We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek
 Click to rate
New London, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For some reason the entire staff experience is superior to any other we've had in multiple stops. From the moment you walk in, you feel that everyone is glad to see you. While the building is a bit tired the Fayetteville stop is a centerpiece of our travel to and from Florida each year. The mall location is very handy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rfoose
Arnie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Dear rfoose, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel during your multiple stops trip and taking the time out of your day to leave a review. We are thrilled to know our AMAZING staff members took such great care of you and that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again should your travels ever bring yo...

Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Residence Inn is in need of renovation. The staff does what it can and is very good. For example, my room was clean but the carpet in the unit was frayed and coming a part. The location is off the beaten track but is pretty convenient for Fort Bragg and Pope airbase.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scarletman1972
Arnie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Dear scarletman1972, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek. As the maintenance of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the maintenance team in an effort to improve...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here while working on Bragg for 3 weeks. Loved it!! Second time staying here. The Mon-Wed dinner meals is pretty popular and the all you can drink beer and wine is awesome! The hotel staff is very friendly and the hotel manager is very welcoming. I stayed on the first floor and never had an issue. Water pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TechsMex
Arnie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Dear TechsMex, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with fellow travelers here on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your clean spacious room, our Mix with complimentary beer, wine and appetizers, our friendly staff and the personal touches from the housekeeping team. We certainly thank you for your comments and for making our Residence Inn your...

Brandon, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my third stay at this hotel. When my business group of 5 was looking, I recommended we stay here, so we did. I was arriving at 11:00 am, and called ahead to see if I could get an early check-in on a Monday morning. It was no issue, and my room was waiting for me when I arrived....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred_Brandon
Arnie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, From all of us here at the Residence Inn Fayetteville, we want to THANK YOU for being our guest and sharing in detail your overall stay experience. We look forward to you being our guest again. Sincerely, Arnie Garcia General Manager

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Room is spacious and very clean feel to it. The room decor is updated. Room has small kitchen with full size fridge. Dishes, glasses, flatware all in the cupboards. Convenient to shopping and places to eat. Couple of restaurants in walking distance. Next to a Walmart also. World Gym is about 5 min away. Excellent place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rs1230226
Arnie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Dear rs1230226 Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek through the TripAdvisor page. As a VALUED TRAVELER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to...

NJ
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We stopped here on our way to Florida with our Pets. We are reward holders plus the accept pets so being Marriott we felt it would be a good choice. The room was smelly with stained carpet and mixed with the smell of the kitchen. I guess our room was near it. We were only there for a few hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tratrh
Arnie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my apologies for you not having a great stay with us. We have shared your feedback with the housekeeping team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us...

Suwanee, Georgia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Overall good, however in need or updating / renovations; bathrooms and kitchen particularly. Front desk service was cold and could use some 'polishing' as they seemed to be preoccupied. The offer and small gym, indoor pool, and basketball court.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Arnie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Dear Jason B, Thank you for taking the time to reviewed our hotel in TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We have shared your feedback with...

Reviewed 9 October 2016

Devin, Katie, Amy, Trisha, Nick, Leiza, Rachael, Greg, and Shirley made my stay very enjoyable. They all go that extra mile to make you feel special. There was not a request made that was not put at the top of their priority.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy F
Arnie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek through the TripAdvisor page, As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Great location with lots of stores and restaurants close by. Efficient and friendly staff and very clean rooms. The beds were very comfortable as were the towels. Parking was easy to come by and while we did not participate, the pool and basketball court looked very appealing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Arnie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek through the TripAdvisor page. As a VALUED TRAVELER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral...

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We were attending a Military Reunion and arrived a day early, as we couldn't get into the hotel that had our reservations we had to find other accommodations. As all the hotels were full we were very lucky to get into the Residence Inn. The Front Desk staff was very friendly and gracious. We couldn't have asked for better service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie D
Arnie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Dear Connie, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek during your Military Reunion. We appreciate you taking your time to provide us with such positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that your stay was both enjoyable and relaxing. We especially appreciate your comments about our amazing Front Desk Team. With a spirit to...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
1.1 km away
Home2 Suites Fayetteville
Home2 Suites Fayetteville
#5 of 50 in Fayetteville
521 reviews
7.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
#11 of 50 in Fayetteville
209 reviews
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn by Marriott-Fayetteville Cross Creek is your home away from home. Our suites include fully equipped kitchens and separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily and evening Mix (Mon-Wed) complete with complimentary appetizers, beer and wine. We also have an indoor pool & spa, onsite exercise room, wireless internet, a sports court and laundry facilities for our guest pleasure and convenience. Guests also enjoy the 3 surrounding restaurants in which they can walk to: Memphis BBQ, Logan's Roadhouse and Cracker Barrel. The Residence Inn is the closest all-suite hotel to Fort Bragg. Come on over and experience our excellence! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek

Address: 1468 Skibo Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3411
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Price Range: ₹ 9,662 - ₹ 15,030 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott - Fayetteville Cross Creek Hotel Fayetteville
Residence Inn Fayetteville
Marriott Fayetteville
Fayetteville Residence Inn
Fayetteville Marriott
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask at the desk”
 of 5 bubbles rfoose, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take advantage of the kitchenette and full breakfast for huge additional savings.”
 of 5 bubbles Fred_Brandon, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from elevators and stairwells”
 of 5 bubbles sweetsista100, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is back from the highway so any room that meets your space requirements is good.”
 of 5 bubbles royf588, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from any of the rooms near elevators and where stairwells are located; too much noise.”
 of 5 bubbles NCJim397, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5