Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel

Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel

Avenida de Belverde 70, Amora 2845-483 Portugal
Traveller (782)
Dining (82)
Pool & Beach (72)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Amora
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel is a 4-star hotel with a restaurant, bar and spa on site. This hotel offers large, design rooms with free WiFi access and free private parking in Belverde, 26 km from Lisbon. Featuring a private, furnished balcony and a contemporary design, each air-conditioned room includes a flat-screen cable TV. The private bathroom includes a modern walk-in shower and free toiletries. A breakfast buffet is served daily. The 19 Restaurant is open to the general public and serves fine cuisine made of Portuguese flavours. Shot Bar offers a contemporary setting where guests can enjoy a drink. Room service is available. Evidencia Belverde Atitude’s Virides Spa includes massage services that can be booked locally, hot tub and a Steam bath. Indoor and outdoor swimming pools are available. Staff at the 24-hour reception can organise tee-times in several golf courses, as well as transfers. Fonte da Telha Beach is 6 km away from Evidencia, and Tróia can be reached in a 30-minute drive plus a short ferry journey. Lisbon International Airport is 25 minutes' driving. We speak your language!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Spa
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
677Reviews17Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 316
  • 226
  • 73
  • 34
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Beeseydave wrote a review May 2020
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Difficult times with the hotel facilities being closed and not many guests.
The upside of course is that you get a great room over looking the pool, the staff were very attentive to our every need and you can move around without worrying about other guests.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the decor fits the hotel, modern contemporary and a bit quirky.
Well done to all the staff in exceptional times.
BeeseyDave😎😎🐝🐝
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestExperience2, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Responded 1 Jun 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment following the stay at the Evidencia Belverde Hotel. We live in difficult times, no doubt, but we have already adapted to them and we have all the safety and hygiene conditions in place. Our pool is already open and with the hot days, it is fantastic and refreshing. We hope to see you soon Greetings from our staff Evidencia Belverde Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah K wrote a review Apr 2023
Bray, Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself was very clean and decorated exceptionally. The area is quite a bit away from Lisbon however the taxis are cheap and cheerful. The hotel room we stayed in does face out on to the street however it was not noisy and the hotel itself was quiet and peaceful throughout our stay. One thing to say was that some of the staff were quite rude. Upon check in we were treated quite poorly. We felt as though we were a nuisance. We struggled to find our way around Lisbon however we were hesitant to ask the staff any questions as they were dismissive and unfriendly. However, some of the stuff were quite helpful. Upon checkout, Micaela printed out our boarding passes, helped us charge our phones and even stored our bags away so that we could venture into Lisbon bagless. Another staff member helped us get a bottle of wine at 1am! Superb service on their behalf. The cocktails we received were quite poorly made and the staff member spoke quite flippantly saying eh hello? When we were just looking at the menu. The food in the restaurant was very tasty! Overall, the only real downside was some of the staff and we enjoyed our stay
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ERL wrote a review Sept 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful stay!!! Staff were incredible and very helpful. Shoutout to the cleaners who made sure our rooms were always taken care of. Daniel makes the best aperol spritz. Diogo was amazing at dinner and took good care of us. Rute was lovely at breakfast. The receptionist was amazing and made sure we were brought a cake to celebrate graduation. Only issue is we wish there were more options at breakfast rather than the same selection every morning. Nonetheless we would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Petra wrote a review Feb 2022
Budapest, Hungary
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed there in September, for 6 days, as we had our wedding in costa caparica.

We had a happy week in Portugal, but the quality of the service in the hotel was poor.
The building itself is clean, and has a kind of desing, thats a plus.

But the staff was not kind or nice at all. We literally felt bad whenever we went to the reception to discuss something (basic things, like reserving a table etc).

They looked pretty grumpy and when we approached them, we felt uncomfortable, they just wanted to get rid of us.
Applies for the Reception and the breakfast and bar staff. Only the cleaning ladies were nice and smiling.
It was pretty difficult to order or ask in English durint launch or breakfast.

Our parents arrived one day later, around 1 am in the morning, after a 14hours trip, and after check-in we had to do all the paying in this late hour, even though we asked and promised that we will come down first thing in the morning to pay, as they are exteremely exhausted after the trip. They didnt care at all. At other hotels we always paid upon leaving but even if they want to make sure and have it in advance, i truly believe they should be more emphatic and not keeping exhasuted people at the front desk for an extra 30 minutes in the middle of the night.
My father has diabetes and high hart rate, he was really suffering after this trip and just wanted to go to bed. All the parents are above 65, it was unpleasent welcome.

At this hotel you have to book the breakfast table in advance, doesnt matter how late you arrived,and even if this is the last thing you want to do on your holiday, to follow a schedule.

When we ate at the bar, it took literally an hour to get some snack.

The 3person room is not really a 3 person room, it is a normal room with an extra bed which is only suitable for smaller children.

(It is not like a must, but a good indicator: we had our wedding there, walking out from the hotel, and no one from the staff had a kind word - even all the flight attandendts were nices that anyone in the hotel.)

We choose the hotel as it is close to the beach by car, so it fulfilled the purpose, but we would not go back. For the price you can get better.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Evidencia Belverde, Gestão de receitas at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your preference and review. It's with great regret that we find that your experience didn't reflected the standards of excellence that we work continuosly together to achieve and maintain. We would like to emphasize that the schedule of the breakfast was created following the pandemic restrictions and where our restaurant has been forced to reduce cappacity and detachment between guests. This way we prevented the guests to wait in queues standing at the door of the restaurant. We apologize that this measure dind't pleased you, but it was not intended by the hotel to impose schedules. Our apologies for the situations that led to your dissatisfaction, we hope to have your preference again in a future oppurtunity, with the promise that you'll change your positive opinion. Evidência Belverde Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie D wrote a review Nov 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Beware! I made a reservation for a dinner (date & time) on the first night of arrival not knowing what kind of restaurants were close by. Unfortunately the dinner didn't go well, both myself and my friend got very sick, not sure if it was the afternoon cocktail or the heavily perfumed hotel.
Because of this, we opted to eat out the next 2 evenings on our excursions to Costa Caparica and Sesimbra.
At checkout, i was surprised to be charged for dinner reservations for 3 nights instead of 1 for 2 people.
According to the manager, I had reserved for all 3. My email confirmation never confirmed 3. I did not confirm dates and times for the next 2 evenings for dinner.
I tried to resolve this with the manager but he showed no interest in the matter, he was very adamant that I had confirmed for 3 dinner nights for 2 people. I asked him to prove to me where in the email were the confirmation details and ofcourse I learnt that these emails are generated and not saved.
This left me very unsatisfied with his willingness to help. I will never visit the hotel again and will recommend all who visit not to prearrange dinner.

For the record, the hotel is under staffed. There is no one to man the bar, no one to manage the pool beds, check beds if taken by other guests, no pool service.
I had to visit the spa to request somebody for the bar.

Beautiful hotel but lacking in service!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: bathrooms offer no privacy, ideal for couples only
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Evidencia Belverde, Gestão de receitas at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Responded 26 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and review. We regret to know that you've not enjoyed your stay. Upon booking, you've added the half board to the reservation. The half boards are booked for the whole stay automatically, and could not be booked individually, therefore there's no option to confirm dates and times. The confirmation, that's sent automatically trough an up-selling platform, stated the total price of the half board = 108€. The confirmation e-mail was resent at the time of the complaint. We were very adamant about this since there's no other way to book an half board in a hotel, other than for the complete stay. We are sorry that you were not pleased about this fact, and furthermore we were informed only at the check out that you opted to dine outside and you felt sick after the first meal, which we regret to know. Regarding the bar, we apologize for the inconvenience. The barman is in charge of the room service orders as well, so we believe that his absence was a punctual situation. Regarding the pool beds, they are managed by the spa's reception staff. Since the indoor pool is located in a relaxation area, the staff supervises the beds when guest's exit the SPA and from time to time, rather than permanently checking the beds. Once again, we regret to know that you were not pleased about your stay, and we hope to have your preference again in a future opportunity, with the promise that you'll change your less positive opinion. Evidência Belverde Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SwissSoldier wrote a review Sept 2021
Zurich, Switzerland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
For 1 week to buy landscape in Portugal, we spent 6 nights in Evidencia. The first contact with the receptionist was terribly complicated due to the language but we repeated more time 6 nights and finally after 5 nights, the other receptionist told us to leave the room and during the talking about the error, her attitude was rude and unhelpful. Finally we have to pay one night more.

The receptionist send my friend to pharmacy for the covid and explained that we don’t need appointment. At the pharmacy the appointment was obligatory and we losed time. Sure is today my last night here. However the hotel is nice and rooms confortable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Evidencia Belverde, Gestão de receitas at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Responded 14 Sept 2021
Dear Guest. We're sorry that you weren't pleased with our services. Regarding the situation, we regret the misunderstood, since we had indeed your reservation booked for 5 nights, as you signed in the check in Cardex upon arrival to the hotel. Unfortunately we were fully booked for the 6th night and for that our colleague approached you questioning your departure time. As for the pharmacy issue, since the beginning of the year that we started working with a pharmacy close by in Foros de Amora, who we always have to schedule our guest's tests. All our staff has this information so unfortunately we don't understand how this situation came to be. We would like to have your preference again with the promise that you'll change your negative opinion. Best regards, Evidência Belverde Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Filipe V wrote a review Nov 2023
Geneva, Switzerland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't give a 5-star rate because nothing is perfect.
Very good hotel just 5min away by car from seaside or connection to highway. Big parking available for cars. The triple room was spacious with air conditioning or heating. Minibar and safe available in the room. Complimentary bottles of water were offered. The bathroom with Italian type shower was large. I would just recommend that the glass separation between room and bathroom uses a full size opaque film cover so we get more privacy while showering. Worth as well to put bathrobes and slippers at disposal within the room. The automatic light detector when walking to the bathroom is a bit disturbing especially during the night and the light takes some time to turn off so would also recommend to replace it with a light switch.
Breakfast is very good, only missing children's favourite chocolate bread but they managed replacing it with croissant and nutella...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GSea wrote a review May 2022
Sweden
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had such a great break for a couple of days to Evidencia Belverde, the spa treatment was exceptional my first day, I was able to get into my room early so was able to rest a bit after my journey. The staff were very helpful and made sure my stay was comfortable. I spent the day out on the Balinese sun beds outside reading a book the next day, which was amazing.
The breakfast buffet was brilliant and when it's sunny it's lovely to sit outside on the terrace. I ate in the restaurant in the evening and that was good too.
All in all, great hotel, very good rates and well trained staff that make sure your stay is comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Evidencia Belverde, Gestão de receitas at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Responded 3 Jun 2022
Dear GSea, Thank you for your preference and review! We are delighted to read your comments. It's with great pleasure that we know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have your preference again in a future oppurtunity. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Evidência Belverde Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dorset walker wrote a review Apr 2023
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Can’t find any to complain about with regard to this hotel , very friendly staff from day one . The hotel is best suited for couples rather than families although everyone was made welcome. Located 20 minutes out of Lisbon it gets you out of the city but close enough to visit every day (car hire is necessary) . The breakfast was pleasant with plenty on offer .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Hire a car
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vanessad250 wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A short but great pit stop. The staff is absolutely top of the top. Easyjet cancelled our flight so we missed the first the night, and they did not charge us for it. Clean and cozy. Totally recommendable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Zfy Ed
Singapore, Singapore10,331 contributions762 helpful votes
Always ensure that you are there by her side and be with her, it shouldn't be a problem. :)
LISBON5 contributions6 helpful votes
Good day! We only have laundry service and the cost is per piece of cloth. Nearby you can found a self laundry cost about 9€ to 12€ - operational hours 10h00 - 23h00 Best regards
Answer from Farid A
6 contributions
Dear Guest, please accept our apologies for the late answer (difficulties in accesing the Tripadvisor extranet). Our Transfer service from the Airport to the Hotel 40,00 EUR up to 3 people or 80,00 up to 6 people. Service subject to availability. Feel free to send your request. Sincerely
Answer from Farid A
6 contributions
Dear Guest, please accept our apologies for the late answer (difficulties in accesing the Tripadvisor extranet). Our Hotel is located in zone 3sx (Seixal) about 30 quilometres from the Lisbon Airport. Allow us to recommend our Transfer service from the Airport to the Hotel 40,00 EUR up to 3 people or 80,00 up to 6 people. Service subject to availability. Feel free to send your request. Sincerely
John B wrote a tip Jun 2023
11 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t waste your money unless you have no problem with a run down (once luxury hotel)"
Read full review
Dorset walker wrote a tip Apr 2023
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom76 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hire a car"
Read full review
Debbie D wrote a tip Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"bathrooms offer no privacy, ideal for couples only"
Read full review
pauline s wrote a tip Aug 2019
Oisterwijk, The Netherlands11 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"steetside , sunny balcony at the end of the day"
Read full review
Rubin51 wrote a tip Jun 2019
Denver, Colorado325 contributions109 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose a pool side room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amora area.
PRICE RANGE
₹10,613 - ₹17,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalAlentejoSetubal DistrictAmora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EVIDENCIA BELVERDE ATITUDE HOTEL (Amora) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Castelo de Sesimbra (16.4 km), Costa de Caparica (7.5 km), and Almada Forum (7.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lisboa à Vista, Restaurante Tradicional Aroeira, and Restaurante Galeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Moinho de Maré de Corroios (5.0 km) and Estação Rodo-fluvial Sul e Sueste (7.9 km).
All Amora HotelsAmora Hotel DealsHotels near Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire