of Highway 70 and I-95, making it easily accessible. The hotel is surrounded by numeroud dining options like Tripps, Golden Corral, Raggazis Italian Restaurant, Kickback Jack, Mayflower Seafood, Biscuitville, Zaxby and of course, Goodberry's Icecream.If you like hoops, we have some of the best college hoops just a short drive to NC State University, University of North Carolina and Duke University. Other colleges in the area include Shaw University, Peace College, Meredith College and St.Augustine's College. We provide exceptional value and and service to our valuable guests. Be sure to check out Econo Lodge when you are travelling to Raleigh.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
31Reviews
53Photos
1Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 7
  • 13
  • 2
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Older hotel but room was very nice. Nobody at the desk when we arrived and had to wait a few before someone arrived. Is what it is. Gentleman was ok, not great but not at all bad or rude. Two floor hotel with no elevator and we had second floor. Not a problem except for my
Read more
Response from Gina P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge South Garner
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Read more
I drove 10 hours to get her and the gave the room I reserved away. People were standing outside that they just canceled everyones reservation without telling them. charge is still on my account. This place is terrible I travel all the time. This is very dishonest and I would
Read more
Response from Gina P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge South Garner
Responded 9 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Please refer our guarantee policy by 4 pm. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Gina P.
Read more
I checked in this month and the gentleman at the desk was very very nice. Then once I entered the room that wasn't ready yet after check-in time the clock was all funky so they had to bring us down a clock ,tthenhen next morning the coffee maker did not work, so they had to
Read more
Response from Gina P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge South Garner
Responded 9 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Gina P.
Read more
The staff at front desk were friendly, not as advertised I wanted the hot tub and they had filled it in. Needs updating and WI fi very poor Was relatively clean, however felt cleaning staff did the very minimum
Read more
Response from Gina P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge South Garner
Responded 9 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Gina P.
Read more
The property looked nice at first glance and the person at the front desk was super friendly. We had booked a King Suite with Jacuzzi, non-smoking. As soon as we walked in the door we were hit with the stench of stale cigarette smoke. As for the "suite," the only thing even
Read more
Response from Gina P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge South Garner
Responded 9 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Gina p.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
1234567
21
0 votes
"Go to a hotel with a good company owned by people who care about Americans....."
"Verify amenities before you go"
"I stayed on the opposite side from the office and it seemed a bit nosey."
"Avoid rooms close to the lobby to limit noise."
"If you want more quiet, choose a second floor room, as footsteps can be heard from above."
PRICE RANGE
US$ 69 - US$ 84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge garnergarner econo lodge
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaGarner
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing