We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 April 2015

I travel year round professionally and in all of my years doing that, I have never seen such a dump still operating under the brand Holiday Inn as the one in Fayetteville, NC, the place was dirty and near the end of it's useable life. When my young daughter, my wife and I arrived at 1.00am en route by car...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robin I
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Irvine for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. As stated on the reservation you booked. Our room are not equipped with sleeper sofas, just a couch. If your room had one, unfortunately it has yet to be exchanged for a couch without one yet, but this is not something that you paid...

Brooklyn
Reviewed 28 March 2015

I have read other reviews. We did not experience any problems. We were checked in very promptly and the person who checked us in was courteous and professional. Everything worked including the Wifi and other amenities. It's affordable and it's right off I95 so the location is great. The only negative thing was from previous reading, I decided to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celeste T
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Celeste T" for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have you with us again soon!

Tamarac, Florida
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

I hate to say this but it was my second time staying here. The guy who checked us in really should fine another line of work. The room needs some updating. It was clean. The first few channels on the TV didn't come in clearly. However, this time I did not feel safe. I went to my car and some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy V
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Judy V" for your review. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. Please email me at cfaircloth@aromahotels.com so we can discuss the details of your stay further.

Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

We spent the night here on our family's trip to Florida. Clean and affordable. We had a double room on 2nd floor. It was right off I-95 with a Ruby Tuesday across from hotel. Great place to stop for the night on a long road trip! Will def be using this hotel on future trips!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "TinaW" for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and hope to have you with us again!

Mars Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 March 2015

The hotel was clean and welcoming. The staff was very friendly and professional. The breakfast was impressive. I will definitely return if I find myself in the area again, and I'll bring my swim suit! I didn't have time to swim during this trip, but the pool looked wonderful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca D
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Coyer" for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please do come back and visit us again and bring your swim suit to take a break in our pool!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Traveling with a small dog presents some challenges, especially when finding a decent hotel for the night. Using trip advisor, I found this Holiday Inn. We needed an easy on and off Route I-95 for one night, and this location was perfect. Restaurants and gas stations are all very close to the hotel. We arrived after 12:00AM, and the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coyer
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "coyer" for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have you and your pet stop in with us again soon!

Nc
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

Only drawback was there was no toilet paper. People were friendly and my daughter loved the indoor pool. Would go back again. Breakfast was complimentary and had a good selection. Area seemed to be good also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loafinallover
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "loainallovernc" for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel! We apologize your room ran out of toliet paper, but hope that housekeeping was able to take care of that quickly for you! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have you stay with us again!

North Carolina
Reviewed 14 March 2015

I just returned from a 3 night stay at this property while training with NC Emergency Management. A couple hours after check in, I turned on air conditioning and the unit began making an intolerable squealing sound. I walked to front desk to ask if comparable room was available. The front desk staff, while very friendly, stated there were no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Mark S" for your feedback! We are glad, overall we met your ecxpectations, but apologize for the issues you incurred. This is most certainly not the norm, especially for the restaurant, as we normally receive great feedback about the food. We hope you will come back and give us another try.

Williamston, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Slept like a baby. Rooms are reasonably priced, very clean and quiet. The hotel itself is very spacious and the rooms are of average size. The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating. Delicious breakfast buffet. Located off I-95... easy on and off. Ruby Tuesday and Waffle House across street. About 10-15 minute drive downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamlritter53
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "williamlritter53" for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Lavallette, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We stop here on the way back to NJ from FL. Hotel was clean and easy to access from 95. This hotel is pet friendly. So if you don't like dogs not the place for you. There are restaurants are close by. The noise level was low so we did get a good night sleep and we where on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanC129
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Dan C" for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to have you with us again soon!

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.9 km away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
#18 of 50 in Fayetteville
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#33 of 50 in Fayetteville
92 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 50 in Fayetteville
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fayetteville, NC, Fort Bragg NC Military Base - The Holiday Inn I-95 is a perfect location for all travelers. People travel from far and wide because of Fort Bragg and Pope Air Force Base - headquarters for the country's elite military units and fast growing military museums. You will find our location on Interstate 95 at exit 49 the place to be. Heated indoor pool, fitness center, and Baron's Restaurant and Lounge on-site are but a few of the amenities we have to offer. Holiday Inn I-95 welcomes all guests and their pets ($40.00 USD non refundable pet fee will apply in addition to booked rate in Pet Specified rooms only - call hotel to book pet friendly rooms.), So don't leave Fido at home. We have a bed for him too. Planning your family reunion or wedding event of a lifetime? Please contact one of our sales staff to work with you every step of the way. With over 14,000 square feet of meeting space you will find the Holiday Inn I-95 is sure to be exceptionally suited for groups of 10 to 500. You will have our undivided attention and we guarantee the success of your function. Competitive AAA, AARP and Corporate Rates available. Discounts also offered to PWC, Frito-Lay, Purolator, and Smithfield Foods are just a few of the companies that call Fayetteville home. So come visit Fayetteville, NC and Fort Bragg today and 'Stay with someone you know'. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Address: 1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Price Range: ₹ 6,157 - ₹ 8,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fayetteville i-95 South Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My King was comfy, spacious and better than many”
 of 5 bubbles BizCat2, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If not bringing a pet, request to be away from rooms with a pet”
 of 5 bubbles SgtMom2, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“To get a good room don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles JohnL269, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great hotel and reasonable rates”
 of 5 bubbles lynda712017, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a room near the elevator, or else you have to lift your luggage up the stairs and you may have to walk a long distance to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles frequent_traveler061, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5